Mount Hope, WV repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 40 Reviews
  1. Very poor technicians

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears sent repair people to fix my refrigerator 3 times within the past 30 days & it is still not working. Multiple parts have been replaced. Each technician tries something new & still it's not working. Awaiting yet another visit on Friday.
    BECKLEY, WV
    June 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi MARVIN D ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist.we request you to contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 as it covered under MPA.
    CS Offline on June 19, 2020
  2. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called for service and the technician came the very next day. He was able to fix my dishwasher right away. So thankful!
    DANIELS, WV
    March 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. So glad I have a place to call for all my Appliance repairs because we have nobody close in our area!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repairman ordered the part & gave me a choice of two dates to see which was more convenient for us.
    MALLORY, WV
    February 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great rep knows his profession

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great experience period
    FAYETTEVILLE, WV
    December 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and am so happy I did.
    FAYETTEVILLE, WV
    October 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Refrigerator is a lemon

    Overall rating

    see details
    Water line on ice maker freezing up. The technician showed up and thawed the water line. The ice maker quit working the next day because the line was frozen again! What’s up?
    BECKLEY, WV
    September 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent work
    BECKLEY, WV
    June 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Could be some improvements with scheduling!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    ~~ The service time and date was great!! The technician is outstanding!! But the services at the call centers need some attention! And my service was scheduled more than four (4) weeks from the day of the call!! NOT ACCEPTABLE!! During the fast grass growth season, people have to hire their work done with such slow service!! Thanks... George
    WHITMAN, WV
    June 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Diagnosed and took care of the problem quickly.
    BECKLEY, WV
    January 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. No show!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I did not receive any service that day. I called to reschedule and found the date of service had been changed and eventually told she could not find a date to schedule me. In total frustration I went looking for a local mechanic, and then a few days later found an email that A service appointment had been scheduled have for tomorrow. We'll see what happens tomorrow.
    FRANKFORD, WV
    October 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this Andi! We would love to take a look to see how we can help get things moving in the right direction for you. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS SOcial on October 22, 2018