Mount Hope, WV repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 42 Reviews
  1. Cinch Services is a failure.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The website was not able to take care of a new claim on Dec 24 so I called. I got switched over to Cinch Services. $100 deductible was paid up front. I was told that no repair vendors were available and I would have to contact a repair service and apply for reimbursement. More phone calls to Cinch Services (horrible phone connection in the Philippines) where someone told me that A & E Factory Service did not renew their contract and that's why I had to find my own service provider. I eventually was able to schedule an appointment with A & E Factory Service which is Sears Home Services for January 5. I confirmed with their technician that they take care of Sears Home Warranty customers "every day" and bill Sears Home Warranty directly. The technician arrived on time and did a good job. I had to pay full price for the visit and washing machine repair in addition to the $100 deductible because Sears Home Warranty did not make the appointment for me. I filed for reimbursement as directed by Cinch. I am still waiting for my money. I received a phone call last week from the Philippines (awful phone connection) and I think I was told that my claim was being processed immediately. I can't be sure because the phone connection is awful but I think that's what I was told. It is January 19 and I'm still waiting. Cinch (whatever that is) is a joke. Sears Home Warranty has made a huge mistake hooking up with that useless outfit. I WANT MY MONEY BACK.
    QUINWOOD, WV
    January 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DANNY ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on January 23, 2021
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Second time we used them.
    HEWETT, WV
    October 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI BRIAN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 03, 2020
  3. Very poor technicians

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears sent repair people to fix my refrigerator 3 times within the past 30 days & it is still not working. Multiple parts have been replaced. Each technician tries something new & still it's not working. Awaiting yet another visit on Friday.
    BECKLEY, WV
    June 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi MARVIN D ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist.we request you to contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 as it covered under MPA.
    CS Offline on June 19, 2020
  4. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called for service and the technician came the very next day. He was able to fix my dishwasher right away. So thankful!
    DANIELS, WV
    March 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. So glad I have a place to call for all my Appliance repairs because we have nobody close in our area!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repairman ordered the part & gave me a choice of two dates to see which was more convenient for us.
    MALLORY, WV
    February 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great rep knows his profession

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great experience period
    FAYETTEVILLE, WV
    December 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and am so happy I did.
    FAYETTEVILLE, WV
    October 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Refrigerator is a lemon

    Overall rating

    see details
    Water line on ice maker freezing up. The technician showed up and thawed the water line. The ice maker quit working the next day because the line was frozen again! What’s up?
    BECKLEY, WV
    September 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent work
    BECKLEY, WV
    June 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Could be some improvements with scheduling!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    ~~ The service time and date was great!! The technician is outstanding!! But the services at the call centers need some attention! And my service was scheduled more than four (4) weeks from the day of the call!! NOT ACCEPTABLE!! During the fast grass growth season, people have to hire their work done with such slow service!! Thanks... George
    WHITMAN, WV
    June 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse