Mount Hope, WV repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 34 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent work
    BECKLEY, WV
    June 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Could be some improvements with scheduling!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    ~~ The service time and date was great!! The technician is outstanding!! But the services at the call centers need some attention! And my service was scheduled more than four (4) weeks from the day of the call!! NOT ACCEPTABLE!! During the fast grass growth season, people have to hire their work done with such slow service!! Thanks... George
    WHITMAN, WV
    June 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Diagnosed and took care of the problem quickly.
    BECKLEY, WV
    January 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. No show!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I did not receive any service that day. I called to reschedule and found the date of service had been changed and eventually told she could not find a date to schedule me. In total frustration I went looking for a local mechanic, and then a few days later found an email that A service appointment had been scheduled have for tomorrow. We'll see what happens tomorrow.
    FRANKFORD, WV
    October 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this Andi! We would love to take a look to see how we can help get things moving in the right direction for you. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS SOcial on October 22, 2018
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    August 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once we were able to coordinate a good day for them to come the job was done quickly and correctly. I am very pleased with the service the serviceman provided. Dryer door is working well. Just wish they could have serviced the dryer while they were in my home completing the repair.
    BECKLEY, WV
    August 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The washer is now fixed and I am able to wash my clothes at home, but it has a smell and I am just wondering why they did not go ahead and service the washer while at my home to fix it. I am very happy that the washer is fixed and I have not had any problems with the repair or the gentleman that came out to fix it. Any issues I have is with the setup. Serviceman did an excellent job fixing the washing and notifying me that he was on his way.
    BECKLEY, WV
    August 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. very displeased

    Overall rating

    see details
    refrigerator stopped cooling, called repair service may 7th 2018, scheduled service for may 11th, service man checked and ordered parts may 11th, parts arrived first week of June, soonest scheduled for repair was June 22nd, repairman replaced the parts and said give it 24hours to come up to cool. It is now June 25th refrigerator is not cooling, called repair service, rescheduled June 30th. Five days may not seem like a long time but fifty five [ 55 ] is unacceptable. on the bright side sears sent me a 3 cubic foot refrigerator to host two graduations, one bridle shower, and a family reunion during this time. I am now looking into different options on how to get my refrigerator repaired or replaced that will cost me and you more money and trouble than its worth.
    MABEN, WV
    June 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that you have had to wait so long to get your refrigerator repaired. I have sent you an email separately requesting additional information to see if I can be of assistance. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on June 26, 2018
  9. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Steve Randolph did a great job and highly recommend.
    BECKLEY, WV
    June 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Awesome, Thank You

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took a long time for you to get here, but once you did, the repairs were made quickly and we got our freezer back
    JUMPING BR, WV
    March 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse