Barboursville, WV repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 128 Reviews
  1. So pleased with Chris’ work. Told us what he was doing and had a great personality!

    Overall rating

    see details
    After Chris became the repair person, everything went smoothly . Was disappointed that part had to be ordered and delayed the repair. I now have a working refrigerator and I’m very pleased!
    HUNTINGTON, WV
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. the service man was especially nice

    Overall rating

    see details
    would call sears again
    BARBOURSVILLE, WV
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional
    OMAR, WV
    September 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Factory Warranty Service came on Thursday to fix dryer that doesn’t heat enough to dry clothes in one or two cycles, he said there was nothing wrong with my dryer. What! Williams said the company would not authorize any fix over $50, then said there is nothing wrong with your dryer. I clearly heard him on my phone with the company saying there was a voltage drop in the timer! He blatantly lied to me! This is not the quality of service I expected or deserved, now my dryer still does not work properly for a service I paid for and has 3 years left on the service plan.. what a waste of time, money and disrespect is what I received!
    HURRICANE, WV
    September 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service after the technician arrived. The call and trying to explain my problem to an inexperienced, but very nice, person on the phone was not.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technicians are excellent, but getting to that point is difficult. An 8 hour block of time could be narrowed down considerably.
    MILTON, WV
    August 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Repair Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was great and explained everything to us.
    GALLIPOLIS, OH
    July 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Waste of time

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came to my house to tell me my oven was broke. He stated that he could not read the serial or model number on the oven and did not try any further to do anything to fix it. So I got charged $89 for him to tell me it was broke which I already knew
    HURRICANE, WV
    July 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Outstanding Tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was on time. Very Professional.
    KENOVA, WV
    April 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Don't know what kind of people you are hiring !

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was not a good checking of my appliances which kinda makes me Extremely MAD!
    MOREHEAD, KY
    January 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you did not receive the service you expected. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 29, 2019
  10. Wasn,t Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did more talking instead doing his Job what I Paid for I shouldn't have to tell him what to do!
    MOREHEAD, KY
    January 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team
    SHS Social Care Team on January 29, 2019