Barboursville, WV repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 141 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man very nice work was clean and done right
    HAMLIN, WV
    September 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI HENRY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 12, 2020
  2. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My 2 year old KENMORE washing machine has not been working since before June 21st, 2020, Today is August 21, 2020, and my machine is still not working. A 2nd part was ordered on July 10th, and a repair appointment made for Aug. 18, but the part was not received til August 20th. I was told that Sears replacement would replace my machine if if this 2nd part didn't arrive within 30 days of the July 10th order date. Every call I make, I spend a typical 2 hrs on hold, before getting switched to a different dept, another 2 hr wait time. Even though I spent hundreds of dollars on a 5 year warranty. I keep being told that Sears will contact me 3 to 5 days to replace my appliance, but as of today, 8/21/18, no one has called me back about it. Have been a long time sears customer, but this has ended my relationship with Sears.
    LENORE, WV
    August 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 23, 2020
  3. Still waiting for part to complete repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very apologetic for the problem. The box indicated the correct part number however the part inside the box was not the correct part for the dishwasher. This unit has been broken since June 12,
    HURRICANE, WV
    July 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ROBERT P, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 13, 2020
  4. It's Fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I went 2 weeks without a washer and it was so nice to get it fixed. The man was very efficient and prompt on his service.
    CHAPMANVILLE, WV
    June 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi JUDY ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  5. Would have been great but didn’t fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    I liked the service tech and he seamed to be through . The only problem is I still have a problem with the dishwasher not getting the dishes clean and heat cycle light is flashing . I’ve rescheduled an appointment for Monday
    CULLODEN, WV
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ROBERT K, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  6. Tech was Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took too long to have my lawn to have my lawn tractor fixed. Started in early April then finally able to cut my grass in middle of May. Had to by a new lawn tractor in April in order to cut my grass. It was not the tech problem, but the scheduling at Sears.
    KENOVA, WV
    May 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Met expectations

    Overall rating

    see details
    They called ahead before arriving, as they stated they would. They changed several parts, but were unable to get a critical piece lose. They said that I would probably be getting a new washer. However, I have not heard back from the main office.
    MILTON, WV
    March 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Steve, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We are sorry to hear the technician could not get a critical piece loose. Please, reply to the email our care team member will send.
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job on garage door
    FLATWOODS, KY
    February 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  9. Prompt and reliable service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We use our dryer every day, often multiple times a day. The scheduling hotline recognize this and got a technician scheduled to come out to us as soon as possible. The technician was very prompt, and fix the problem as soon as he was able to get the parts, which were the same day!
    MILTON, WV
    February 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Service Call

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did a wonderful job
    PINSONFORK, KY
    January 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse