Barboursville, WV repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 148 Reviews
  1. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good service. Explained everything
    USA
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cherry, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 28, 2021
  2. Horrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was excellent but the communication with the phone operators was a joke talked with probably 4 different one every one had a different story to tell they did nothing but lie to us for example was told if they couldn’t repair in 18 days would buy it back or replace it after waiting 18 days call back was told no it’s 21 days waited again called back was told that had another 5 days and we send you $50 for your troubles all in total the washing machine was down for 2 months but this service made us to decide not to deal with Sears again
    RANSOM, KY
    February 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Debbie thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on February 23, 2021
  3. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

    Overall rating

    see details
    My Washer has been broke for 8 weeks. I reported my issue on 12/15 I was set up with a repair appointment for 12/17. I was notified by Factory Warranty Services that they would have to order parts before they could come to my home and do the repair. They ordered parts on 12/16 here it is 7 weeks later and my washer is still not repaired. I had to make over 20 phone calls to try and get an answer from Sears for the Factoring company. They needed a gear case to complete repair but it was on back order with no estimated ship date. Factory Warranty Services tried multiple times to contact Sears to try and get the part that was needed but they couldn't get an answer either. After demanding repeatedly to speak to a manager in the call centers I finally got one on Tuesday 02/02 in the Overflow department. Upon speaking to supervisor in Overflow she had me a part in less than 20 minutes and delivered to my home the next day. I am now set up for repair on Tuesday 02/09. It is sad that this issue had to be escalated to this point. I am great full it's going to be fixed but its infuriating to know it could have been fixed sooner if someone would have done some research. I am very disappointed.
    ASHLAND, KY
    February 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Brie, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We request you to please wait of the service to be completed. One of our technician will resolve your issue.
    CS Offline on February 06, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had knowledge and fixed the problem quickly and completely!!
    VARNEY, WV
    January 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Bonnie,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 08, 2021
  5. Truly appreciated the honesty of the repairmen

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was deeply grateful for the honesty of the repairmen. He did want to show all the ways of this repair. I thought it only fair to have him and his assistant follow thru with the service. They both are one of a kind. Thank you.
    HUNTINGTON, WV
    November 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on December 01, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them I’m glad I did
    PRESTONSBURG, KY
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 25, 2020
  7. professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had to make to trips. First to evaluate problem and order parts. Second to return to install new part.
    BARBOURSVILLE, WV
    November 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 18, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man very nice work was clean and done right
    HAMLIN, WV
    September 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI HENRY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 12, 2020
  9. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My 2 year old KENMORE washing machine has not been working since before June 21st, 2020, Today is August 21, 2020, and my machine is still not working. A 2nd part was ordered on July 10th, and a repair appointment made for Aug. 18, but the part was not received til August 20th. I was told that Sears replacement would replace my machine if if this 2nd part didn't arrive within 30 days of the July 10th order date. Every call I make, I spend a typical 2 hrs on hold, before getting switched to a different dept, another 2 hr wait time. Even though I spent hundreds of dollars on a 5 year warranty. I keep being told that Sears will contact me 3 to 5 days to replace my appliance, but as of today, 8/21/18, no one has called me back about it. Have been a long time sears customer, but this has ended my relationship with Sears.
    LENORE, WV
    August 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 23, 2020
  10. Still waiting for part to complete repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very apologetic for the problem. The box indicated the correct part number however the part inside the box was not the correct part for the dishwasher. This unit has been broken since June 12,
    HURRICANE, WV
    July 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ROBERT P, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 13, 2020