Barboursville, WV repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 139 Reviews
  1. Still waiting for part to complete repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very apologetic for the problem. The box indicated the correct part number however the part inside the box was not the correct part for the dishwasher. This unit has been broken since June 12,
    HURRICANE, WV
    July 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ROBERT P, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 13, 2020
  2. It's Fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I went 2 weeks without a washer and it was so nice to get it fixed. The man was very efficient and prompt on his service.
    CHAPMANVILLE, WV
    June 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi JUDY ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  3. Would have been great but didn’t fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    I liked the service tech and he seamed to be through . The only problem is I still have a problem with the dishwasher not getting the dishes clean and heat cycle light is flashing . I’ve rescheduled an appointment for Monday
    CULLODEN, WV
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ROBERT K, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  4. Tech was Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took too long to have my lawn to have my lawn tractor fixed. Started in early April then finally able to cut my grass in middle of May. Had to by a new lawn tractor in April in order to cut my grass. It was not the tech problem, but the scheduling at Sears.
    KENOVA, WV
    May 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Met expectations

    Overall rating

    see details
    They called ahead before arriving, as they stated they would. They changed several parts, but were unable to get a critical piece lose. They said that I would probably be getting a new washer. However, I have not heard back from the main office.
    MILTON, WV
    March 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Steve, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We are sorry to hear the technician could not get a critical piece loose. Please, reply to the email our care team member will send.
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job on garage door
    FLATWOODS, KY
    February 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  7. Prompt and reliable service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We use our dryer every day, often multiple times a day. The scheduling hotline recognize this and got a technician scheduled to come out to us as soon as possible. The technician was very prompt, and fix the problem as soon as he was able to get the parts, which were the same day!
    MILTON, WV
    February 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Service Call

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did a wonderful job
    PINSONFORK, KY
    January 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service by a nice man.very business like. The only complaint is the length of time it took to get someone to fix it.
    GALLIPOLIS, OH
    December 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Sears maintenance agreement is a rip off

    Overall rating

    see details
    It has been a month since I called Sears Service and I am still without heat! I really don't fault the serviceman, as I think he was sent to repair a boiler when he did not have the knowledge or background to do. He was very cordial and tried to trouble shoot the problem. Communication with Sears is so frustrating. Problem is not with serviceman, it is with the total maintenance program. Why sell a service agreement on something, that you cannot repair?
    VANCEBURG, KY
    November 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Gayle, thank you for taking the time to submit a review, we are sorry to hear you didn't have great repair experience with our service, if you are needing further assistance we look forward to working with you, just look out for our email response. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on December 05, 2019