Madison, WI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 251 Reviews
  1. Verry dissappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    It only took 4 months to complete the job. 4 months & 6 appointments later it finally got fixed. Very disappointed. $13 every week to do laundry & no reimbursement for their slow repair. The extended warranty definitely is not what it used to be. They also said they installed a new hose & it is still in the bag. Not sure what their idea of installed is. 2 appointments they never even showed up, and after the 1st 2 appointments each appointment was a month apart.
    ALBANY, WI
    May 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on May 02, 2022
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with the work
    PLATTEVILLE, WI
    April 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Home services and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  3. Outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Same repairman from a couple of years ago, both time he came I learned more about my product and his skill and knowledge, a great asset to his company
    VERONA, WI
    March 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lynn, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  4. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very friendly and professional.
    Montfort, WI
    March 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on March 13, 2022
  5. Very helpful repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man walked me through the diagnosis he did, teaching me how to take good care of the washer I have and fixing the few things that needed fixing. It was impressive professional appliance repair service.
    MADISON, WI
    March 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 05, 2022
  6. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took our service person a few minutes to diagnose and fix the problem and I signed up for the home warranty as well. It was a great visit and I am so happy to have found the service.
    DUBUQUE, IA
    February 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sear home services on February 19, 2022
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We needed the refrigerator to be fixed on the same day and the service was able to get it done!
    MADISON, WI
    January 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on January 29, 2022
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was great. He was very friendly and knowledgeable
    FITCHBURG, WI
    January 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO offline on January 12, 2022
  9. Very satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied. John the tech was great. Knew what the problem was and fixed it immediately.
    MADISON, WI
    November 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Bonnie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on November 14, 2021
  10. Knowledgeable and pleasant

    Overall rating

    see details
    great service and personality and very helpful
    MADISON, WI
    October 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on October 24, 2021