Janesville, WI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 136 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He told me how to maintain my lawnmower
    MILTON, WI
    October 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Communication was good and service was fast
    MILTON, WI
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Doesn’t WORK!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech showed up at 4:45 PM. Was gone by 5:15 PM I was told there was nothing wrong with my fridge and that it was working just fine. And the next morning it was at 50° again. Tech did not troubleshoot anything. Just took a couple readings of the temperature inside fridge and voltage reading on the backside of the fridge and made no attempt to get it to not work. The refrigerator continues to work at some point and not work, cannot rely on it and have thrown away over $500 worth of food. Tech told me the reason it was not working was because it did not have enough air, the next two days I left it pulled out away from everything so it had all the air in the room still did not work! The service tech was very nice but I do not believe she did a thorough enough job.
    JOHNSON CREEK, WI
    September 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Exceeded expectations

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had my refrigerator die a few evenings ago. Contacted SHS on-line the next morning with low expectations and was blown away with unexpected results. They had an appointment open for me that very same afternoon; the technician called and told me when he'd arrive and he arrived when he said he would; he actually had a replacement compressor on his truck!; He was fully completed and back on the road in just two hours; Great experience in just hours, not days as was expected. Still waiting on the promised paperwork, however. Everything was done with his smart phone which doesn't print reports or receipts.
    FONTANA, WI
    August 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Worst experience of my life with appliance repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I tried to order the upper and lower racks of my dishwasher which are both covered by a maintenance agreement. After getting transfered 3 times and waiting an hour, I got in touch with someone who had a strong accent and I had difficulty communicating with her. Eventually I was told I could get the more expensive rack under warranty, but I would have to pay $80 dollars for the other one. I gave her my credit card number and got two separate order numbers E202341 and E202346. A few days later I got a rack in a crushed box that was the wrong lower rack for my dishwasher. I had been working with a Sears repair person on my refrigerator which is another major issue. He told me that both racks were covered under my maintenance agreement and ordered the correct ones which showed up a few days ago and I verified that with him. Now, I have returned the wrong lower rack via UPS to your parts department in Texas. I still did not receive the upper rack from that original order. I also checked my credit card and found a payment to Sears for $101 apparently charging me for the lower rack. Wednesday I called the original number I had placed the order with 800-927-7836. I had to wait and wait and finally reached another foreign speaking woman who I had trouble talking to and she transfered me to someone else and I waited and waited. Finally that foreign speaking person said I had the wrong dept. and transfered me to a billing dept. I waited and waited (now over 1 1/2 hours) and finally got an english speaking person to whom I described what had happened and since I didn't receive the order I thought I paid asked for a credit. She put me on hold and then I was disconnected. Not nowing how to get back in touch with that person, I waited hoping someone would call me back or email me. Nothing. Rating -10
    STOUGHTON, WI
    August 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service My problem has been resolved

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm very happy with results
    HELENVILLE, WI
    August 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve used sears home service for the past 5 years and have always been satisfied
    LAKE GENEVA, WI
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast and courteous.
    STOUGHTON, WI
    June 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Concerning service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not pleased with the technician, Julie. We have had her before. She regularly disagrees with other technicians' diagnosis. This time she said the parts ordered by the diagnosing technician were not needed, and she was going to send them back. (obviously did not install them) Has a condescending tone. We do not have confidence in her work. We are hoping to not have her as our technician again.
    WHITEWATER, WI
    May 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. We are very sorry to see that you have had this kind of experience and apologize for the inconvenience. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on June 26, 2019
  10. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mark did a wonderful job.
    JANESVILLE, WI
    May 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse