Janesville, WI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 154 Reviews
  1. I did not have a service call for my stove or refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service guy called me shortly before 5 pmtgat he was running late so I told him not to bother coming
    JANESVILLE, WI
    November 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO offline on November 10, 2021
  2. Knowledgeable and courteous service person

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person was courteous, knowledgeable and very professional and reviewed his checkup findings with me, which was appreciated.
    JANESVILLE, WI
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 24, 2021
  3. Technician had trouble figuring out how to install drum belt

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician not real good communicator
    LAKE GENEVA, WI
    September 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Camille, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on September 13, 2021
  4. Technician is great; Sears Home Services is the WORST.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I wish I could give negative stars. The technician was excellent. It's Sears Home Services that absolutely sucks. Even trying to type in this box sucks because your writing guidelines are covering part of it up and will not go away. My initial call to some call center in India took several hours and three tries just to get an appointment set. I was initially told someone would be out the same day (May 17th) but then was called again a few hours later to learn that the earliest appointment available was actually JUNE 11th!!! The technician arrived on the 11th but had not been given my tractor model number even though I gave it when I made the appointment, therefore he did not have the necessary parts on the truck. He had to reschedule and because Sears Home Services does not hire enough people the earliest he could return was JULY 9th!!! That means there were two months this summer when I could not cut my grass. Each time I called customer service to get an arrival time estimate I was given NO useful information and instead the person tried to sell me more Sears services. I would not let Sears Home Services within miles of my home. Extremely satisfied with the technician; he went above and beyond. Extremely dissatisfied with how the company does business. No wonder Sears went out of business.
    WHITEWATER, WI
    July 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Meg, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 14, 2021
  5. took to long to get appointment, but great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech. Came on time, a very pleasant person, same one as last year, showed wife why the belts wear out so fast, and pointed out a design flaw in the machine.
    FORT ATKINSON, WI
    June 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on June 26, 2021
  6. Tech was super knowledgeable and helpful!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with the service. Great value.
    ELKHORN, WI
    January 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sheila, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 30, 2021
  7. Annual warranty check up on my refrigerator.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Best check up ! Very thorough!
    JANESVILLE, WI
    November 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Valerie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020
  8. dryer fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service tech. Quickly solved the problem.
    ELKHORN, WI
    October 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CAROLE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    babhila on October 31, 2020
  9. Great service friendly technicians

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technicians arrived on time. They were courteous and knowledgeable
    PALMYRA, WI
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  10. Great Technician and Quality Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good results from our annual maintenance on our Riding Lawn Tractor. We are all set for another season.
    SULLIVAN, WI
    May 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse