Shoreline, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 94 Reviews
  1. Once the parts arrived repair went well

    Overall rating

    see details
    Parts had to be ordered twice, so the repair time was longer than expected.
    SEATTLE, WA
    January 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Marilyn, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to Parts ordered. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on January 08, 2021
  2. Went to use our dishwasher for the first time on 12/13 and it’s STILL broken!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dishwasher “fixed” on 12/10, broken again with first use on 12/13. NOT HAPPY.
    SEATTLE, WA
    December 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lorna J,we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServicesReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on December 14, 2020
  3. Great service! Tech extremely courteous!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service is great but giving reminders to customers of service calls lacks! I had to go to a “chat room” to verify appointment and this was after I had sent two emails days previously.
    SHORELINE, WA
    November 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 15, 2020
  4. Fast and thorough

    Overall rating

    see details
    The source of the burning smell in our dishwasher was quickly identified. It was due to a chipped portion of the plastic wheel used by the lower basket. Replacements were ordered proactively.
    SEATTLE, WA
    October 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Beverly, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 09, 2020
  5. Great experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a repair person come out to look at our washer. He was very quick, helpful and did personable.
    SEATTLE, WA
    September 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI KENDRA,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 01, 2020
  6. A quick professional and effective

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our dishwasher was leaking big-time. The technician opened the cover and found two loose screws and a loose gasket. Some fix saved us the co of a new dishwasher
    SHORELINE, WA
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Betty, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  7. Takes too long!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once the diagnostic visit determined I needed three parts sears ordered them. After more than a week I was told they were on back order with no ETA. I was able to order them myself and had them in just two days. Sears completed the repair and a week after that I received the sears parts. I had to pay $300 extra for the second set of parts but since it could have been months I had no choice. I will never use sears again.
    LK FOREST PK, WA
    June 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Mandy, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  8. On time, great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the appt. Identified and fixed the issue. Thank you!
    SHORELINE, WA
    May 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used Sears Home Services to check my very old Magic Chef refrigerator. It was just a thermostat adjustment proble. The technicians corrected it without trying to fix other things. It works fine now. I would like better communication on Estimated Arrival Time of the technicians. I waited 4 hours before I was notified that they were on their way. They took another hour to get to my place.
    LK FOREST PK, WA
    March 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent service and very professinal

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person did I wonderful job. Very efficient and professional. Talked to me about what caused the problem. I appreciated his hard work and professional, friendly manner.
    SHORELINE, WA
    February 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse