Shoreline, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 89 Reviews
  1. A quick professional and effective

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our dishwasher was leaking big-time. The technician opened the cover and found two loose screws and a loose gasket. Some fix saved us the co of a new dishwasher
    SHORELINE, WA
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Betty, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  2. Takes too long!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once the diagnostic visit determined I needed three parts sears ordered them. After more than a week I was told they were on back order with no ETA. I was able to order them myself and had them in just two days. Sears completed the repair and a week after that I received the sears parts. I had to pay $300 extra for the second set of parts but since it could have been months I had no choice. I will never use sears again.
    LK FOREST PK, WA
    June 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Mandy, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  3. On time, great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the appt. Identified and fixed the issue. Thank you!
    SHORELINE, WA
    May 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used Sears Home Services to check my very old Magic Chef refrigerator. It was just a thermostat adjustment proble. The technicians corrected it without trying to fix other things. It works fine now. I would like better communication on Estimated Arrival Time of the technicians. I waited 4 hours before I was notified that they were on their way. They took another hour to get to my place.
    LK FOREST PK, WA
    March 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent service and very professinal

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person did I wonderful job. Very efficient and professional. Talked to me about what caused the problem. I appreciated his hard work and professional, friendly manner.
    SHORELINE, WA
    February 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Fourth appointment, fourth time the technician showed up at 5, after waiting 4 hours. Ice maker still not working properly.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduling was impossible to work with. After being transferred to customer care, I was then scheduled again for a time that neither myself or my tenant could be available. I was also informed that I needed to pay for the service call although parts and labor are guaranteed for 90 days and it had been less than 10 hours since the repairman had attempted to repair my ice maker. The service from the repairman has been acceptable, other than already having to wait for them to show up for a total of 16 hours. It's unacceptable to inconvenience a customer this much and be totally unflexible with schedule. They even suggested I hire someone else to do the repair and send the bill to them. This after I have already spent hundreds of dollars on parts and labor. Totally unflexible with scheduling. Also, they were not willing to refund the money I have spent so I can find someone else to repair my ice maker b So, for the 5th time, Sears will be coming out today. Forcing both my tenant and myself to rearrange our schedules. Unacceptable
    SHORELINE, WA
    October 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Poor knowledge on tech service

    Overall rating

    see details
    His fix was no repair!
    SHORELINE, WA
    October 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Amazing service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was very quick, and knowledgeable. He was top notch !
    SHORELINE, WA
    September 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I like it. My refrigerator is good
    SHORELINE, WA
    September 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    washing machine was not fixed please give me a call so we can discuss the matter
    shoreline wa
    August 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse