Shoreline, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 67 Reviews
  1. Got our freezer back in shape

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears rep managed to unfreeze our freezer drain so the freezer works normally now.
    SHORELINE, WA
    November 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    November 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. cleaned out fabric softener dispenser

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears rep finally cleaned out the clogged fabric softener dispenser in our Maytag washer. Great job Sears!
    SHORELINE, WA
    November 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    They have always been thorough, well informed, pleasant, and punctual.
    LK FOREST PK, WA
    October 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Rough Start

    Overall rating

    see details
    Twice broken parts arrived by mail causing a 2 week delay and frustrating attempts at communication with the repair support. Finally, a repairman arrived and just happened to have my part in his van. He was awesome and turned my bad experience around!
    SHORELINE, WA
    August 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and apologize for the inconvenience. We will be forwarding this information on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 27, 2018
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    October 15, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had a great experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on October 16, 2017
  7. Great Service - Great Appliance Tips!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The two servicemen that came to our house were awesome. They were fast, efficient, friendly and went above and beyond to teach us more about how to care for and use our washer and dryer!
    SEATTLE, WA
    September 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience and that your tech was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on September 25, 2017
  8. Didn't show after 4 hours

    Overall rating

    see details
    6/29/17 After waiting since 1pm he called at 4:45pm to tell me he was 1 & 1/2 hours away. Told me he was with an "inebriated" client (apparently this guy didn't know to get out of the rain). I spoke with Sears customer service who said they could only set-up another appointment. Was told any compensation for my time would come from "Technical Specialists" (a strange place to associate with compensation) where I was put in touch with David from Laundry & Kitchen. After explaining my story, David didn't seem interested. He seemed to think my 4 hours (which was the whole day since I declined invitations as a result) was a mere inconvenience. I told him I expected Sears to show me they cared about my loyalty and the fact that I paid $500 for this extended warranty. He said he needed to "talk to his manager" and put me on hold for 10 minutes. When he came back he said he could give me $25 in rewards points. I told him that was completely unacceptable as minimum wage is $15/hr. He then said, "How about $50?" I told him he lost me by opening with a lower offer and that I'd talk to someone else. Incidentally, I'm converting my garage into an apartment that will need all new appliances, including washer/dryer, etc. You can thank David in Laundry & Kitchen for Sears not being considered in my decisions with these purchases. The whole experience was embarrassing. Sincerely, William Beavers
    SEATTLE, WA
    July 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your rating with us. We value your feedback as we use it to make improvements to our business. We are sorry to see that this was your experience with Sears. We value you as a loyal customer, so we are upset to see that this was the service you received. We hope you consider choosing Sears again in the future so we can show you the service you deserve. Thank you and have a wonderful rest of your day!
    SHSsocial on July 26, 2017
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    July 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We love to see the 5 stars and know that you were satisfied with our services. We appreciate your business, and hope you continue to choose Sears in the future for all your service needs. Have a great rest of your day!
    SHSsocial on July 11, 2017
  10. Great service! The guy was very courteous!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am so glad I have the service protection with Sears! The maintenance guy for my dryer was very through and courteous.
    SHORELINE, WA
    July 08, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We love to see the 5 stars and know that you were satisfied with our services. We appreciate your business, and hope you continue to choose Sears in the future for all your service needs.
    SHSsocial on July 10, 2017