Shoreline, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 102 Reviews
  1. Good except!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was great, on time, courteous, helpful. (Unfortunately my washer is too old to fix, no parts available). The problem was the person who set up the appointment. He spoke with a very heavy accent, much too fast and ignored my pleas to slow down while aggressively trying to sell me coverage in various forms. You may be saving money by outsourcing calls but youay be losing customers. You almost lost me because of this man.
    SHORELINE, WA
    June 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on June 20, 2022
  2. Great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was courteous, answered all my silly questions and solved the issue. All is back to full function!
    LK FOREST PK, WA
    May 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 10, 2022
  3. GREAT SERVICE!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was really kind, courteous and professional.
    SHORELINE, WA
    January 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Linda, Thanks so much for your kind words! Your comments really cheer us up.  To help other customers like you, would you be willing to share more details about your experience, or even a photo? You can share with us at https://www.facebook.com/SearsHomeServices/. And thank you again!
    CS Offline on January 28, 2022
  4. Clever discovery of stoppage

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm still happy with the repair results
    SHORELINE, WA
    November 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ellinor, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 12, 2021
  5. I am happy to have Sears home services

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am glad I used them.
    LK FOREST PK, WA
    October 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sara, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 21, 2021
  6. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was an excellent service experience! The tech, Muni, was knowledgeable and professional. A five star experience that I highly recommend.
    SEATTLE, WA
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 24, 2021
  7. Just ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    #1 It took 2 1/2 months to get my fridge serviced #2 The guy showed up late but was very informative then he fixed my refrigerator in doing so burnt a hole in my vinyl floor w Arc welder
    SHORELINE, WA
    August 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi John,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 17, 2021
  8. First time customer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with how this went, and will be recommending to any whom need the service. The home warranty is worth the money BTW because it covers so much. They knew exactly what was wrong and promptly took care of the problem.
    SEATTLE, WA
    August 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Troy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 07, 2021
  9. Once the parts arrived repair went well

    Overall rating

    see details
    Parts had to be ordered twice, so the repair time was longer than expected.
    SEATTLE, WA
    January 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Marilyn, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to Parts ordered. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on January 08, 2021
  10. Went to use our dishwasher for the first time on 12/13 and it’s STILL broken!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dishwasher “fixed” on 12/10, broken again with first use on 12/13. NOT HAPPY.
    SEATTLE, WA
    December 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lorna J,we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServicesReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on December 14, 2020