Aberdeen, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 12 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    August 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    April 05, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Charles, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 11, 2018
  3. excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    This man knew his business and was absolutely awesome. No complaints whatsoever
    OCEAN SHORES, WA
    January 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 19, 2018
  4. Replacement

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem was an ongoing one with my ice maker and finally after 6 prior visits over 3 years it was replaced this time and seems to be working fine.
    ABERDEEN, WA
    July 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Walter, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We like to hear that you were satisfied with our services, and that your ice maker is finally fixed. Thank you for your patience throughout the whole process. We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again next time. Thank you and have a wonderful rest of your day.
    SHSsocial on July 26, 2017
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person went above and beyond inspecting and servicing my appliance.
    SHELTON, WA
    July 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Sears. We love to see the 5 stars and know that you were satisfied with our services. We appreciate your business, and look forward to servicing you again next time for all your service needs. Have a wonderful rest of your day!
    SHSsocial on July 25, 2017
  6. Very Prompt!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I easily scheduled an appointment. The technician was on time and worked hard to be as efficient as possible.
    PORT ANGELES, WA
    May 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    the repair man didn't really do a diagnostic on the dryer. He said if the vent was clear and the dryer was making heat, every thing was fine. The repair man did shorten my vent hose and straighten it out but even he admitted it was very clean. I explained that sometimes the heat "cut out" and when I did laundry later that day, I had the same problem of some the laundry not drying. This happens even when drying small loads. Towels can take up to two and a half/ three hours. I have not called Sears again because I'm not sure I trust the problem would be repaired and am not interested in paying for another service call.
    SHELTON, WA
    April 30, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Service was exceptional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My ice maker has frozen up a few times, but this time the technician conferred with the service center and between them came up with a possibility of what could be the underlying problem. The Tech made the recommended repair so time will tell if they were able to come up with the solution for the problem.
    ABERDEEN, WA
    August 14, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    After he was done with machine he told me it would cost more to repair than a new one. and he gave me a phone number to call to discuss it. They would not replace my machine but parts were not order and no follow up appointment was made and I am left with no washer with a family of 5. I called after the holiday and finally got things going. The repairman should of ordered the parts not me.
    HOQUIAM, WA
    February 18, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our team. We can assure you we will pass this feedback along internally to ensure a better member experience in the future. That said, if the unit is still experiencing difficulties, we encourage you to continue working with the appropriate Sears Repair Team via 800-424-2047. Thank you.
    Member Services on February 26, 2016
  10. Was not impressed with the hired repair company

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was told by venting could easily be switched from back to bottom venting. And when SHS showed up late they were not prepared and told me they could not switch it
    WESTPORT, WA
    October 04, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for letting us know about that, Yates. It is disappointing that our team could not complete the job. We have sent your feedback to the service unit.
    Member Services on October 09, 2015