Aberdeen, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 37 Reviews
  1. Tire Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Working well at this time
    SHELTON, WA
    June 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Craftsman, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very kind and professional.
    SHELTON, WA
    June 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Marie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  3. Money well spent!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears service department Was great to work with and got us an appointment right away. Our service technician was great and made the needed fixes!
    OCEAN SHORES, WA
    May 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good but it didn't work!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately, though our refrigerator was working when the repairman was there, it doesn't work at all now........a day later.
    SHELTON, WA
    April 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Another great service from Al and Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had great service from our local Sears service man, we appreciate how clean, prompt, and professional he is and how he helps to educate us on how to extend the lifespan of our washer.
    OCEAN SHORES, WA
    March 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Worst Service Ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took 6 technician visits, 12 phone calls, over 2 and a half hours on the phone, and over 90 days for our microwave to finally work again. And, according to the technician, we have to open the microwave door a specific way or it could go out again. Oh, he also said we cannot open the microwave door if the microwave is operating! He says these issues apply because of the brand and manufacturers recommendations. It's nonsense! If a conversation develops about kitchen appliances, I tell everyone I run into to stay clear of the sears Kenmore appliances. I also tell them about the absolute nightmare we went through for 90 days (over the Thanks giving and Christmas holidays mind you) to get this appliance fixed! AND, there is the distinct possibility it will fail again "IF" we don’t open the door just right!!!!! What a joke! Oh, and the warranty program you purchase; also an utter joke. The tech MUST come to your home a minimum of 4 times before replacement can be accomplished. Well, ours was here 6! And apparently one of the visits was counted against a previous visit and didn't count as a service call at all. So, we still have the same appliance that quit in the first place and fear each day that it might blow. Here’s hoping we continue opening that door just right! Bottom line! Don't buy a sears Kenmore appliance and don't count on any additional service plan to take care of the problem in a timely manner. The whole experience was disgusting!!!!!!!!!!!!
    OCEAN SHORES, WA
    February 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Bob, thank you so much for this detailed review. We are sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with our services. We would be happy to look further into this for you. Please look out for an email from our Care Team.
    SHS Social Care on February 12, 2020
  7. Good service. Repairman very knowledgeable.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Us working fine now. Thank you.
    ABERDEEN, WA
    October 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Always on time. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always good service.
    OCEAN SHORES, WA
    October 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've had four technician visits to my house and my oven is still not repaired. I have been without an oven for 6 weeks.
    COSMOPOLIS, WA
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robin, we are so sorry to hear that your oven has not been repaired. We would like to look into this more to assist further. Our care team will be reaching out to you via email requesting more information to help. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on November 06, 2019
  10. Totally enjoyable service however

    Overall rating

    see details
    They removed the oven door and when they put it back on, we didn’t notice that it wouldn’t close properly. Please send the same guys back to assist us and we will give them they highest rating possible. Thank you.
    SHELTON, WA
    September 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse