Dulles, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 119 Reviews
  1. Tech was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    LEESBURG, VA
    July 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very friendly and did a great job.
    ASHBURN, VA
    July 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. No idea if anything was performed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person did not communicate with me or the person who was at home during the service. No written documentation of services provided.
    VA
    June 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you did not receive a receipt for the services. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 18, 2019
  4. Lack of knowledge.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still not working.Tech said it was fine.
    PURCELLVILLE, VA
    June 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the refrigerator is still not working. We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 26, 2019
  5. Ice Maker Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick and complete. Repair completed very fast.
    ASHBURN, VA
    May 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Pleased with response on scheduling repair service and work performed on 5/16/19

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came on time and stayed until job fully completed. Took time to explain pricing on 1 year appliance warranty and discount for ice maker repair on 5/16/19
    ASHBURN, VA
    May 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Worst service ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived late, rude, smelled extremely bad, did minimal work.
    ASHBURN, VA
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the bad experience you had with our tech. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 09, 2019
  8. Worst service ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was 2 hours late, when he got here he smelled extremely bad of BO, then he proceeded to lecture us on how to maintain our devices better in a very harsh tone, then he did absolutely nothing to the units, opened one panel and said he was done!
    ASHBURN, VA
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you had such a bad experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 06, 2019
  9. Worst service ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was 2 hours late, when he got here he smelled extremely bad of BO, then he proceeded to lecture us on how to maintain our devices better in a very harsh tone, then he did absolutely nothing to the units, opened one panel and said he was done!
    ASHBURN, VA
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you had such a bad experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 06, 2019
  10. problem solving

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was surprised by serviceman's expertise and ability used on our problem.
    PURCELLVILLE, VA
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse