Dulles, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 171 Reviews
  1. Worse service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called sears that my dryers doesn’t work well and takes hrs to dry most probably they should clean duck ! But they send wrong technician he told me he can’t do that call back so they can send another one!! He charge me 105 dollars for confirming what I know! Called sears for a refund they still not responding!! Very un professionnel! Never again will call sears! I was their customer for years!
    LEESBURG, VA
    April 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, Benez, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Dryer issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at {HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com}.
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  2. Technician not very responsive, arrival time way off!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Purchased a service contract in September 2017 (5 year), but it was not taken into consideration and tech not helpful on how to resolve issue even though I showed him the paid agreement. Had to pay full price. He was supposed to arrive between 10-2, at 10:11 I rec'd msg he would arrive betw 4:13-5:43. When I rec'd that msg I left work 5 min away, and tech called me to let me know he was there and they could resched - told him I was turning the corner. There is NO way to get in touch with a representative to resolve issues.
    LEESBURG, VA
    February 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO offline on February 08, 2022
  3. Serviceman was on time, and parts as ordered

    Overall rating

    see details
    My serviceman was ontime (both times) and my parts came as ordered. However, I spent 1/2 the cost of a new washer, for the drain pump to be fixed and now the washer won't spin with clothes in it. It appears something was broken dealing with the drum and that the new estimate is too much to fix it again.
    VA
    January 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on January 31, 2022
  4. Excellent service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you for your professionalism and expertise!!!
    MIDDLEBURG, VA
    January 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 27, 2022
  5. No resolution

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was not certain if the parts he suggested we order would indeed fix the problem.
    December 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO offline on December 27, 2021
  6. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician that came the first time ordered parts to repair my refrigerator. When parts arrived they came for their second visit to complete the repair and installation of the parts. I asked why are you not installing all of the parts the first technician had ordered and the tech said that they were not needed. My question is if parts were not needed why were they ordered.....? I was told they were not needed. Seems strange to me, but so far my refrigerator is working.
    PURCELLVILLE, VA
    November 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Susan, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on November 22, 2021
  7. Pretty Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Informative and honest
    LEESBURG, VA
    October 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CSOFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  8. Great service. Knowledgeable tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job on dryer.
    LOVETTSVILLE, VA
    July 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mark, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 19, 2021
  9. Refrigerator Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair was done correctly without any issue. My major concern is the labor cost, I was changed $682 for 2 hours of labor. That is super high. Can someone from SEARS please contact me back.
    ASHBURN, VA
    July 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Member, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to Cost of the Service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 09, 2021
  10. Didn’t fix anything

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took three months for me to get someone to the house. He said it was a cleaning appointment. Dryer still sounds like a plane landing.
    ASHBURN, VA
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 19, 2020