Dulles, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 146 Reviews
  1. Worst service ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our washing machine stopped working. The first repair man said it was fixed it was not and flooded our home. The second time they came they STILL could not fix the washer. It’s been weeks and still not fixed. The repair person said to our tenant she was ignorant he was very rude. I have spent thousands of dollars on service agreements I have always purchased appliance from sears for my three homes.
    LEESBURG, VA
    January 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Not great news and he was late to appt.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He gave me a verbal quote for the d/w repair. I would like it in writing.
    LEESBURG, VA
    December 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020
  3. Thorough and Prompt Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician sent was incredibly thorough and clearly knew what to do after listening to my concerns. Prompt service provided as well.
    ASHBURN, VA
    December 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I have Sears service contracts
    ASHBURN, VA
    December 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service and support
    BROADLANDS, VA
    December 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    good work as usual
    BROADLANDS, VA
    December 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    BROADLANDS, VA
    December 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Worthless service

    Overall rating

    see details
    this microwave was repaired 2 months ago after waiting 3 weeks for parts and stopped working last week. the technician came Friday, installed parts and pronounced the problem cured and the first use the microwave popped and sparked and died again. Two days earlier we waited for a service scheduled from 12-5 pm, at 5:30 we were told the technician would be their by 7 pm and at 7 told he would be there by 8 pm and when we called at 8:15 pm we were told that the technician had gone home for the day. thus we were essentially confined to our home for over 8 hours for nothing.
    LEESBURG, VA
    December 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lars, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. Has your microwave been fixed or replaced? A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on January 16, 2020
  9. Professional friendly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service
    MIDDLEBURG, VA
    November 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. I just LOVE Sears!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called, and the appointment was made and the problem was resolved with in a week. Parts were ordered and delivered faster than we expected. Great service!
    LEESBURG, VA
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse