Dulles, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 152 Reviews
  1. Nothing Done

    Overall rating

    see details
    They found nothing wrong, my experience with sears service is that it must be broke for them to fix. They order new parts you then wait for parts and next available appointment. But the will not fix unless broken.
    ASHBURN, VA
    July 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    NILDA R, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 07, 2020
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Service
    WATERFORD, VA
    June 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Biby, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  3. Very disappointed they took 15 mins to check all of the appliances. They used to take 15 mins or more per appliance on the past. Testing dishwasher,

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very disappointed I’ve had contracts on all of my appliances for over 20 plus years always had thorough inspections service and this last time. It took several calls for someone to keep the appointment. Took time off from work no show no call. When the appointment was kept the service person was in and out of my house in 15 mins for 6 appliances . I realize it’s subcontracted out now and not sears personnel. It’s just very disappointing .
    ASHBURN, VA
    May 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    LEESBURG, VA
    April 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the technician was very efficient, polite and explained the problem and what he did to get the microwave working again.
    LEESBURG, VA
    March 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Came out during the coronavirus to fix the refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you for coming out to fix our refrigerator during the coronavirus he was able to fix the problem and it works fine
    BROADLANDS, VA
    March 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Worst service ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our washing machine stopped working. The first repair man said it was fixed it was not and flooded our home. The second time they came they STILL could not fix the washer. It’s been weeks and still not fixed. The repair person said to our tenant she was ignorant he was very rude. I have spent thousands of dollars on service agreements I have always purchased appliance from sears for my three homes.
    LEESBURG, VA
    January 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ronald, we are very sorry to hear your tenant had this kind of experience with us. We would like to look further into this issue to see how we can help. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on February 03, 2020
  8. Not great news and he was late to appt.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He gave me a verbal quote for the d/w repair. I would like it in writing.
    LEESBURG, VA
    December 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020
  9. Thorough and Prompt Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician sent was incredibly thorough and clearly knew what to do after listening to my concerns. Prompt service provided as well.
    ASHBURN, VA
    December 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I have Sears service contracts
    ASHBURN, VA
    December 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse