Dulles, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 162 Reviews
  1. Didn’t fix anything

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took three months for me to get someone to the house. He said it was a cleaning appointment. Dryer still sounds like a plane landing.
    ASHBURN, VA
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 19, 2020
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service.
    ASHBURN, VA
    October 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 11, 2020
  3. Thorough, Professional, Valuable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Abdul's visit to repair my tractor was like a seminar on tractor operation, maintenance, and upkeep. Even though he came at the end of what must have been a long day for him, he was pleasant and patient with my ignorant questions. He quickly and efficiently diagnosed and serviced all the issues with my tractor. His professional skills, and his communications and patience are all top notch. The best. Very pleased that I purchased the warranty services. Thanks!
    ASHBURN, VA
    October 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kent, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 03, 2020
  4. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dryer work wonderful
    ASHBURN, VA
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Marc, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 27, 2020
  5. Dissapointing experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is not a review of the technician, he displayed fine customer service. I purchased my Samsung dishwasher from Sears 4 years and 9 months ago - the touch panel has failed twice, we had the initial repair done by Sears. For the 2nd repair, the Sears technician arrived and within 2 minutes told me he could not repair, that parts are not available bc the dishwasher is so old - I informed him it was less than 5 years old, he said "no it must be at least 8-10 years old bc parts aren't available..." So the dishwasher can't be repaired, and I owe $129 for a diagnostic fee. I asked if he could reduce the fee - "no" … I asked if he could escalate to his manager - "no" … I offered to pay a reduced fee for this incredibly quick "diagnosis" but my offer was refused. I bought the appliance from Sears, and the repair company is Sears, and the problem has happened once before - shouldn't Sears have known ahead of time that parts aren't available? Should I really be expected to pay $129 for a 2-minute "diagnosis"? I don't think so. Really disappointed in the Sears repair customer service. Also I did not receive a call or text prior to arrival - the alternate phone # provided did receive a text, but the primary # (mine) did not.
    ASHBURN, VA
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI TOM ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 18, 2020
  6. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have to say, our service technician was excellent! He fixed our Refrigerator issue on the spot. Can you imagine this? He had the compressor on the truck! He also cleaned out our dryer lint. I am extremely happy!
    LEESBURG, VA
    August 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI WILLIAM ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 15, 2020
  7. Best service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ver happy and satisfied
    ASHBURN, VA
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ABdulatif ,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 07, 2020
  8. Very caring and professional knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very pleased with great service Mr. Azhar provided
    ASHBURN, VA
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ABDulatif ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 08, 2020
  9. Good technician, unfixed because of Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Normally, I am very happy with service for my Kenmore from sears. Through the years they have sent good technicians and done a good job fixing or replacing anything my refrigerator needed. So when my refrigerator started freezing foods (lettuce, mushrooms, yogurt etc) on the top two shelves, I called Sears. For this, however, they send a technician, the tech sympathizes with the problem, tells me all these refrigerators do the same thing, they point me to the manual which tells me to keep my lettuces, spinach etc in the drawer and then leave. Nothing fixed, veggies still in danger. The problem? The drawer is not big enough to fit all of the vegetables, so what do you want us to do? the boxes lettuces come in have been big since before 2011 when I purchased my refrigerator. Sears needed to make the fridge accordingly. So I am not happy but not because of the technicians. All of them have been professional and pleasant and helpful. I am not happy because I love my fridge except for the fact that it freezes my veggies and Sears does nothing to take care of this known problem. What would be great is for a higher up to pay attention to this problem. Call me and I would be happy to work with you to make your products better.
    LEESBURG, VA
    July 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    SOPHIE W, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 27, 2020
  10. Kenmore Elite Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    My overall experience is terrible. The labor cost was 377 for 5 minute work. When I complained to customer service, she hung up. I will not recommend the service
    ASHBURN, VA
    July 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 27, 2020