Dulles, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 138 Reviews
  1. Professional friendly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service
    MIDDLEBURG, VA
    November 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. I just LOVE Sears!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called, and the appointment was made and the problem was resolved with in a week. Parts were ordered and delivered faster than we expected. Great service!
    LEESBURG, VA
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great serviced

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears is always reliable.
    ROUND HILL, VA
    November 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We used them to identify and repair a leak from the dishwasher (DW). That was completed and as part of the final check the tech cycled the empty dishwasher, adjusted the door and leveled the DW. The next day with dishes load the DW made a thumping sound so we are waiting for a return visit to correct the thumping.
    LEESBURG, VA
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. nothing accomplished

    Overall rating

    see details
    He opened the freezer briefly, but did not take a temperature measure. He looked inside the refrigerated section. I did not see him do anything else. Later that day my daughter reminded me that a part on the water/ice dispenser was broken, which I had forgotten about. The service provider did not check anything else, so he did not find or replace that part. Our past service providers have been excellent - going above and beyond in service and courtesy. Not impressed this time.
    ASHBURN, VA
    November 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Patty, thank you for taking your time to send us your feedback. We are so sorry to hear your repair experience was not what you expected. Our care team will contact you via email, so we can assist you further.
    SHS social care. on November 14, 2019
  6. vent was cleaned

    Overall rating

    see details
    Only saw him vacuum clean the vent. Gray damage on the stovetop was not addressed.
    ASHBURN, VA
    November 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Not really sure what, if anything, was done

    Overall rating

    see details
    did not see him do anything to the washer
    ASHBURN, VA
    November 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Patty, thank you for responding. We would like to know if your washer is working now. Our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on November 14, 2019
  8. Job completed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Showed me the build up in the vents - suggested vent cleaning.
    ASHBURN, VA
    November 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Courteous and Professional!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived at scheduled time, performed annual maintenance check, was courteous and professional.
    LEESBURG, VA
    October 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Dishwasher problem still contenuin after had 2 technician services from Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dishwasher problem still continue after having 2 technician services from Sears
    ASHBURN, VA
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse