Charlottesville, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 225 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Efficient and professional work
    KESWICK, VA
    November 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Leavie, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 22, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time, performed service as expected.
    PALMYRA, VA
    November 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Thomas, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  3. Very knowledgeable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your technician was extremely knowledgeable in possible problems with this microwave and recognized the problem, educated us and answered additional questions that I had. Be sure and take care of this person, he is an asset to your company.
    ARRINGTON, VA
    October 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 11, 2020
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sept.14th. the repairman came & checked out of my wonderful Whirlpool washer! He was kind, polite, & did a great job!
    MOUNT SOLON, VA
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LUTHER ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 18, 2020
  5. Can't find replacement part

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was knowledgeable and friendly but could not locate the part on his database for a 5 year old samsung washer, it was no longer made. I looked online and found the part the next day so this has left us a little frustrated.
    ARRINGTON, VA
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    STUART, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 01, 2020
  6. Trouble diagnosed

    Overall rating

    see details
    It seems the part that would truly fix our washer is not available even to repair personnel, but our service person freed up a stiff cam and the machine is agitating again. So we have the valuable information that the machine is working on borrowed time, and we're keeping our eyes out for a new washer. He was knowledgeable, friendly and did what he could to assess and attempt to fix the problem.
    Central VA
    August 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  7. Very happy with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I hate doing these reviews
    AFTON, VA
    July 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Helen, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 18, 2020
  8. Poor service inflated bill

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was late. Quoted one price, then another. I said I'd accept the lower price. He then tried to sell me a monthly service package which he said would save 50% on all service calls. He did not explain that the lower price he initially quoted was dependent on my signing up for the monthly service fee. Dryer needed a door switch replaced. 15 minute job. Tech did not do a full diagnosis, though we were charged for that. Neglected to replace the burnt out light in the dryer drum. Did not reinstall the vent properly. Credit card was charged for higher price quote even though we have a receipt for 1/2 that.
    AMHERST, VA
    July 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Macy, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. I regret to inform you that, I am unable to pull your account details with the provided e-mail id. Hence, I request you to provide us the below mentioned details to check and assist you further. Phone number used while placing service order: E-mail Id:
    CS OFFLINE on July 07, 2020
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 07, 2020
  9. Quick service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgable and amiable.
    CHARLOTTESVLE, VA
    June 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi William, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  10. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was knowledgable, efficient and interesting to talk to!
    MONROE, VA
    June 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Wendy, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020