Charlottesville, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gentleman came and took apart my washer and showed me nicely that the problem was me! Lol! I’m so thankful he found the problem and it didn’t cost me a fortune! Thank you!
    BRIGHTWOOD, VA
    January 28, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Debbie, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on January 28, 2023
  2. Mostly great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mr. Albert arrived ahead of promised time, and very professionally and efficiently performed his examination. His appraisal and proposed repair seemed appropriate. My only "complaint" is that as we examined the disassembled ice-discharge unit, I noted what looked like mold. He agreed it was mold, but he made no move to clean it off before replacing the unit cover. I regret not taking action before the cover was replaced.
    CHARLOTTESVLE, VA
    October 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Service on October 24, 2022
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We received service on our washing machine. The repair man was pleasant and answered all of our questions regarding the repair. He was efficient! We were very pleased that we called Sears.
    NELLYSFORD, VA
    October 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Charles, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on October 07, 2022
  4. good guy

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician, Roy, diagnosed the problem, fixed it, then completed a thorough service of my riding mower. I was happy with his performance, and my mower runs great now, too.
    LOUISA, VA
    August 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on September 15, 2022
  5. Horrible experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took over three months to get my oven fixed after initial visit. Several issues with receiving supplies as well as poor communication from sears. I called over 10 times trying to get updates and all i was told is that part was ordered and that it would arrive soon but never did. Each person I spoke to dismissed my concerns, would not provide a direct call back number or way to communicate. Instead I would speak to a different person each time and had to repeat my entire situation about delayed parts. I finally spoke to one person who was helpful and I finally received the delayed part. I will never used this service again.
    CHARLOTTESVLE, VA
    August 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  6. Highly qualified

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very impressed with the service man’s knowledge! Very polite, and helpful!
    CHARLOTTESVILLE, VI
    August 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thankfully everything was good
    STUARTS DRAFT, VA
    August 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so glad to hear that your technician was excellent during your service experience. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on August 10, 2022
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It's great having the use of the big burner on my stove once again. Thank-you.
    FARMVILLE, VA
    March 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 29, 2022
  9. Gray service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was knowledgeable and very helpful
    BARBOURSVILLE, VA
    March 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on March 27, 2022
  10. Poor logistics in scheduling

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technicians are five star. Logistics, scheduling, and phone tree are worse than one star. Cannot recommend Sears service to anyone.
    CHARLOTTESVLE, VA
    December 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Member, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on December 19, 2021