Charlottesville, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 232 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hello me decide
    PALMYRA, VA
    August 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Grover, We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on August 15, 2021
  2. Fixed it.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The job was done quickly. The repairman was friendly and efficient. I wish that the agency could have given me more of a heads-up as to what the final bill would be. It was a little shocking.
    BREMO BLUFF, VA
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Wendy, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 28, 2021
  3. After 6 months not been able to get part to repair our refrigerator fre

    Overall rating

    see details
    the light on our French door with freezer on the bottom went out over 6 months ago. They have not been able to get the part or another part that will allow the light to work despite 2 visits of repairman. Both repairman said that they tried to get the part but it was not available. Our Kenmore was built by LG so there probably parts by secondary manufacturers and it doesn't appear that they really searched for the part by other manufacturers.
    SCOTTSVILLE, VA
    July 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Stotts, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on July 03, 2021
  4. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    seemed to be knowledgeable
    GROTTOES, VA
    January 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Malcolm, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 26, 2021
  5. Great tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was greatv
    LOUISA, VA
    December 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Brian, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on January 03, 2021
  6. Friendly, professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service technician was skilled and communicated the repair situation well.
    TROY, VA
    December 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kathy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 19, 2020
  7. Very pleased.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was kind and professional.
    GLADSTONE, VA
    December 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cynthia, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 05, 2020
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Efficient and professional work
    KESWICK, VA
    November 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Leavie, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 22, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time, performed service as expected.
    PALMYRA, VA
    November 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Thomas, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  10. Very knowledgeable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your technician was extremely knowledgeable in possible problems with this microwave and recognized the problem, educated us and answered additional questions that I had. Be sure and take care of this person, he is an asset to your company.
    ARRINGTON, VA
    October 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 11, 2020