Salt Lake City, UT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.7 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 95 Reviews
  1. Failed repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited for over a week to have a new compressor installed, lasted 2 days and stopped working.
    SALT LAKE CTY, UT
    August 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Sears service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service. The repair man was kind, friendly, clean and punctual. He diagnosed the problem and tracked down the part so my dryer would be fixed day of and I wouldn’t have to wait for him to come back again. I appreciated him so much.
    MORGAN, UT
    August 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. What service?

    Overall rating

    see details
    There was no service requested in July 2019. We did know who requested this service for us. Last service on our Kenmore washer was done in April 2019 by Kenmore technician Aaron Vaanderbilt and it was an excellent performance. Thank you! Rating below goes to service done in April 2019.
    SALT LAKE CTY, UT
    July 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It is bad when we have to have you come out 3 times until the service we requested was completed and over $300 later. So when you ask if I am satisfied with the service the answer to that is no.
    SALT LAKE CTY, UT
    July 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Member, we hate to see you has such an experience and would like to see how we can rectify this issue for you. Please lookout for an email from our Care team. Thanks.
    SHS Social Care on August 19, 2019
  5. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have not yet used the washing machine but I am hopeful the leak is no longer there.
    SALT LAKE CTY, UT
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Fast, expert service. Had the required part on the truck.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Haven't used the washer again yet but i think the fix was legit.
    SALT LAKE CTY, UT
    June 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service was on time and efficient. Good explanations of the condition of my AC and the bill. I can always depend on Sears.
    SALT LAKE CTY, UT
    May 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Very good service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician, Aaron, was very knowledgeable and did a much more thorough job than the one that was here last year.
    WEST VALLEY, UT
    April 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. bummer

    Overall rating

    see details
    the technician was not able to re-create my problem. he was really nice, on time, and tried to figure it out. so, unfortunately, it did not get fixed.
    SALT LAKE CTY, UT
    April 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Appointment 8-noon; showed at 2:30

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person was polite but showed up 2.5 hours after the appointment window, going to someone before me who had a later appointment window. Then the installed piece failed 48 hours later and I am now waiting for another person next week.
    Salt Lake
    April 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your range still isn't working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 23, 2019