Salt Lake City, UT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.7 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 89 Reviews
  1. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service was on time and efficient. Good explanations of the condition of my AC and the bill. I can always depend on Sears.
    SALT LAKE CTY, UT
    May 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very good service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician, Aaron, was very knowledgeable and did a much more thorough job than the one that was here last year.
    WEST VALLEY, UT
    April 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. bummer

    Overall rating

    see details
    the technician was not able to re-create my problem. he was really nice, on time, and tried to figure it out. so, unfortunately, it did not get fixed.
    SALT LAKE CTY, UT
    April 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Appointment 8-noon; showed at 2:30

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person was polite but showed up 2.5 hours after the appointment window, going to someone before me who had a later appointment window. Then the installed piece failed 48 hours later and I am now waiting for another person next week.
    Salt Lake
    April 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your range still isn't working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 23, 2019
  5. Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man never showed up. We waited 4 hours.
    SOUTH JORDAN, UT
    April 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the tech did not show up for the appointment. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 24, 2019
  6. Punctual and courteous.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Been pleased with service.
    SALT LAKE CTY, UT
    April 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service is not complete yet. Need to order another part, but very good services to this point!
    WEST VALLEY, UT
    January 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Service - Not

    Overall rating

    see details
    The door had to be replaced for the third time, only this time it did not get taken by the repairman. I still have the old door sitting in my garage so I can find a place to dispose of it. Evidently it was too big for him to take it in his car because it was doing damage to the seats.The door seems to not open as well as before either.
    SALT LAKE CTY, UT
    January 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the door is not working correctly. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 29, 2019
  9. no help

    Overall rating

    see details
    the tech performed no maintenance (even though I have a service agreement) and could not answer my questions. he said unless i had an error code there was nothing he could do. very frustrating. I had to take 1/2 day off work and it was a waste.
    SALT LAKE CTY, UT
    January 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 17, 2019
  10. waste of my time

    Overall rating

    see details
    the tech performed no maintenance (even though I have a service agreement) and could not answer my questions. he said unless i had an error code there was nothing he could do. very frustrating.
    SALT LAKE CTY, UT
    January 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 17, 2019