Salt Lake City, UT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.7 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 120 Reviews
  1. Wish I'd gotten estimates from other companies

    Overall rating

    see details
    Two techs canceled. Third tech Serena came on time and was excellent. $326 for a small plastic part is outrageous.
    SALT LAKE CTY, UT
    August 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicerevies@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 02, 2021
  2. Hooray for a fixed fridge!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repairman was on-time, communicative and very nice. He was able to repair the problem on-site, and it was so nice to immediately have the fridge start working again. We did have to wait to get an appointment, but sometimes the wait is worth it!
    SALT LAKE CTY, UT
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Alexis,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 31, 2021
  3. Completely Happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have been so happy we called Sears Home Services. They diagnosed and fixed a problem with our Refrigerator that has bothered us for a year. We tried everything... The service Rep had it fixed in less than 20 minutes. Courteous, Covid Regulations adhered to by him and very professional. Thank You Sears
    SALT LAKE CTY, UT
    March 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear TOM, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on March 03, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came in and looked the dryer over and cleaned it out
    WEST VALLEY, UT
    February 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Darlene, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 19, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came in looked the washer over
    WEST VALLEY, UT
    February 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  6. Now neither machine will turn on at all

    Overall rating

    see details
    Stacked laundry center: Original appointment was a week out. Repaired ring on dryer which required 24 hour period for flammable glue to dry. Also performed preventive maintenance on both units. Now neither machine will turn on at all. It's not the breaker and yes, the unit is plugged in. Technician won't come back out without scheduling through Sears, which is another week delay. I am very very frustrated.
    SALT LAKE CTY, UT
    January 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MELANIE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on January 30, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Works great
    WEST VALLEY, UT
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MIKE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 21, 2021
  8. Great repair after the Covid wait.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Finally got the repair done after the Covid reschedule dance.
    TAYLORSVILLE, UT
    January 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 06, 2021
  9. excellent!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I love my plan !!
    MURRAY, UT
    January 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 04, 2021
  10. courteous service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took a long time to get an appointment, but I appreciate that the service person was prompt and safe.
    SALT LAKE CTY, UT
    December 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LAREE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 01, 2021