Salt Lake City, UT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.7 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 130 Reviews
  1. It all worked out good!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was happy with the scheduling process.
    SOUTH JORDAN, UT
    October 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carolyn, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on October 12, 2022
  2. Excellent service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    So happy I was able to have someone come & fix it the same day I called!! Thank you!!
    SALT LAKE CTY, UT
    August 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on September 14, 2022
  3. ON LINE COMMUNICATION IS THE WORST! COMPLETELY IMPERSONAL.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The only reason I used Sears service was because no one but Sears works on your products. Your lack of SOMEONE to speak with ON THE PHONE IS HORRIBLE.
    SALT LAKE CTY, UT
    May 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    "We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please write back to us HomeServiceReviews@ transformco.com."
    Sears Home service on May 19, 2022
  4. Did the job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was polite and did what was expected as far as I know. I just had routine maintenance done, dryer cleaned of lint, new water hoses attached to washer. All is working fine except the light in the dryer worked when he came but not when he left, supposed moving the machines did something.
    W VALLEY CITY, UT
    May 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on May 05, 2022
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived early. Did a great job.
    SALT LAKE CTY, UT
    May 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 05, 2022
  6. On time!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This year the service person showed up on time. Last year, the person who was to come never showed. Eventually a service tech showed up a few days later. This tech seemed more thorough in his checking the machine.
    SALT LAKE CTY, UT
    April 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  7. Never showed Up

    Overall rating

    see details
    They never got back to me to tell me they weren’t coming. Waited from 2 to 7.original time to arrive was between 1 and five then they changed it to 230 to 430 and I never heard from them again!
    WEST VALLEY, UT
    March 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Michael, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on March 29, 2022
  8. Good service and was able to get here sooner than other companies.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with job
    SOUTH JORDAN, UT
    December 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Buzz, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 24, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick and very thorough
    MURRAY, UT
    December 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on December 07, 2021
  10. Repair "Great", Scheduling "Very Poor"

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Tech was very knowledgeable and actual repair was very timely. The repair had to be scheduled 3 time before the repair was made. The Tech, never showed up the first two times, without any notification.
    W VALLEY CITY, UT
    October 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    DearKent, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO Offline on October 30, 2021