Ogden, UT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 88 Reviews
  1. Part still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    Someone who don’t even know how to fix the ice maker came and installed the new part. Icemaker is still working
    OGDEN, UT
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Austin, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that Service Order # 8169- 40356573 Scheduled dated on 07/29/2020, we wish to inform you that the Status is Assigned to Technician we request you to wait for Service till scheduled date so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on July 28, 2020
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I asked his name, and it is Lee. He did a great job, and is coming back to fix the refrigerator when the part comes in, and checking out one of the burners that is still overheating.
    LAYTON, UT
    July 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    I asked his name, and it is Lee. He did a great job, and is coming back to fix the refrigerator when the part comes in, and checking out one of the burners that is still overheating.
    CS OFFLINE on July 09, 2020
  3. Very disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve been without an oven for two months now. When the repairman finally arrived he was two hours late and had the wrong parts. He then told us he didn’t want to make the drive back to our house and that he would mail the right parts to our house and we would have to fix it ourselves.
    GREEN RIVER, WY
    May 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had him repair something a week ago he was just as great this time
    LAYTON, UT
    April 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came ontime, kept the area clean, and gave us tips to keep the machines clean from dog hair.
    SYRACUSE, UT
    March 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. He did a great job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was grateful for the quick response. The repair person was great.
    WELLSVILLE, UT
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service very professional, knowledgeable on what to look for to getting my fridge fixed. They fixed it and were very courteous and helpful.
    OGDEN, UT
    February 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m happy with their service
    LAYTON, UT
    January 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer was down for a week and a half since the part had to be ordered. Otherwise, service was good.
    HOOPER, UT
    November 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Still doesn’t work

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy that came didn’t even really look at it he just assumed he knew what the problem was and when he went to put in the “New” part it was damaged so he had to go get a different one that he had rolling around in his van I’m sure put it in and left. My icemaker still does not produce ice so I quickly called him back the same day and he supposedly ordered me a different part. It is yet to be fixed
    CROYDON, UT
    October 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse