Ogden, UT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 93 Reviews
  1. Scheduling was really awful

    Overall rating

    see details
    I scheduled a refrigerator repair on a manufacturers warranty and they couldn’t/wouldn’t do it for 2 weeks. Went ahead and scheduled it. Sat there all day and they never showed up. When I called them up they would only reschedule me for 2 more weeks out. I got no priority for them not showing up . 4 weeks without a refrigerator was unbelievably stressfull. service was fine but their systems and scheduling were really, really awful.
    LAYTON, UT
    November 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    GEORGE U, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 18, 2020
  2. Never finished

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man ordered my parts and never returned to install them.
    OGDEN, UT
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jennifer, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on November 03, 2020
  3. Just clean the icemaker ourself

    Overall rating

    see details
    The icemaker was filthy. They ran a cleaning cycle, but it was certainly not clean. Unless what the point of whatever they did. I ended up cleaning it. Not worth the trouble staying home all day waiting on the service person to arrive between 8am and 12pm only to actually arrive at 1:15pm.
    OGDEN, UT
    September 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    BENJAMIN S, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 29, 2020
  4. Still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    No wonder sears is out of business. The company Total Appliance is good but if Sears doesn’t cooperate how can it be fixed?
    Utah
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Wengs, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 13, 2020
  5. super long time on phone

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called them yesterday and spent 3 1/2 hrs on hold waiting to talk to someone. Then they pretty much said all they could do is send another repairman. It hasnt been fixed in the last 4 visits why do you think 1 more time will work. And still no satisfaction
    LAYTON, UT
    August 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DENNIS , We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. as per the records we see that service is on 9/1 we request you to please wait for service so that tech will check and fix it.
    cs offline on August 21, 2020
  6. Part still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    Someone who don’t even know how to fix the ice maker came and installed the new part. Icemaker is still working
    OGDEN, UT
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Austin, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that Service Order # 8169- 40356573 Scheduled dated on 07/29/2020, we wish to inform you that the Status is Assigned to Technician we request you to wait for Service till scheduled date so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on July 28, 2020
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I asked his name, and it is Lee. He did a great job, and is coming back to fix the refrigerator when the part comes in, and checking out one of the burners that is still overheating.
    LAYTON, UT
    July 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    I asked his name, and it is Lee. He did a great job, and is coming back to fix the refrigerator when the part comes in, and checking out one of the burners that is still overheating.
    CS OFFLINE on July 09, 2020
  8. Very disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve been without an oven for two months now. When the repairman finally arrived he was two hours late and had the wrong parts. He then told us he didn’t want to make the drive back to our house and that he would mail the right parts to our house and we would have to fix it ourselves.
    GREEN RIVER, WY
    May 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had him repair something a week ago he was just as great this time
    LAYTON, UT
    April 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came ontime, kept the area clean, and gave us tips to keep the machines clean from dog hair.
    SYRACUSE, UT
    March 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse