Ogden, UT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 79 Reviews
  1. Still doesn’t work

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy that came didn’t even really look at it he just assumed he knew what the problem was and when he went to put in the “New” part it was damaged so he had to go get a different one that he had rolling around in his van I’m sure put it in and left. My icemaker still does not produce ice so I quickly called him back the same day and he supposedly ordered me a different part. It is yet to be fixed
    CROYDON, UT
    October 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have never had an issue with SEARS or the any subcontractors used. The contractor was very prompt, professional, knowledgeable and fast.
    WEST POINT, UT
    October 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very poor service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had the same problem to be fixed since June 3rd 2019 and still not fixed properly due to either technician forgetting to order the required part or replaced part still not fixing the problem. Instead of honoring the specialist decision that the parts used to fixed the problem not working and to replace the dishwasher, Technical Management denies the specialist decision and send another similar part to try it again. All they are doing is going in circles. I have been purchasing the Extended Service Agreement on multiple appliances for my rental properties for the past 20 plus but hardly had to use them. But, when it came to actually to have a serious problem fixed, I am getting the run around by them trying the same routine over and over again and ignoribg their specialist decision. Based on this experience, I will never purchase another another Protection Agreement and share my dissatisfaction with others.
    WEST POINT, UT
    August 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention Nancy! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on August 28, 2019
  4. Fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast turn around with parts and repair
    HARRISVILLE, UT
    July 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Unreliable Service Protection plan, not the service person

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was good, however, the machine does not work properly. It has been seen three times since April of 2019. We have had parts ordered and still does not work properly. We have tried calling the Service Plan and we have been put on hold for 3 hours. The phone Service Plan could not find our file, then the Service Plan said our warranty expired. It does not expire til 2020. We have waited since April of 2019 for the dryer to get fixed. The rating only applies to the service man, not the Service Plan Phone service. So the Overall Rating is for Sear's Warranty customer service.
    PROVIDENCE, UT
    July 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. wrong part ordered

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came in as soon as the parts arrived, only for the repair to be done and to realize the part ordered was not the right one. Hoping this week it will get done completely.
    LOGAN, UT
    June 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The appliance works again!
    PLAIN CITY, UT
    May 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Well Done

    Overall rating

    see details
    My problem was not what I thought it was - however, your technician did a fine job of explaining his conclusion and recommendations for future care and attention. Constructive Criticism: Your “required nickname” at the end of this survey is a pain! I have better things to do with my time vs. finding a name that is not taken. Just use my name - like all the other companies I do business with..............
    LAYTON, UT
    April 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    everything was excellent
    LAYTON, UT
    March 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good Repair
    CLINTON, UT
    March 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse