Tyler, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 198 Reviews
  1. Loved it

    Overall rating

    see details
    No BS. They just fix the issue
    YANTIS, TX
    June 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  2. Still not working right

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did a good job of cleaning off the coils thinking this would solve the issue but the ice maker issue is not resolved completely. Icemaker is working sort of.
    TYLER, TX
    June 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mary, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  3. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Josh did a very good job.
    HENDERSON, TX
    June 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kathy, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on June 19, 2020
  4. They know their stuff

    Overall rating

    see details
    Found the problem I couldn't get to and quickly fixed it.
    QUITMAN, TX
    May 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Efficient worker.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Late arrival but worked efficiently and was less messy than when this same repair had to be done last year. I am handicapped and he was understanding and kind.
    TYLER, TX
    February 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Technician was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first appt. made nobody showed up or phone call
    BULLARD, TX
    December 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Hope, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize you had the experience of a no call,no show with your first appointment.
    SHS social care. on December 29, 2019
  7. nice guy, but service is lacking

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service tech had been out recently and replaced the direct drive and did a couple test and said it was fixed. HOWEVER, he did not do a full function test before hand, and only after being called out a second time did he complete that full test. Had he done the full test the first time, I would not have had to replace the direct drive. I would have decided to replace the machine instead of doing any repairs. The cost of repair was more than 75% of the new machine, so I elected to replace rather than repair.
    MONTALBA, TX
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ken, thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We would love to look into this issue for you to see how we can help. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team.
    SHS Social Care on November 29, 2019
  8. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very polite and accomplished.
    MABANK, TX
    October 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great job, again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable of his product and very efficient in his task. Gave very good explanation.
    BULLARD, TX
    October 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I HAVE A DISH WASHER THAT IS SEVERAL YEARS OLD, AND THE PUMP WAS OUT- REPAIRMAN REPLACED THE PUMP AND WAS VERY THOROUGH- THANKS
    ARP, TX
    September 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse