San Antonio, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 326 Reviews
  1. When they finally showed up, service was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    It only took from July 19th. Until September 3rd. To getting problem resolved
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    September 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carl, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on September 07, 2021
  2. Now have great ice!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was pleased with the replacement of the icemaker. The old one had leaked and was not reliable. Grateful that it could be replaced.
    NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
    September 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Granny,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 04, 2021
  3. Serviceman did a great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was on time and completed the job beyond my expectations. Thanks SEARS
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    August 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gio, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and am very happy with the service performed by Tom.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 24, 2021
  5. Dryer Fixed!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears Repairman had the parts that he needed to repair our dryer on his first visit! This is opposed to them having to order parts, wait for them to be sent to me, then call Sears back and schedule the next repairman to come out and repair it. Usually process takes about 2 weeks. NOT THIS TIME!! YAY!!!!
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    July 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 21, 2021
  6. Incorrect diagnosis

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician said refrigerator needed new compressor relay system which was no longer available. I contacted another company which was able to order the part, but when they came to install it they found that the compressor itself was bad. So I paid for an expensive diagnostic visit from Sears, paid another company for a part which did not completely solve the problem, and still end up needing either an expensive new compressor or buying a new refrigerator
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    July 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on July 10, 2021
  7. Great time frame

    Overall rating

    see details
    George, the repairman, was a professional knowledgeable, courteous, friendly, and tidy.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 2
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    cs offline on June 21, 2021
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    June 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear J ,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on June 18, 2021
  9. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    June 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cope, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on June 18, 2021
  10. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    June 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on June 18, 2021