San Antonio, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Over charge for cost of non repair for microwave.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair technician spent a total of 10 minutes asking us problem with microwave, searched for fan motor without success and determined part was no longer available. Microwave was not repaired and charge us $277.07 for repair service.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    December 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on December 27, 2022
  2. Friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional and knowledgeable service man. Was one of the better ones we have had
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    December 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on December 21, 2022
  3. Paid $193 to find out it wasn’t worth fixing the fridge

    Overall rating

    see details
    While I’m sure the technician was very good had we had him make a repair, I paid $193 to learn that a repair would cost $1,050 and would only have a 30 day warranty. He recommended we just buy a new fridge. It is a huge bummer to have to pay basically $200 for nothing.
    NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
    August 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Meg, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  4. Service was great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    `I would also like to use them for future needs.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    July 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, Bruno, for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    Sears Home Services on July 21, 2022
  5. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    We used them because the washer has a warranty with them.
    NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
    June 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on June 24, 2022
  6. Annual Maintenance Check of Carrier Heat Pump

    Overall rating

    see details
    My 4th year in the protection plan. Works well.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    April 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Nick, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on April 28, 2022
  7. great service thank you@

    Overall rating

    see details
    excelent profesional work. range is working fine again
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    February 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Charles, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 03, 2022
  8. Great service but high prices

    Overall rating

    see details
    First repairman came and diagnosed washer problem quickly but had to order part. Part in two days later and second employee quickly fixed it. Imagine teased by knowledge and service but almost $300 for about an hours work today s steep.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    December 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kathy, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on December 27, 2021
  9. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time and quick job
    NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
    November 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CSOFFLINE on November 30, 2021
  10. Not Happy!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    First tech without looking at frig said new compressor needed. $1100 later, and 2 weeks, different tech came to install 1 hour late, left and said wait 6 hours you'll be good to go. Frig never cooled. Had to schedule 3rd call. Am waiting for that appointment today. Another day had to skip work.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    November 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    William, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on November 21, 2021