San Antonio, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 619 Reviews
  1. Quick Professional Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called late morning about leak in washing machine. William C. Came out same day and had repair part in truck. Great service, thank you!
    HELOTES, TX
    June 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on June 21, 2022
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional service provided.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    June 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Diana, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on June 16, 2022
  3. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Only thing to I would have liked to be better was arrival time. Although it was within the perimeters stated, I would have liked it to be earlier, so I did not have to wait around all day for him. It was worth the wait.
    FAIR OAKS, TX
    June 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 14, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am so happy the technician was able to fix my refrigerator. Literally saved me hundreds amd was very knowledgeable, even explained the pricing to me which was not accurately depicted prior to him reaching out. As far as the initial conversation when purchasing the appliance warranty on the phone, the fees associated were improperly quoted to me. I spent nearly four hundred dollars when I was quoted $330 minus the $150 promotional offer which would leave me paying about $180... I paid way more than I was initially quoted and it almost made me cancel the service... just something for HQ to think about. Thank you!
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    June 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on June 02, 2022
  5. Frustrating service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hate to call your number and have to more than enough keys to get to talk to someone, and then they tell me to do things to fix washer…which didn’t help. The second time I called, lady tried to sell me coverage twice before scheduling a technician visit. The 1st repairman that came was extremely late, but diagnosed problem quickly. Unfortunately carried no parts, so we had to wait another week+ to get our washer working again…2nd guy was in and out within 30 minutes.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    April 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, GEORGANN , for taking the time to leave us your rating. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on April 08, 2022
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am so glad I went with Sears repair!
    HONDO, TX
    March 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on March 27, 2022
  7. Refrigerator Repair incomplete

    Overall rating

    see details
    Yes , the refrigerator was repaired. However, it blew within one hour of the repair. So now I have no refrigerator or freezer that works. In addition, when my wife called in she was told we would have to wait almost two (2) weeks before another repairman could come to evaluate what the next repair would entail. A repairman should have come out the next day.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    March 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on March 05, 2022
  8. Pushing service contract.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with repair, could have done without the pressure tactics to purchase home warranty.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    February 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mike, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Member Services on February 21, 2022
  9. Great repair job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man knew what needed to be done. Great job!
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    February 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on February 05, 2022
  10. Icemaker repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Work done well , very expensive.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    January 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CMG OFFLINE on January 30, 2022