Plano, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 515 Reviews
  1. Bad service technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nothing done and super un respectful attitude and no repairs
    ALLEN, TX
    November 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    JUAN R, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 15, 2020
  2. Tech picked up the part himself!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech went looking for the part. Found it in South Dallas. He had other service calls in that area. He picked up the part, and drove it back to McKinney. He installed it a little after 5 PM when the service called was scheduled between 8 and 12 noon.
    MC KINNEY, TX
    November 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 16, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very friendly, good customer service, good work. Ice maker works great.
    PLANO, TX
    November 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 10, 2020
  4. Sears appliance service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Friendly professionals and good communications. Had them here twice, and there were some mix-ups in the scheduling. I would not have been so patient, except I work from home anyway, so it worked out OK in my situation.
    PLANO, TX
    October 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jane, We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 25, 2020
  5. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called on Friday. On Tuesday my dryer was up and running.
    CADDO MILLS, TX
    October 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CURTIS ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 24, 2020
  6. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Been no showing on 4 different appointments and each time reported as repaired. On the 4th appointment the man that did show up was very nice. Most of these deserve NO star rating. But it don't allow that option. THE WASHER IS STILL NOT FIXED ALMOST A MONTH LATER!!
    MCKINNEY, TX
    October 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    PAM G, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 19, 2020
  7. Knowledgeable and great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Overall great experience
    PLANO, TX
    October 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 11, 2020
  8. Finally! Technician showed up.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was great. He repaired my fridge and so far it's working great. Scheduling & customer service was horrible. It took 5 weeks, hours on hold, 2 no-show appointments to finally get a technician. 5 stars for the tech. 0 stars for searshomeservices.com.
    PRINCETON, TX
    October 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Richard, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to customer service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 09, 2020
  9. If I could have rated it lower I would have.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman took one look and said "Can't fix it, too old" I was then billed the $119 fee for having him come out. I called and complained that the servicer never should have been scheduled in the first place due to the scheduled not asking age of appliance (I gave him model number and told him I thought it was probably the compressor). He should have known it could not be fixed and to not schedule. I was told they would refund me the $119 I was charged. I waited almost a month and never received the refund. I called again and was told my request had been denied, but they never notified me of their decision. They then said they would forward my info to another group and I should hear from them in 3-5 days. I am still waiting.
    PLANO, TX
    October 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Gary, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to the charges. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 08, 2020
  10. Never did any diagnostics on my Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never even hooked up any kind of diagnostics device - turned on my washer and dryer- said they work and left. Rep was not in my home for more than 5 min. Not happy period. This is not an example of maintenance service. I can turn the appliances on to see if they are working or not.
    FRISCO, TX
    October 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Amber, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 02, 2020