Plano, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 545 Reviews
  1. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    What more can I say? The technician was very competent and thorough.
    PLANO, TX
    June 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 20, 2022
  2. Service is fine

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was fine, But I wish that someone had spoken with me over the phone they could’ve tried to troubleshoot a few basic things. Apparently all I needed to do was turn on a switch that looks like a light switch that somehow accidentally got turned off. As you can imagine, I’m frustrated that I spent $100 just to learn about the switch that I could’ve turned on myself
    PLANO, TX
    April 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Stephen, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician James, did a great job. He arrived on time, he was informative on telling me what that issue was and quickly resolved the issue in a timely manner.
    MELISSA, TX
    April 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Thaddeus, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 11, 2022
  4. Vert informative

    Overall rating

    see details
    Further explained the benefits of Waranty program
    ALLEN, TX
    March 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on March 27, 2022
  5. Total job =10 minutes!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I got the maintenance agreement when I purchased my dryer.
    PLANO, TX
    March 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on March 27, 2022
  6. Greet Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were prompt and very easy to deal with.
    MC KINNEY, TX
    February 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Alice, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    Sears Home Services on February 21, 2022
  7. Had necessary part on truck.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with tech. Great job.
    ALLEN, TX
    February 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 14, 2022
  8. I need to be reimbursed - wrong diagnosis - which I paid for!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The fist visit my machine was incorrectly diagnosed and I paid for it! It is not able to be repaired and I need a new machine. I paid for an INCORRECT DIAGNOSIS!!
    PLANO, TX
    February 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on February 12, 2022
  9. Nothing special

    Overall rating

    see details
    High parts cost had to wait for part and when the part came I had to reschedule for a repairman very frustrating !
    ALLEN, TX
    January 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lester, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on January 29, 2022
  10. Lousy customer service and scheduling. One good technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was scheduled for visits from a technician 10 times. No one came to install the parts ordered in November - until this week in January. I was here they never showed up and continually rescheduled me to the next "available date". Not the next day but usually a week away. The technician that finally came had no training in this repair - but to his credit he completed it. HE was very courteous and worked hard to complete the work. He was also new to the team. The other three techs assigned just ghosted me and didn't even call when they decided not to show up.
    PLANO, TX
    January 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ray, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 09, 2022