Plano, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 481 Reviews
  1. Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    dependable
    ALLEN, TX
    April 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great serviceman.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man came as promised. I can now use my oven reliably since Christmas.
    PLANO, TX
    April 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Service man

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man did a great job. However getting the part delivered in good condition was almost a 3 months process. That process was frustrating. The technician installing the cooktop did an excellent job!
    PLANO, TX
    April 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt & explained everything to me. Fixed problem
    PLANO, TX
    March 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Problem not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called for service on 2/25 because we were getting a “CE” message flashing on the display of our dryer. A technician came out to diagnose the problem. Ordered a thermal sensor which took over a week to receive. Finally came back out on 3/9 to replace. Ended up costing us a total of $291.00 and it did not even fix the problem. Called the technical back and left him a message. He never returned my call. Needless to say we are not happy customers!
    MURPHY, TX
    March 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Candace, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent service. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist further. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 17, 2020
  6. Refrigerator still doesn't work

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them twice refrigerator went out within 6 months and when they came back out to fix it. it went out the next day .I'm left to go through spring break without a refrigerator until the parts come in a week later..I'm not understanding why they come out and do a diagnostic and charge you for it and they don't know what's wrong with the refrigerator.. they leave and tell you it should be working .I wake up in the morning it's still not working. trying to get someone out in an emergency is very difficult.
    MCKINNEY, TX
    March 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Kareemah, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 10, 2020
  7. One of the Issue reported was not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    One of the case reported was not fixed. The outer frame started coming out even though glue was applied by service technican. Basically, this issue started coming after technician from first visit started opening the system and then once he puts back the outer frame keeps coming out. need to be fixed
    FRISCO, TX
    March 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Sankar, we are very sorry to hear this has happened. We would love the opportunity to see how we can help you resolve this matter. Please look out for an email from our Care Team. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.
    SHS social care. on March 03, 2020
  8. Great service!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very friendly and quick, had everything fixed in less than an hour!
    MCKINNEY, TX
    January 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Sears communication is poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am still waiting for the correct part that was forgotten by the service tech. Washer has been broken for about 4 weeks.
    FRISCO, TX
    January 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi James, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize you are still waiting for a part. A member of our care team will contact you to assist.
    SHS social care. on January 13, 2020
  10. Service Rep Thorough in His Check of Our Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy I decided to schedule this preventive maintenance call! Amount of lint buildup he cleaned out was surprising to me!
    MCKINNEY, TX
    January 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse