Plano, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 536 Reviews
  1. Lousy customer service and scheduling. One good technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was scheduled for visits from a technician 10 times. No one came to install the parts ordered in November - until this week in January. I was here they never showed up and continually rescheduled me to the next "available date". Not the next day but usually a week away. The technician that finally came had no training in this repair - but to his credit he completed it. HE was very courteous and worked hard to complete the work. He was also new to the team. The other three techs assigned just ghosted me and didn't even call when they decided not to show up.
    PLANO, TX
    January 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ray, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 09, 2022
  2. Excellent service. Very nice guys.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used these folks for a maintenance check and cleanup. They didn’t try to sell me anything, just great service and a couple of tips on how to keep the machines working In top shape.
    PLANO, TX
    December 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CS OFFLINE on December 27, 2021
  3. Dishwasher still leaking water

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ran for the first time since the repair and it is still leaking water in the same spot!
    LUCAS, TX
    December 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Michael, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on December 12, 2021
  4. Real bad

    Overall rating

    see details
    Taken 5 months to get a replacement dishwasher.
    PLANO, TX
    November 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Charles, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on November 21, 2021
  5. No show

    Overall rating

    see details
    didn't show up
    MC KINNEY, TX
    November 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ROBERT, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CSOFFLINE on November 13, 2021
  6. Great service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed my issue and saved me money!!!
    ALLEN, TX
    November 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO Offline on November 11, 2021
  7. Very thorough

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service guy was very thorough and helpful. Professional And courteous!
    ALLEN, TX
    November 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 07, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician Mark was friendly, polite, and very skillful, absolutely professional.
    PLANO, TX
    October 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSoffline on October 21, 2021
  9. Great service .

    Overall rating

    see details
    TEC was very knowledgeable .
    FARMERSVILLE, TX
    September 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSoffline on September 20, 2021
  10. Service Tech was very professional and knowledgeable!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have used Kenmore appliances for over 40 years and I have never been disappointed.
    PLANO, TX
    August 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Glenna, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021