Plano, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Exceptional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Robert the service technician was terrific and explained in detail the problem with my 23 year old wall oven. I needed to know if it was worth fixing or not before purchasing a new one. The service call fee was well worth the money. Thank you, Robert!
    PLANO, TX
    January 27, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lissa, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on January 27, 2023
  2. NOT HAPPY!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was told not to hook up the part of the dryer he came to repair. The steam feature was leaking water. He NEVER looked at the bottom of the dryer. He told me it was "probably" condensation. My son-in-law unhooked the water part when water was running all over my laundry room and we poured over 4 cups of water out of the dryer vent line and there was water all under the dryer and in front of it! I had not been home in over 2 months to even use the dryer! And now he tells me "just don't use that feature"! He told me I was not listening and I was not understanding. I am a Sears retiree and I sold Sears appliances for years! Oh and they charge you for the gas to get there! They don't disclose that to you! And they have NO parts with them! I waited from 8 am for him to get there between 5 and 6 after getting a text saying he would be there before 3. Your pop up here says if I have a service issue that I should contact you - well I tried - you transferred me all over multiple times and hung up on me - multiple times -
    MCKINNEY, TX
    December 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would like to hear more about it. If you would please message us with the name, address, and phone number that is associated with the issue at hand and email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com, we will be able to see how we can help out. Please reference this review in your message. We look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    Sears Home Services on December 16, 2022
  3. Ice maker replaced

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ice maker replaced but doesn't work!
    PLANO, TX
    July 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear robert, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on July 05, 2022
  4. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    What more can I say? The technician was very competent and thorough.
    PLANO, TX
    June 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 20, 2022
  5. Service is fine

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was fine, But I wish that someone had spoken with me over the phone they could’ve tried to troubleshoot a few basic things. Apparently all I needed to do was turn on a switch that looks like a light switch that somehow accidentally got turned off. As you can imagine, I’m frustrated that I spent $100 just to learn about the switch that I could’ve turned on myself
    PLANO, TX
    April 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Stephen, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician James, did a great job. He arrived on time, he was informative on telling me what that issue was and quickly resolved the issue in a timely manner.
    MELISSA, TX
    April 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Thaddeus, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 11, 2022
  7. Vert informative

    Overall rating

    see details
    Further explained the benefits of Waranty program
    ALLEN, TX
    March 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on March 27, 2022
  8. Total job =10 minutes!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I got the maintenance agreement when I purchased my dryer.
    PLANO, TX
    March 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on March 27, 2022
  9. Greet Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were prompt and very easy to deal with.
    MC KINNEY, TX
    February 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Alice, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    Sears Home Services on February 21, 2022
  10. Had necessary part on truck.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with tech. Great job.
    ALLEN, TX
    February 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 14, 2022