Plano, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 450 Reviews
  1. great service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentleman was knowledgeable and friendly.
    PLANO, TX
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was professional and arrived on time.
    PLANO, TX
    August 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Fair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man was very nice but didn’t seem to know much about what was wrong with my machine. I
    MCKINNEY, TX
    August 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Super service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair took 2 trips as a “board” had gone out which required a replacement part. Richard was prompt in the original diagnosis and although we had a time commitment which necessitated a smaller window of arrival and repair after the part came in, the installation contractor accommodated our schedule and got us to our engagement on time. Richard worked very hard to make this happen and we appreciated his professionalism and diligence. THANK YOU!
    PLANO, TX
    August 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. thought preventative was more involved than 10 min

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice tech asked if any issues I said slow to dry he checked outside vent and said use blower to maintain pulled out lint screen said it looked good And that was it No looking at Belts , sensors, greasing, mechanical parts just dryer vent thus was for a yearly preventative maintenance call Not sure if it’s because sears is no longer here and they do minimal for customers to reduce cost ??? I’m not impressed but tech was friendly I’m not sure this warranty was worth it
    Tx
    July 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduling the appointment was easy. The service was on time, courteous and professional.
    PLANO, TX
    July 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very long phone wait to get warranty and not too impressed with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took me 2 days to finally get thru phone warranty call they tell you go to web chat for 12 min countdown that starts over when you get down to 20 seconds Tech won’t check wash cycle only rinse cycle so he can’t get it to demo problem and tells you it’s a picky machine and you need to work with it 4th complaint on this machine and each tech says it’s a bad design model Since sears is exiting the retail world it is extremely hard to get a service call placed via phone and cannot do via we chat that recording tells you to use. Tech was no help and nothing but watch 1 rinse cycle and tell me I need to work with my picky machine Used to love sears and appliances Can’t hurt them now by not buying cause they are out of business here but warranty company is not taking care of it’s customers Super disappointed
    Tx
    July 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service as usually. Never had a bad experience with Sears
    ALLEN, TX
    July 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Poor Services 2 days late for appointment and have not shown back up to properly install my machine back together

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had an appointment on Wednesday from 1-5 pm at 5:15 pm I called the 800 number and asked about the technician coming out, they said he is delayed into 7:14 pm. The technician did not show up until 2 days later and top it off he showed unannounced and stated its Sears fault for overbooking him. After the fixing the machine, he left leaving the panel of the machine not attached. I contacted the 800 number and they stated they will have the tech come back out the same day. As of today , no tech show back up to my house and I called on a Friday , it’s Saturday no phone call no tech. This horrible service by Sears.
    PLANO, TX
    July 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person found a minor problem and repaired it right there.
    MURPHY, TX
    July 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse