Plano, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 439 Reviews
  1. good communication and excellent work

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, efficient and worked well
    MCKINNEY, TX
    June 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Why was I charged more than quoted?

    Overall rating

    see details
    I continually get mixed information from your associates. I let my warranty lapse because all it ever gave me was a 25% off discount. So, I'm told when I book the service that there will be a $100. diagnostic fee, which will go towards the cost of repairs, IF I choose to make the repairs. If not, I'll owe the $100. regardless. However, when the technician comes he states the $100. is for a trip fee and it is on top of the repair. I ended up paying twice for labor what the part cost. Although the technician was very nice and completed the repair, this wasn't a fair deal, in my opinion. I'll be looking elsewhere for repairs.
    FARMERSVILLE, TX
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the miscommunication. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 18, 2019
  3. Great servic3

    Overall rating

    see details
    Michael was very knowledgeable and professional
    PLANO, TX
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Goor overall service

    Overall rating

    see details
    No comment
    FRISCO, TX
    June 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Prompt and precision

    Overall rating

    see details
    I payed someone to mow my land for the past several years on account of it being just an overwhelming task. I am not as young as i once was, and texas heat is hard on even the younger folks. I purchased my Craftsman riding mower from a friend who unfortunately did not care for it properly. After a little time and effort i got it going. Then i had a young man who was the son of an old friend come to live in my home. Having to kick him out for simply not doing anything he agreed to in the beginning. He came to my home and poured Dr.Pepper into both the oil and the carburetor! So when i tried to use the mower in the spring i discovered what he had done. This year i decided to try and get it going and mow my own land. Having no trailer to take it for repairs became my next hurdle. So i turned to Sears for solutions. Having a chat with technicians i was able to get a service tech come right to my door step. Christopher came out and got my mower running like new, i think it took him longer to drive there than it did to fix it. That evening i was on my way to having a great yard! A few days into mowing a very thick and overgrown fifteen acre lot, the mower deck fell apart. Without hesitation i called on Sears again. Jeremy came out the same day and got my deck back in tip top shape. Both of the technicians that came out were neat, clean, thorough and most importantly...perfect gentlemen. Thank you both.
    GREENVILLE, TX
    June 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service. Thanks
    MURPHY, TX
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They didn't come eventhough we have appointment. We can't do anything at that day because waiting for .
    PLANO, TX
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman spent 5 mins with no equipment and he listened to the washer and told me I need to replace the washer. He told me that a capacitor is not working and Samsung doesn't make them anymore. When I asked him why didn't he connect it to a machine to verify he did he won't do. He spent 2-3i mins listening (?) to the washer and was done.
    PLANO, TX
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. POOR job on exchanding ref. door

    Overall rating

    see details
    The contract company you sometimes use did a poor job. The rep was here 4 + hours, Cleaned up his water mess with linen I had just washed. If he had ask for linen I would have given him something else. The job is incomplete. The cover to the water container on bottom left corner is not secured. He did not remove the old door.Would someone to come and complete the job.
    FAIRVIEW, TX
    June 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was very knowledgeable
    PLANO, TX
    June 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse