Plano, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 528 Reviews
  1. Great service .

    Overall rating

    see details
    TEC was very knowledgeable .
    FARMERSVILLE, TX
    September 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSoffline on September 20, 2021
  2. Service Tech was very professional and knowledgeable!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have used Kenmore appliances for over 40 years and I have never been disappointed.
    PLANO, TX
    August 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Glenna, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021
  3. Call service center no good a communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    The call center is so bad with communicating it’s unreal. Never had I had a harder time getting my 31/2 yr Kenmore elite refrigerator fixed. It took us a month to finally get someone to fix it. Called when it first went out and had an appointment scheduled for 2days later, the company was a non existent repair company. We searched for the repair place online and called the repair place multiple times and Sears with no luck. I’m not going to go through all the garbage we had to go through to finally get someone to finally get an appointment with a real company and the guy was awesome that came out. Finally a month later my refrigerator is fixed. Hopefully it won’t go out again. So the low rating is Not for the repair guy he was awesome the low rating is for Sears call center.
    PLANO, TX
    August 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dennis thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on August 23, 2021
  4. Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took almost 2 months to fix my refrigerator. Sears had horrible customer service on the phones. And they charged me for parts and labor when the parts weren't all needed and they were under warranty. Not a good experience with the process and time it took.
    ALLEN, TX
    August 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Laurie, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on August 16, 2021
  5. work was not complete, because parts not available - waited three week than bought new .

    Overall rating

    see details
    work was not complete, because parts not available - waited three week than bought new .
    PLANO, TX
    July 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Zia, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 27, 2021
  6. Not fixed, so canceled

    Overall rating

    see details
    Parts backed order. Waited long enough - So bought new washer/dryer and cancelled repair order.
    PLANO, TX
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Zia, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    CMG offline on July 19, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great technicians
    GREENVILLE, TX
    July 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Michael, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 12, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I signed up for the service plan and look forward to using this service again
    MCKINNEY, TX
    June 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on June 21, 2021
  9. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    James was excellent...efficient and courteous!
    FAIRVIEW, TX
    February 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear MARGARET, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 28, 2021
  10. 7 visits, 2 months, multiple part orders and now I dont have a fridge or freezer. have.a fridge or frezzeacs

    Overall rating

    see details
    I wouldn't have this company clean my litter boxes. What a joke
    PLANO, TX
    February 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RAYMOND ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. as per records we see that replacement is processed for SO#7995-40352266 for more details contact PABA at 800-927-7836
    cs offline on February 23, 2021