Plano, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 489 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    ALLEN, TX
    July 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Pedro, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 02, 2020
  2. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always takes a couple of weeks to complete a repair as technicians never have required parts on first visit!
    PLANO, TX
    June 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi BOB ,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  3. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Could not ask for better service.
    GREENVILLE, TX
    June 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Leroy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 29, 2020
  4. Been a loyal customer for 10 years, NOT any more

    Overall rating

    see details
    My freezer is leaking water from the top where the defrost is located. It should be a defrost drain clogged, which is very common. But the technician first told me it is from the ice maker. Then he agrees it could be the defrost, but must be the defrost thermostat. Without opening it up, he claims I need a new thermostat. But the model is too old to get it. He charged me $99 diagnostic fee and left. I have to find another company the next day. They ordered a defrost repair kit, uncloged the drain, and had it fixed.
    PLANO, TX
    June 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  5. The work was done but it took forever

    Overall rating

    see details
    I wish I had gone with a company that is smaller with more customer service. When the initial appointment was made, I was not told that there would be a delay in ordering the part. I expected the part to arrive by May 6, when the repair was supposed to happen, but it didn’t. No one called me. When I called to report that the part had not arrived, they couldn’t tell me when it was going to arrive, only that they had a 15 day window and I was only at day 12. That was never articulated to me. And I had no control over where the part was ordered from and couldn’t call to check and neither did the customer service person. I had to call back a second time and talk to a different person to get the number for the department that handled the parts.
    PLANO, TX
    May 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Didn’t believe your service man

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was totally wrong your man fixed the problem. A great job thank you
    PLANO, TX
    May 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Ice Maker Replacement

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great to have ice maker functioning again.
    PLANO, TX
    May 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. SLOW AND VERY INEFFECTIVE. COMMUNICATION BREAK-DOWN....

    Overall rating

    see details
    Left without a washer for almost one month. 1) Washer broke on March 21 2) First visit on March 24---Technician assessed and ordered parts 3) Second visit on March 30---Technician showed up late and asked to re-schedule 4) Third visit on April 1---No PPE for covid-19 work, so cancelled 5) Fourth visit on April 8---Found initial technician (March 24) ordered wrong counter weight, so could not repair. Ordered new parts 6) Fifth visit on April 14---Repaired. 7) Surprised that initial parts ordered by error could not be returned, which would be savings for Sears. Told to throw away essentially new parts !
    ALLEN, TX
    April 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    dependable
    ALLEN, TX
    April 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great serviceman.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man came as promised. I can now use my oven reliably since Christmas.
    PLANO, TX
    April 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse