Plano, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 458 Reviews
  1. Very bad-misleads me

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came and told me to change the Control board and UI and said $500 for repair. I refused to do that and give $107 for him to the initial charge. Then I opened myself and remove and plug it back all the wires it worked without any change (control board or UI). Request a refund but not yet heard from Sears.
    ALLEN, TX
    October 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. It took a while to schedule, but it was worth it.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took a while to schedule, but it was worth it.
    ALLEN, TX
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Not so Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Iwaited 2.5 hours for someone to come by to clean the back vents on my refrigerator and try to sell more service contracts. I wasted my time.
    PLANO, TX
    September 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Owner

    Overall rating

    see details
    Answer all my concerns
    PLANO, TX
    September 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good Repair, poor appointment keeping

    Overall rating

    see details
    The work was good. The appointment was not kept and had to be rescheduled, then a part ordered and another 3 days before he came back and was scheduled fist this in the a.m. and came after 3p.m. Same problem when I scheduled the work on the first repair.
    PLANO, TX
    August 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Month and half 4 visits still not fixed correctly - think the whole unit is shorted out due to way service techs have handle unit

    Overall rating

    see details
    Been waiting month and half to have microwave to wk- 1st trip was to order part for door hinge to b repaired - 2nd trip was to repair door hinge- after taking entire unit out to repair hinge was wrong part- so they temp pushed unit back in and to come back in hour but didn’t until 4 days later- microwave started making hissing noise - like wires touching each other- shorted out control panel- 3rd time was to put new hinge part on with wrong tools so they put zip tie to hold together- like that was fixed? Not!!! 4th time used my husband tools and washers to fix door hinge - still not right parts- ordered new control panel- 4th visit replaced control panel - still doesn’t wk but 30 seconds - clock and panel not holding time- not put in correctly -
    FRISCO, TX
    August 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on August 28, 2019
  7. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    A good job done
    PLANO, TX
    August 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Service Tech would not listen with understanding!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Done with Sears after 40+ years of using Kenmore Appliances in my adult life! My mom and entire family used Sears when I was a child, the quality of both customer service and Appliances are lacking! The main interest now is to up sale on repair appointment calls instead of listening to the nature of the call!!
    PLANO, TX
    August 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. great service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentleman was knowledgeable and friendly.
    PLANO, TX
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  10. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was professional and arrived on time.
    PLANO, TX
    August 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse