Plano, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 474 Reviews
  1. Great service!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very friendly and quick, had everything fixed in less than an hour!
    MCKINNEY, TX
    January 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Sears communication is poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am still waiting for the correct part that was forgotten by the service tech. Washer has been broken for about 4 weeks.
    FRISCO, TX
    January 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi James, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize you are still waiting for a part. A member of our care team will contact you to assist.
    SHS social care. on January 13, 2020
  3. Service Rep Thorough in His Check of Our Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy I decided to schedule this preventive maintenance call! Amount of lint buildup he cleaned out was surprising to me!
    MCKINNEY, TX
    January 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Old Machine Made "Almost" New

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very glad I decided to have your service rep come out!
    MCKINNEY, TX
    January 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Communication with customer pre-appointment needs work

    Overall rating

    see details
    I received an email that's subject line promised a tighter time window, but contained a string of totally useless numbers and symbols. When I called your 888# to see if there was a tighter window for service, I was told between 10a -2p...which is the initial window that I signed up for. Your phone rep was able to provide a better service time window. Repair tech called to tell me he'd arrive in 20-25 minutes and arrived a solid hour later. Thanks for considering my experience.
    PLANO, TX
    December 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Marti, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback.
    SHS social care. on January 15, 2020
  6. No service on my washing machine for the third week!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washing machine is still sitting in the middle of my garage in several pieces. The last repairman disassembled the machine, and he discovered that it was rusted so he called his service manager. He told the service manager that the machine was not worth the cost of repairs. The service manager told him to order parts anyway, because he did not want to go ahead and replace it. All the ordered parts came in a week ago, and now it has been over three weeks that we have been without a washing machine. A Sears Master Protection Agreement is worthless without honest service people behind it! This machine should have been replaced by now!
    PLANO, TX
    December 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi David, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you
    SHS social care. on December 29, 2019
  7. Tech was “Outstanding” He stayed with the repair project until he got it right - Very personable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Tech was “Outstanding” - Very professional and very personable - I would be proud to have him as my employee anytime
    FRISCO, TX
    December 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He checked 6 of my appliances covered under a master protection plan all on the same visit.
    PLANO, TX
    November 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He checked 6 of my appliances covered under a master protection plan all on the same visit.
    PLANO, TX
    November 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. We loved technician, Del!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He checked 6 of my appliances covered under a master protection plan all on the same visit.
    PLANO, TX
    November 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse