Plano, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 504 Reviews
  1. Not what I expected!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician didn't appear to be familiar with my washer. In addition my washer still appears to have a problem completing the wash cycle. I have only washed two loads of clothes to date--first load stopped and the second load complete ed its cycle???
    PLANO, TX
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Roland, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 18, 2020
  2. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    3 appointments later and the repairs have still not been completed. Needed repairs were: Adjust the door which is not properly aligned, clean the coils and replace the water filter that we already purchased. The first repair technician said that he did know how to perform the repairs, he left without completing any repairs. The second repair technician never showed up, yet we received a text message that the work had been completed. We called to address the situation with customer service and was on the phone for over 45 minutes. The 3rd technician showed up 4 hours late without a text or notification. The appt was scheduled between 8 am and noon. He arrived at 4, only after we called. When he arrived we asked him to wait 15 minutes while my wife wrapped up a virtual job interview. While he was waiting he informed us that he did not have a vacuum to perform the coil clean. He said he could not wait (after he himself was already 4 hours late to the appointment) and left without performing any work. We suspect that we are receiving terrible service because this a warranty repair, not a paying repair. We have a 4th appointment scheduled. Wish us luck. We will never purchase anything from Sears again.
    LAVON, TX
    September 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MIKE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 12, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable service gentleman!! Solved and fixed our problem.
    MELISSA, TX
    September 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jim, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 07, 2020
  4. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will use the service again.
    PLANO, TX
    September 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi CATHY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 05, 2020
  5. No one takes responsibility

    Overall rating

    see details
    I scheduled an appointment last week and as I did the service agent recommended the warranty. I got it but it never was put on the order. I showed the technician and he said that the warranty is not good for a month and selling agent is wrong. He then said that the repairs were $700 and I should buy a new dishwasher. So I paid $90 for someone to say my warranty is not valid and I need a new washer. I then called to cancel the warranty in which they informed me the technician was wrong and it was covered.
    ALLEN, TX
    September 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Kirsten, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 03, 2020
  6. Very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech came in and was very knowledgeable and got my washer up and going in no time.
    MCKINNEY, TX
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Larry, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable
    PLANO, TX
    August 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI STEVEN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 01, 2020
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very thorough. We didn't actually do the repair because of the cost , but he was very detailed in the explanation of what was wrong with the Samsung dryer. Thank you!!
    PLANO, TX
    August 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 27, 2020
  9. Washing machine still leaking after 3rd repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears has been out 3 times to repair leaking washing machine. It is still leaking. Not happy with them
    PLANO, TX
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MARY P, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the service for your Washer is scheduled on 08/21/2020.
    CS Offline on August 19, 2020
  10. No Service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technician was suppose to order the parts for my refrigerator, then return to do the repairs, but 3 weeks later, I found out that he signed off as completing the job, when the work was NOT done at all!!
    LAVON, TX
    August 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI SHARLENE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 15, 2020