Mesquite, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 632 Reviews
  1. On time, knowledgeable, and extremely efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Second time we used Sears Services and very satisfied both times- would recommend
    FRISCO, TX
    December 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. damaged dryer door

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech (Chris) who cleaned the washer and dryer did not properly reinstall the dryer door. It does not fit tightly and pops open during a dry cycle. When I called to get this corrected I was told I would have to pay $89 service charge plus parts and labor. I have spent over two hours on the phone and talked with 14 different people - and this issue is still not resolved. This is far beyond ridiculous and unprofessional.
    DALLAS, TX
    December 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was on time and did a great job! He even offered tips to help prolong the life of the machine.
    DALLAS, TX
    December 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    December 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears repair man was here earlier this week to repair my refrigerator. He was very professional and quick. Thank you for a job well done.
    ROCKWALL, TX
    December 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Bad Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My Dryer stop working right after the tech person left....... had to call back to make appointment for 11 28
    DESOTO, TX
    November 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech arrived, analyzed the problem, ordered the part, had it delivered, came back later that day to install the part! Awesome service!
    CEDAR HILL, TX
    November 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Prompt, courteous service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was glad the service could be scheduled within two days of my request for service. However, Sears Home Services' communication was poor. I did not receive any updates the day before, nor on the day of service, as I had been promised. The technician was supposed to arrive between 1:00 and 5:00 pm. He finally called me at 5:25 pm to say he would be there in 30 minutes. The technician was polite. He did not seem to be completely familiar with the particular model of washing machine we have (it's an older model), but he was able to figure out how to make the repair. We are very happy to have our washing machine back in service.
    DUNCANVILLE, TX
    November 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He switched out the lock for my dish washer. He worked very clean and was friendly. He also talked to me about assure ? Which no one elsehad. So I am gratefulfor that. And the convenience of it being on his truck was even better. I didnt have to go shop for it.
    ROWLETT, TX
    November 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    BHB service finally called after 50 days to scheduled to fix my dishwasher after blowing off five scheduled service calls. Sears finally step in and provided a new dishwasher.
    CEDAR HILL, TX
    November 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse