Mesquite, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 699 Reviews
  1. No service available - why schedule?

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician told us you no longer make any replacement parts for the 19 year old range, so we were disappointed that we had to pay a $99 service call to tell us what we already knew and had told you when we booked the repair, the range clean function was broken. You should not be scheduling service calls for items you can't fix. This wasn't the technician's fault, but it needs to be changed at the dispatch level.
    DALLAS, TX
    October 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Issue not repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will not use Sears Maintenance in future.
    GARLAND, TX
    October 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. LOT TO BE DESIRED

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I placed the service order, I indicated a twofold issue. When I asked the technician about the second problem he indicated it would need a mother board (without actually looking at the issue. In addition, the technician could not communicate very well. Difficult to understand.
    MESQUITE, TX
    October 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We used one week ago and he was good.
    DALLAS, TX
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great customer service.
    DALLAS, TX
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. There were problems

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first technician that came out did not bother to inspect the appliance and gave an estimate for a part replacement. The second technician inspected the appliance and determined it was most likely a service line that he was not qualified to replace. Glad I did not accept the first technician's estimate!
    CEDAR HILL, TX
    October 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Extended Warranty NOT

    Overall rating

    see details
    I grew up with the Image of Sears reliability and dependability, I always bought appliances and tools from Sears in the past with confidence. I have a mechanics toolbox full of Sears tools. Following my wedding in May 2016, I purchased PVM9179SF1SS Microwave convection oven and added the Master Service Agreement with an extended warranty. After previous failures of thermostat and door switches, each requiring multiple visits over several weeks, the plastic tabs holding the control panel assembly have failed due to heat stress and repeated removal. The panel is loose and hanging by a single screw. The latest repair technician was an overflow contractor not a Sears employee. He indicated that the "home office" deemed the problem as cosmetic damage and cosmetic damage was NOT covered after year 3. What the point of a warranty extension if it does not extend the warranty? I was told to call and order a new control panel assembly from Sears Parts. Sears sent the wrong part for a standard microwave twice and finally said the correct part is no longer available? My appliance does not even make it out of warranty and parts are not available????? Unacceptable. You have managed to shatter a lifetime of brand confidence over a $150 part and parsing the fine print of the MSA. If this is how you let this stand, Fool me once... I will not give SEARS another chance. Let me be clear the contractor did an acceptable job.... my problem and this ranking is for the Sears organization.
    DALLAS, TX
    October 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was Warranty. After he left we realized the washer was quite now! It has not been quite since the last repair man was here ‘
    WAXAHACHIE, TX
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Henry J was a great person to listen to my problems and how to solve the problem.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will ask for him again
    DALLAS, TX
    September 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Worst repair department and worst customer service til the last person I spoke with

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had 5 appointments, 2 got cancelled by Sears. Tech replaced 4 parts and the ice maker still doesn't work
    WILLSPOINT, TX
    September 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse