Mesquite, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 636 Reviews
  1. Ok service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Just felt like he could have did more I only needed a repair for washer however he did not want to maintenance check on dryer he said they will come and do both. Just felt like he was a little lazy. He ran water and ice through my refrigerator and checked the ice machine and that was it...I feel like what I’m paying for the service they should be doing a bit more I could have did what he did.
    DALLAS, TX
    January 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kyle was efficient, courteous, knowledgeable and extremely helpful.
    DALLAS, TX
    January 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    January 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Can not recommend Sears service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have a service contract with Sears, so we had to use them. It took us 2 weeks and 3 days to get our refrigerator/freezer back up and running. Hard to communicate with the foreign customer service people. Each appointment, except for the last one, took too many days to get scheduled. It took ten days to get the parts in and the service man back out, after the first visit to find out what was wrong, and that first visit took 6 days to schedule!
    MESQUITE, TX
    January 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on January 14, 2019
  5. On time, knowledgeable, and extremely efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Second time we used Sears Services and very satisfied both times- would recommend
    FRISCO, TX
    December 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. damaged dryer door

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech (Chris) who cleaned the washer and dryer did not properly reinstall the dryer door. It does not fit tightly and pops open during a dry cycle. When I called to get this corrected I was told I would have to pay $89 service charge plus parts and labor. I have spent over two hours on the phone and talked with 14 different people - and this issue is still not resolved. This is far beyond ridiculous and unprofessional.
    DALLAS, TX
    December 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your dryer is not working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 02, 2019
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was on time and did a great job! He even offered tips to help prolong the life of the machine.
    DALLAS, TX
    December 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    December 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears repair man was here earlier this week to repair my refrigerator. He was very professional and quick. Thank you for a job well done.
    ROCKWALL, TX
    December 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Bad Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My Dryer stop working right after the tech person left....... had to call back to make appointment for 11 28
    DESOTO, TX
    November 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse