Mesquite, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 830 Reviews
  1. Greatest service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast service and extremely friendly. Also gave us numerous tips on how to keep our machines in working conditions longer.
    DALLAS, TX
    January 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tim, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on January 17, 2022
    Dear Tim, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 17, 2022
  2. Samsung Icemaker repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was very courteous, but didn't fully come into the kitchen. He told me that Samsung is notorious for their ice makers to stop working. Told me to turn off the machine for 24 - 48 hours and it will clear up. Then he took a picture of the Serial Number and machine label and left. I'm not a happy camper!
    DUNCANVILLE, TX
    December 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Alan, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on December 24, 2021
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service! Technician was very professional and knowledgeable!
    CEDAR HILL, TX
    December 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CMG OFFLINE on December 07, 2021
  4. Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    A&E can fix just about any appliances
    DALLAS, TX
    December 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO offline on December 04, 2021
  5. So thankful.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came out and was very knowledgeable and helpful when it came to servicing my machine. I really liked that I was offered many solutions options and was able to make the best choice to my liking. Thanks again
    DALLAS, TX
    December 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Siscely, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 02, 2021
  6. Awesome Tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy went out of his way to help us. Your company should be proud of this outstanding employee.
    CEDAR HILL, TX
    November 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    CSOFFLINE on November 30, 2021
  7. Fast Professional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick fast installation Kevin was very friendly and gave me several options.
    ROCKWALL, TX
    November 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO offline on November 15, 2021
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair was a success; however, the call to the call center was fraught with issues, when I tried to schedule the service. The minimum fee changed from $89 to $119. This occurred when my first phone call got disconnected due to phone problems at the call center and I had to call a second time and was quoted the higher minimum fee. I asked to speak with the supervisor and was told that he/she would call me in an hour. I received no call back. On the day of the service appointment, I got multiple text messages giving a later time of arrival and had to call to verify the time with the call center. I was told that someone locally would call me soon to let me know when to expect the technician. Noone called to verify the time window. It turned out that the technician arrived during the originally scheduled time window. The technician was very professional and was very honest. He fixed the washing machine without a problem. He told me that there have been issues with the text messages updating very often, and it hasn't been fixed as of yet. Hopefully, this will be fixed soon.
    Nashville, TN
    November 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Offline on November 13, 2021
  9. Very professional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleasant and knowledgeable
    GARLAND, TX
    November 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 02, 2021
  10. Oven hasn’t been repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am not happy. Part was ordered on August 26 and I haven’t heard from anyone about the delay!
    DALLAS, TX
    November 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dianne, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on November 03, 2021