Mesquite, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 715 Reviews
  1. Excellent in every way

    Overall rating

    see details
    They are the Gold Standard fo service.
    MIDLOTHIAN, TX
    December 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears home appliance services is reliable, dependable and cost effective. It's a service you can trust.
    CEDAR HILL, TX
    December 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. HORRIBLE! didn't even give me an estimate. Just charged me way too much for a accidental cleaning.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came and opened up the oven box and said he could not fix it so put it back together and viola! he said he must have cleaned off something and it started working. Said he didn't know how long that would last. then he charged me $20 for a single element holder part and $300 for diagnosic services and electrical repair. when I aksed about replacing the oven (they don't make 22" wall ovens anymore) he said he knew nothing about them... could not help me.
    DALLAS, TX
    December 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    My tech did a great job
    CEDAR HILL, TX
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt arrival. Fast action. Very good.
    ROWLETT, TX
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. No service at all

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had an appointment scheduled for 11/9/19. No show, no call. Still waiting.
    BALCH SPRINGS, TX
    November 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mickey, thank you for taking the time to submit a review, we are sorry to hear you didn't have great repair experience with our service, if you are needing further assistance we look forward to working with you, just look out for our email response. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on December 05, 2019
  7. Technician was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Automated system not great didnt recognize my phone # very annoying. Just trying to verify appointment. Which you insisted on.
    DALLAS, TX
    November 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Very polite and was fast

    Overall rating

    see details
    My rep was GREAT. Very polite and explained what he was going to do.
    DALLAS, TX
    November 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Incredibly expensive!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I feel they took advantage of my elderly parents In law. $250 service charge is confiscatory. They paid $69.99 for a 5 year warranty. The repair tech said it was invalid. The complaint is in progress. Hopefully Sears will rectify this. I would like to continue to buy their products, BUT.....
    DALLAS, TX
    November 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ben, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you. Thank you.
    SHS social care. on December 04, 2019
  10. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Three days ago we set up the earliest day for Another service appointment to fix my Whirlpool Front- loader that was "Fixed" a few days before. It kept giving error messages and locked the clothes in the machine. We called it in and had to wait 3 days for the repairman. Time 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM, no repairman. We called "He is running behind, he will be there from 4:45PM to 6:45 PM, no repairman and no call. I called the service number and HE hung up on me, I called the other side and Roy says "he is sorry let me transfer you to customer service" I talked to Ria she said I would have to get in line as they are already "booked". Excuse me but counting today we have "waited FOUR days" We have already spent over $400.00 to get the washing machine and a gauge in my dryer! They use to service you could count on and customer service knowledgeable and kind. Now you can sit on the phone an hour and a half and GET NO SERVICE!
    ROYSE CITY, TX/ Rockwall County
    November 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lyndia, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you. Thank you.
    SHS social care. on December 04, 2019