Mesquite, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 802 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived timely to install washing machine part that had been found faulty and ordered during my annual preventive maintenance check. In and out in a few minutes. My washing machine works beautifully.
    DALLAS, TX
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Denise, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS offline on June 21, 2021
  2. Waste of money and time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech came out and said it just needed to be recalibrated. He left. He never put clothes in the washer to check it out. I had to pay for someone else to come out and give a second opinion which was that the cost from board needs replacement.
    DALLAS, TX
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Julie, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on June 21, 2021
  3. Horrible Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    This has been the worst experience ever in my 67 years on this earth. We have been without our dishwasher for 3 months and it is still not fixed. We need a replacement but no one has contacted us since they left three days ago. The India customer service is horrible. Most of the representatives are more interested in selling you a whole house warranty than getting the appliance fixed that is under the current warranty.
    DESOTO, TX
    June 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jenifer, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS offline on June 22, 2021
  4. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m so happy I called and set up the repair. My dryer is back to its old self
    WILLS POINT, TX
    February 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 03, 2021
  5. Too expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not use them way too expensive
    SEAGOVILLE, TX
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Adolfo, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on January 19, 2021
  6. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    New defrost heater
    DESOTO, TX
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 06, 2021
  7. Job well done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Over the years. You folks have extended the life of our appliances and saved us a lot of money for replacements when units could not be repaired. Thanks to all of you!
    MESQUITE, TX
    December 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 19, 2020
  8. Job well done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Over the years. You folks have extended the life of our appliances and saved us a lot of money for replacements when units could not be repaired. Thanks to all of you!
    MESQUITE, TX
    December 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joe, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 22, 2020
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This technician knew exactly what the problem was and fixed it.
    GARLAND, TX
    December 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI KINNETH ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 19, 2020
  10. Kenmore Upright Frost Free Freezer

    Overall rating

    see details
    The only service was diagnosis of the problem. $107.99. I was told by the technician that the cost to replace the freezer Evaporator Fan Motor would be more than $400.00. To me that was too expensive. I paid the $99.00 diagnosis fee plus 8,25% tax. Freezer was not fixed.
    MESQUITE, TX
    December 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Frank, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on December 03, 2020