Lewisville, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 339 Reviews
  1. Awful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have canceled all my master agreements since the service is so bad. Except one third party tech named Jeremy L everyone else was rude and incompetent. I complained about the tech Anny E and he was sent again after a few weeks. Scheduling is a huge mess and no one else asked any accountability for anything. I have been on phone for hours (2.5 hrs straight on one occasion) with no help or resolution. After escalation twice and apparently my issue been sent to manager’s queue there was still no response or resolution. Cancellation the agreement is not an easy straightforward process either. Extremely disappointed!!!
    DALLAS, TX
    September 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    Sears Home Services on September 16, 2022
  2. dryer was working when service man here. but as I told him, sometimes it works, and sometime I can't get it turn on. And- right now, nothing.

    Overall rating

    see details
    service man did say, dryer is old and they don't make the part needed anymore.
    FLOWER MOUND, TX
    July 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. If you would please message us with the name, address, and phone number that is associated with this issue please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and we will be able to see how we can help out. Please reference this review in your message, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on July 26, 2022
  3. Reliable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had quick and reliable service. The washer is working again.
    ARGYLE, TX
    July 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on July 20, 2022
  4. Service man was good.

    Overall rating

    see details
    After finally getting the part, technician was good.
    LEWISVILLE, TX
    June 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on June 09, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Works great
    LEWISVILLE, TX
    May 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on July 15, 2022
  6. Outstanding service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very Happy with the update regarding our motor being the issue not the belt. As such, we cancelled the repair and got a refund for the parts that were ordered and delivered. We also have bought another new dryer.
    FLOWER MOUND, TX
    March 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on March 19, 2022
  7. Great Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Accidently ran across add on internet search. Did not even realize Sears was still providing this type of support.
    LEWISVILLE, TX
    January 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dera Milton, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on January 09, 2022
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repaired my Whirlpool washer last week. Sounds so much better!
    FLOWER MOUND, TX
    November 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Claire, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on November 24, 2021
  9. Outstanding Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman fixed the problem quickly and was very professional and courteous.
    FLOWER MOUND, TX
    November 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on November 21, 2021
  10. Very thorough and knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician knew what needed to be done, he didn’t waste time, he just fixed it. My dryer is better than ever now. So happy.
    FLOWER MOUND, TX
    November 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 07, 2021