Lewisville, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 317 Reviews
  1. Fixed the 1st technicians mess!

    Overall rating

    see details
    1st tech rendered my washer unusable!! 2nd tech fixed his mess. Please let me know when I will get replacement info.
    IRVING, TX
    September 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We request you to please contact our Protection Agreement team @ 800-927-7836.
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020
  2. Very pleased with the techs knowledge

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had Sears for all my appliance repairs for the past 10 years and have always been satisfied
    FORT WORTH, TX
    August 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Elaine, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 29, 2020
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional
    COPPELL, TX
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ted, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 09, 2020
  4. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service.I am amazed by everything. Easy scheduling came in they said. Did great work. Refrigerator works great now
    FLOWER MOUND, TX
    July 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 29, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice man. Did a good job and everything works now
    DOUBLE OAK, TX
    July 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Kathleen, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 26, 2020
  6. Horrible (NO) Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I suggest that you add some form of negative numbers (stars) to your rating. Four visits and our microwave still doesn't work. Every promise in the extra warranty we paid for has been broken. We've been passed back and forth between all your different departments (warranty, benefits, customer service, etc.) and all just ask you to call the other dept., sit on hold for an hour, and then continue to get the run around. You guys are horrible. Looking into taking Legal Action.
    FLOWER MOUND, TX
    July 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ray,we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on July 17, 2020
  7. bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    my microwave was not repaired after 5 visits. your techs refuse to fix without model number on unit. I have the model number that kitchenaid provided me but you guys won't work on it. you are a horrible company.
    FLOWER MOUND, TX
    July 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jenny, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on July 20, 2020
  8. A Fair and Complete Evaluation

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used the home services of Sears for decades and have always found a fair, complete, and thorough job would be done. The advice provided by the technician with options for repair or replacement was appreciated.
    SOUTHLAKE, TX
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Roger, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on July 14, 2020
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our refrigerator/freezer was obviously malfunctioning so we called Sears home service and they sent out a diagnostician who said that our compressor was failing and he ordered the parts but it was going to be 2&1/2 weeks to be fixed. We were just thankful that someone was on it and we figured out a way to function without our fridge. The parts arrived about a week later so we called to see if they could come sooner and they did! We are so happy. The service person fixed it quickly and perfectly and totally cleaned up after the service. Our refrigerator is working great! Thank you everyone so much! And, by they way, they both followed all of the safety guidelines currently believed to be effective.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    July 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 11, 2020
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    they know their business
    ROANOKE, TX
    June 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Larry, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020