Lewisville, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 308 Reviews
  1. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    they know their business
    ROANOKE, TX
    June 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Larry, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  2. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowlegble and efficient.
    ROANOKE, TX
    June 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  3. Great customer service and advice

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. He throughly explained the problem to me, made the appropriate repairs and then advised me on a couple of things I could do to keep my unit running efficiently. Highly recommend!
    FLOWER MOUND, TX
    May 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Extremely Disappointing Service Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately, my Sears Kenmore Elite 3-Door Refrigerator, Model 7402, installed Dec, 2014 required its second major warranty repair in 5 years. For our most recent experience, it took 3 different technicians (3 separate appointments) to diagnose and complete the repairs, ultimately requiring replacement of the main control board and compressor. While the Covid-19 situation may have slowed down the process, a member of my family was forced to go out for groceries daily from April 30 to May 23, and we were never offered a loaner, given that we had no back up. Efforts to escalate our situation were met with delay after delay waiting for parts delivery and open dates in the technician's schedule. The follow up communication was untimely and it was nearly impossible to find a way to escalate our situation beyond the "overseas" customer service call centers all are forced to endure. The final technician did a top notch job to complete the job.
    LEWISVILLE, TX
    May 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt, competent, professional service experience.
    LEWISVILLE, TX
    May 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came out on Tuesday to fix a cooling issue with my refrigerator/freezer. It end up being the compressor which required changing out. The technician had all the parts on the truck along with the skills to make the needed repairs.
    LANTANA, TX
    May 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came last week and I was satisfied with his instructions.
    LEWISVILLE, TX
    April 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. wish the technician found out what the problem was than leave in 10 minutes

    Overall rating

    see details
    I ordered this service to help me figure out why there is a popping noise coming from the refrigerator. However, for the duration that the technician was there (~10 min), there was no noise and he just surmised that compressor is the problem. He powered on and off and came to the conclusion. However, I paid $100 for not a theoretical feedback. Wish he could have stayed for more time, listened to it and gave me a confident answer.
    IRVING, TX
    April 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Fantastic!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were early in both cases and got the job done quickly.
    LEWISVILLE, TX
    March 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very knowledgeable and helpful.
    ROANOKE, TX
    March 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse