Irving, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 172 Reviews
  1. Horrible - Backordered Parts, Horrible Sears Phone Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technicians arrive without knowing parts orders had not arrived, and ordered more that got backordered and never arrived till having to cancel Sears Home Warranty with Customer Service Reps yelling and then charing more to cancel the Home Warranty Service too. Very bad experience and will NEVER use SEARS again!!
    IRVING, TX
    July 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at {{HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com}} with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Service on July 21, 2022
  2. Life Saver --- Perfect Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It began with shooting water out the back of the Icemaker -- It was left amazing with great service with excellent repair work. :)
    IRVING, TX
    June 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 07, 2022
  3. Awesome Service -- Everything was left cleaner and amazing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service team and all was just great!
    IRVING, TX
    June 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 07, 2022
  4. Not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The refrigerator still has the same problem. The tech it was sent seemed it had no clue what he was doing. Will be calling to schedule another service.
    IRVING, TX
    March 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears Parts Direct. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a Parts Direct chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on March 27, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech James was fantastic , He checked out everything on your washer.Everything is great.
    IRVING, TX
    November 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 07, 2021
  6. AWFUL

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman showed up with the wrong part after customer has already waited for weeks. The repairman did more damage and made a leak that won't stop even after the water supply has been turned off. After finding puddles in the kitchen after he left, we called and we're having to wait 5 DAYS for a return visit! AWFUL SERVICE! When a repairman breaks something and causes a leak, someone should be sent out IMMEDIATELY to fix the problem. Instead I was rudely told again and again I have to wait for the next appointment. It has been a nightmare working with Sears repair. We are still waiting for the problem to be fixed that he made. Water has to be cleaned up each day many times.
    IRVING, TX
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Perry, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on October 31, 2021
  7. Good job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad he came, about that time!
    IRVING, TX
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mary, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 21, 2021
  8. Took the time to do a good job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m glad he came, just in time.
    IRVING, TX
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on October 21, 2021
  9. Remarkably incompetent company

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to go get the part myself (Sears was so slow) First tech didn't show, said truck broke broke down. Seaes said no breakdown, tech sick. Finally good tech Byron was called at 4:30 for a 1 to 5 appt. He showed and did a good job. Negative comments are for everyone else I dealt with at Sears.
    DALLAS, TX
    September 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 13, 2021
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears was wonderful as usual
    DALLAS, TX
    August 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 23, 2021
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 23, 2021
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 23, 2021