Irving, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 168 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech James was fantastic , He checked out everything on your washer.Everything is great.
    IRVING, TX
    November 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 07, 2021
  2. AWFUL

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman showed up with the wrong part after customer has already waited for weeks. The repairman did more damage and made a leak that won't stop even after the water supply has been turned off. After finding puddles in the kitchen after he left, we called and we're having to wait 5 DAYS for a return visit! AWFUL SERVICE! When a repairman breaks something and causes a leak, someone should be sent out IMMEDIATELY to fix the problem. Instead I was rudely told again and again I have to wait for the next appointment. It has been a nightmare working with Sears repair. We are still waiting for the problem to be fixed that he made. Water has to be cleaned up each day many times.
    IRVING, TX
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Perry, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on October 31, 2021
  3. Good job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad he came, about that time!
    IRVING, TX
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mary, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 21, 2021
  4. Took the time to do a good job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m glad he came, just in time.
    IRVING, TX
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on October 21, 2021
  5. Remarkably incompetent company

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to go get the part myself (Sears was so slow) First tech didn't show, said truck broke broke down. Seaes said no breakdown, tech sick. Finally good tech Byron was called at 4:30 for a 1 to 5 appt. He showed and did a good job. Negative comments are for everyone else I dealt with at Sears.
    DALLAS, TX
    September 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 13, 2021
  6. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears was wonderful as usual
    DALLAS, TX
    August 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 23, 2021
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 23, 2021
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 23, 2021
  7. Couldn't be better

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, discovered and fix problem plus an additional long standing nuisance. As good as it gets.
    DALLAS, TX
    July 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Paul, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 17, 2021
  8. WASHER IS STILL NOT WORKING

    Overall rating

    see details
    WASHER IS STILL NOT WORKING AND HAVE TRIED TO CALL TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT TO HAVE SOMEONE COME OUT HERE TO FIXIT AND NO ONE HAS CALLED BACK
    DALLAS, TX
    June 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Yuritzi, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 21, 2021
  9. Excellent baervuce

    Overall rating

    see details
    I always use Sears repair service . They have very qualified staff and they speak Spanish.
    DALLAS, TX
    February 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Erin , Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 26, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was excellent and my repairman was very courteous.
    GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
    January 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JANICE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 22, 2021