Hurst, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 173 Reviews
  1. Timely Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Initially I thought it was my icemaker that was not functioning when in fact it turned out to be the entire refrigerator... an appointment was scheduled immediately ... Day of service received phone call from tech stating he was 15 minutes out… When they arrived they confirmed that it was the refrigerator… As they proceeded to investigate… They found the compressor Add stopped working… I was impressed to know that they had another one available in their vehicle and proceeded to make the necessary repairs… I couldn’t of asked for more professional team than the ones who came to my home.
    EULESS, TX
    November 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 10, 2020
  2. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Courteous, helpful, friendly. A credit to your company.
    N RICHLND HLS, TX
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Glenn, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 27, 2020
  3. Good service, but bad news that old stove had to be replaced.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick service diagnosing the problem!!!
    HURST, TX
    October 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Gary, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 26, 2020
  4. Very knowledgeable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Cory was the best tech we have had service our refrigerator. He knew what he was doing and did not try to find a reason to come back later to finish the job or put it off on another tech.
    N RICHLND HLS, TX
    August 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Norm, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 18, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am always pleased when a Sears repairman comes to repair my appliances. I only want Sears repairmen not contracted out companies.
    EULESS, TX
    August 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 16, 2020
  6. The Technician was friendly and courteous, but multiple scheduling failures and conflictions created an unpleasant experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    I scheduled the repair needed to fix a dishwasher heating element...the original established appointment date went by without a repairman showing up as expected and when I brought this to the attention of the dispatcher I was informed that he forgot and would accomplish this on another day...not factoring in that I now needed to take 2 days off work to have this item repaired and was being billed the same rate...no Bueno!
    EULESS, TX
    August 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    CHRIS D, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 11, 2020
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied
    BEDFORD, TX
    May 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Awesome service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came over and did a really good job
    ARLINGTON, TX
    April 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Terrific technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very courteous, friendly, and very knowledgeable about the dryer. He gave my son and I some valuable pointers as we both have the same dryer.
    N RICHLND HLS, TX
    February 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we are happy to hear the tech was very knowledgeable in their repair and explanations. We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on March 14, 2020
  10. Highly professional friendly knows his work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician is an example for what service should be, friendly, respectful, to the point and quick
    HURST, TX
    February 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse