Hurst, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 143 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve been using Sears for over 30 yrs. for all my appliances, they have always been there for all my appliance needs.
    COLLEYVILLE, TX
    December 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I always use Sears fir my appliance , they have never failed us.
    COLLEYVILLE, TX
    December 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Shane arrived on time and thoroughly checked my washer. Very pleasant and professional.
    BEDFORD, TX
    November 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Cannot repair the washer and waiting on a decision

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been waiting a long while, on a decision, for our washer. Parts cannot be ordered and there is supposed to be a decision on what the next steps will be.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    November 05, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use the service and I am pleased with the on-time arrival, knowledge and excellent communication skills of the technician. However, the technician who came last time took a better care and use a portable vacuum to take out any lint that was difficult to reach.
    ARLINGTON, TX
    October 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. On Time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech showed up on time & completed repairs in 5 Minutes
    FORT WORTH, TX
    September 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Tech was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was friendly and we discussed me buying a new washing machine since the cost of the repairs were higher than the code of the washer itself. He helped me settle on a brand and choose to stick with a top load before I went out to buy.
    N RICHLND HLS, TX
    August 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Kenmore Dryer Mtnc/Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduling the service involved dealing with a sales pitch on a new maintenance service but once through all that, the actual service technician arrived on time and was great. Very helpful and was quick to find the problem and get it fixed.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    August 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person fixed problem but caused others . Left washer unplugged and when we tried to find out why wouldnt start also found the drain hose was not put back into the drain . We would have been flooded out again. The control panel on top of washer was not attached properly. It is still at an angle. Need a repair visit to fix things not completed by first repair person
    BEDFORD, TX
    April 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is our main focus to see how we can improve. I will make sure to forward this to the proper channels to ensure it is changed for the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 16, 2018
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    March 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Claude, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 05, 2018