Hurst, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 177 Reviews
  1. Professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used the service this week and the serviceman was courteous and did a great job.
    BEDFORD, TX
    February 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on February 25, 2021
  2. Great service but way too expensive for 30 minutes

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was great and the repair was quickly done but the cost was way too expensive for the 30 minutes he was here. Literally $16/minute. Won’t be using service again.
    ARLINGTON, TX
    February 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 08, 2021
  3. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you for the ease of use in creating the appointment. For the repair representative showing on time and being so quick to resolve.
    COLLEYVILLE, TX
    January 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cory, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 30, 2021
  4. On time and good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hope this is my last service request
    EULESS, TX
    December 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you Michael B for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    csoffline on December 15, 2020
  5. Timely Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Initially I thought it was my icemaker that was not functioning when in fact it turned out to be the entire refrigerator... an appointment was scheduled immediately ... Day of service received phone call from tech stating he was 15 minutes out… When they arrived they confirmed that it was the refrigerator… As they proceeded to investigate… They found the compressor Add stopped working… I was impressed to know that they had another one available in their vehicle and proceeded to make the necessary repairs… I couldn’t of asked for more professional team than the ones who came to my home.
    EULESS, TX
    November 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 10, 2020
  6. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Courteous, helpful, friendly. A credit to your company.
    N RICHLND HLS, TX
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Glenn, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 27, 2020
  7. Good service, but bad news that old stove had to be replaced.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick service diagnosing the problem!!!
    HURST, TX
    October 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Gary, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 26, 2020
  8. Very knowledgeable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Cory was the best tech we have had service our refrigerator. He knew what he was doing and did not try to find a reason to come back later to finish the job or put it off on another tech.
    N RICHLND HLS, TX
    August 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Norm, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 18, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am always pleased when a Sears repairman comes to repair my appliances. I only want Sears repairmen not contracted out companies.
    EULESS, TX
    August 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 16, 2020
  10. The Technician was friendly and courteous, but multiple scheduling failures and conflictions created an unpleasant experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    I scheduled the repair needed to fix a dishwasher heating element...the original established appointment date went by without a repairman showing up as expected and when I brought this to the attention of the dispatcher I was informed that he forgot and would accomplish this on another day...not factoring in that I now needed to take 2 days off work to have this item repaired and was being billed the same rate...no Bueno!
    EULESS, TX
    August 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    CHRIS D, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 11, 2020