Humble, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 275 Reviews
  1. great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    great service.
    KINGWOOD, TX
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Chet, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 21, 2020
  2. Service was ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was ok
    HUMBLE, TX
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ROBERTO ,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    babhila on November 03, 2020
  3. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service tech.
    SPRING, TX
    October 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOHN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 14, 2020
  4. Excellent service!8

    Overall rating

    see details
    He arrived as promised with an advance call and did a professional inspection of the furnace. He cleaned up the flame detector so that it functioned properly. Answered any questions we had and made sure he left everything in good order.
    KINGWOOD, TX
    October 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOHN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 13, 2020
  5. They fix it!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Simple: my refrigerator wasn’t cooling! They order the parts and fix it. Clean all before leaving, refrigerator is cooling now! So I’m happy! No more food on the trash
    PORTER, TX
    October 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Victoria,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 03, 2020
  6. Poor inept customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician ordered part on 9/14. Set up service appointment for 9/24. A part arrived 9/21 but not critical item ordered. I called Master Protection Agreement customer service 9/21 and found out pump was back ordered. No date given for when expected. Spent over 4 hours with customer service over next 48 hours to get someone to check when part was expected from vendor. After long holds, several calls dropped while on hold, numerous transfers (i.e. zero service) I called another vendor and had part sent overnight so I could get my appliance fixed. This is a great example of how not to treat a customer and how to expedite the need for declaring bankruptcy.
    KINGWOOD, TX
    September 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello James, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 28, 2020
  7. Ongoing Problems

    Overall rating

    see details
    This has been an ongoing issue since July. My fridge/freezer combo is under the additionally purchased Master Protection Agreement. It wasn't holding temp so I called Sears and they sent out A&E. The first gentleman, John H, came out and tried to tell me it wasn't working because it was in the garage. He was very rude and condescending. I'm a DIY guy so I know a bit about repairing various items. So saying it wasn't working because it was in the garage was flag #1. The unit had been working for a year in the garage before it started to act up and has been in the garage for the last 2 years. I called because it wasn't working properly anymore. Finally I convinced him and he ordered a new compressor. A week later he came back to install the new compressor. When installing, he found a leak in his solder and tried to fix it but in doing so messed up the compressor. He had to order another one! Flag #2. I requested a new technician because John H has been rude and obviously incompetent. A week later they sent out Raul who was much better! Very professional, courteous, and solders a lot better than the previous tech. Unfortunately, the unit still did not hold temp so I called and scheduled a new appointment. Now it's June 30. They sent Larry who was also professional and courteous. He did a great job installing a UV dryer to check for leaks and refilling the unit with refrigerant. Unfortunately, after 2 days of holding temp, it stopped working again. So I scheduled another appointment. August 7th rolls around and who do they send? JOHN H! I met him outside the house and all he says in a condescending tone is, "What's wrong with it now?" Flag #3. I tell him what's going on and what the other techs did. He takes the freezer apart to look for a leak. I don't think he knew how to properly work his RLD10 detector because I swear he went through every setting. Maybe it was his detector? Either way, he said he didn't find a leak. Flag #4. He tells me there's no leak so it must be a Motherboard issue. He orders a new one and tries to put the freezer back together. HE CAN'T PUT THE BACK PIECE ON CORRECTLY AND NOW THE FREEZER WON'T CLOSE! On top of that, he snapped a piece off somewhere and it's currently sitting in the freezer where he left it. He then removes the back plate from the back of the freezer and simply leaves it in the refrigerator portion! Flag #5. I called Sears and requested a new technician for the appointment on August 17th. I also opened a complaint on him. On that day I get a call from Sears telling me to reschedule my appointment. Upon rescheduling I find out they were trying to send John H to my house... AGAIN! I request not to send John and reschedule for today, August 20. Flag #6. By now, we have bought a new fridge and my claim the unit is a Lemon (which is covered in the protection plan) was denied. Today, August 20th, I get a text from Sears saying the tech is on his way. I wait for him. He arrives and sits in his car for 15 minutes, probably reading notes. Then drives off. As he passes the window I see that IT IS JOHN H! I called Sears immediately and complained. I apologized to the poor girl on the phone for venting my frustrations onto her. I schedule another appointment and they send Raul. HE FINDS A LEAK IN THE COIL!!! John H said there was no leak but someone else found one. Raul orders the new coil and new UV dryer. The parts finally came and were installed on 9/22. THIS HAS BEEN AN ISSUE SINCE JULY 7!!! It has held temperature since 9/22 but I'll give it a week before I consider this case closed. I've had it with Sears and A&E Factory Service. Once this unit is fixed Sears nor A&E Factory Service will ever see our money. The only saving grace has been the warranty because without it, this repair would have been a lost cause.
    HUMBLE, TX
    September 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Peter, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 26, 2020
  8. very prompt, friendly, and curious service

    Overall rating

    see details
    great job,
    HUMBLE, TX
    September 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jason, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 11, 2020
  9. Super Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was knowledgeable and efficient. Would certainly use him again.
    KINGWOOD, TX
    August 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ranger, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 14, 2020
  10. Reliable service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician that diagnosed the problem was competent. The technician that installed the parts was competent. Parts took 20 days to arrive. We chose to buy from Sears instead of a home improvement store because Sears had the best rating on their warranty service contract. The repairs would have cost roughly $750, but because we had a contract, it cost us nothing. The 5 year contract cost $500 on day we bought the refrigerator. We will stick with sears warranty from now and buy at Sears store.
    The Woodlands, TX
    July 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi CLAIREBEAR,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 25, 2020