Humble, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 282 Reviews
  1. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the service was not what I expected as the Tdchnician stated that he did not know how to repair the problem!
    KINGWOOD, TX
    February 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear FERNANDO, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline Team on February 05, 2021
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very knowledgeable and provided great service!
    CLEVELAND, TX
    February 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Hayley, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 05, 2021
  3. Very pleased with technician and result. Charges seem higher than appropriate.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with technician and result. Charges seem higher than appropriate.
    KINGWOOD, TX
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Brian, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to the service cost. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on January 26, 2021
  4. Still waiting on repair to be completed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am beyond frustrated. My washer broke at 11/1. I have had the service men out 7 times with 4 parts ordered and my washer is still not fixed. It has been two weeks since the last repair man was here and I have not received any communication. When I call I am placed on hold for 45 mintues to 1.5 hours without anyone answering. The technicians are always very nice and courteous, but I need my washer repaired.
    CONROE, TX
    January 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Wndy, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on January 14, 2021
  5. Bad service from Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    When Sears emailed me and ask me when they could come and repair my icemaker that has been waiting on a part since July 2020, I called them and told then we did not get a part shipped to us. I was told the repair man would bring the part to repair the icemaker. Well that was a lie, the repair did not have the part to repair the icemaker. We waited all day, changed our plans so we would be home when the repair man came. I called Sears repair the next day and was told the service was complete. My icemaker is still not working and we still do not have the part, so how was the service call complete???? I want something done about this icemaker, I have been buying ice since before July 2020. I called the sears repair every week and am told someone will call me in 48 hours. That never happens, I have to call and explain the problem over everytime. I am so sick of this problem with this icemaker .I can remember when Sears was a reputable company. I expect I won't here from anyone at Sears after I send this reply, just like all the phone calls I have made to Sears. Barbara Dishman
    NEW CANEY, TX
    December 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on December 31, 2020
  6. Expensive for warranty repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our compressor failed after 4 years. Apparently a well known problem at Sears yet we heard nothing from them until our failure. The part was free but the labor was almost $600. We were told by Sears call line that we had to use Sears to have the part covered under warranty and we were told the repair would cost $200. Two lies. A universal compressor was installed and our unit has yet to hit its set temp of 38 degrees two days later.
    HUFFMAN, TX
    December 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on December 17, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I called
    SHEPHERD, TX
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 15, 2020
  8. great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    great service.
    KINGWOOD, TX
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Chet, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 21, 2020
  9. Service was ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was ok
    HUMBLE, TX
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ROBERTO ,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    babhila on November 03, 2020
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service tech.
    SPRING, TX
    October 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOHN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 14, 2020