Humble, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 289 Reviews
  1. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    non applicable.
    KINGWOOD, TX
    August 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Chet, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on August 02, 2021
  2. Bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a couple days ago and very unhappy!
    CONROE, TX
    July 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on August 02, 2021
  3. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech showed up n time and installed pump after 5 months of waiting for the parts, I had to buy a new machine excuse of the long wait. After the pump was installed tech did not run the Machine to make sure all was well. It is currently leaking and support line to get it fixed is impossible to talk to some one! Machine is still leaking
    KINGWOOD, TX
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ROY C, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Csoffline on July 25, 2021
  4. Not the best "service" regarding arrival time

    Overall rating

    see details
    We made an appointment for a time frame of 8am to 12 noon. Gabriel didn't get here until 5:30 close to 6pm. Totally destroyed our plans for the day. That aspect of service was NOT GOOD!
    HUMBLE, TX
    July 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cynthia, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on July 25, 2021
  5. Problem not identified and solved

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer was not filling. Service tech came out and the washer started filling and he said everything was good. Next morning we tried washing and the washer would not fill. Basically we paid for nothing and we still have the problem.
    CLEVELAND, TX
    July 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Preston, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on July 18, 2021
  6. Routine Maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took advantage of master contract coverage to have routine maintenance performed on our Kenmore Elite refrigerator. Work was completed efficiently and technician was courteous, friendly and professional. Only issue was with arrival time, which was one hour later than the time window communicated to us earlier in the day. Would have appreciated knowing this earlier.
    HUMBLE, TX
    July 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CSOffline on July 04, 2021
  7. Waste of Time and Money

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our ice maker was having problems and water was being dumped into the ice bucket and freezing solid. The technician that came out did nothing but look at the frozen ice in the bucket and said it was a problem with hard water buildup in the ice tray. He did nothing else; he did not even pull out the ice maker to verify the problem. He just told us how to do it ourselves and said that it would be over $500 to replace the ice maker. He was at our house for less than 20 minutes. Once I finally got around to pulling the ice maker out, which did not take very long, there was no buildup, so it seems that his suggested problem was wrong. I also looked at a replacement ice maker on Sears Home Services website, and it sells for $130, so I would think that his cost estimate to replace was wrong too. The service fee was too high, for such a short time and to provide us with wrong information.
    SPRING, TX
    June 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on July 02, 2021
  8. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the service was not what I expected as the Tdchnician stated that he did not know how to repair the problem!
    KINGWOOD, TX
    February 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear FERNANDO, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline Team on February 05, 2021
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very knowledgeable and provided great service!
    CLEVELAND, TX
    February 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Hayley, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 05, 2021
  10. Very pleased with technician and result. Charges seem higher than appropriate.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with technician and result. Charges seem higher than appropriate.
    KINGWOOD, TX
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Brian, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to the service cost. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on January 26, 2021