Humble, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 231 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator is working great and not leaking.
    HUFFMAN, TX
    July 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Outstanding

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgable and very thorough
    SHEPHERD, TX
    July 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Quick repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them to repair my washer. The repairman was great. I wish they rolled the service charge into the repair rather than a seperate charge
    CONROE, TX
    July 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very helpful. I didn’t appreciate the system because my appointment was from 10 to 2 and nobody got there, I called and they told me that my appointment change to 2 to 4. They got there before 4, but I should had receive a call to advise me of the change.
    HUMBLE, TX
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Absolute worst repair service on all of my 73 years!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears rescheduled initial appt. Tech had to call them for help in diagnosing! His service did not fix the problem. Sent him out again. Placed an $8.00 piece of.foam insulation saying no longer tubing needed as he initially said. Did not fix problem Sent him out again. Supposed to get here between 1 and 5. Got here at 6:30. No idea what to do! Called for a refund of the ridiculous cost of $323! Now saying has to send out another tech to make sure it's not working!
    COLDSPRING, TX
    July 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Professionalism

    Overall rating

    see details
    Handled my issue promptly and effectively
    KINGWOOD, TX
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  7. Up and Runnig

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairs were diagnosed and completed, ice maker appears to be functioning properly. Repair man was a fine gentleman. Beware of the fine print on purchasing their home warranty. It still cost me for them to fix and repair, but it does work.
    HUMBLE, TX
    June 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. P Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    No show on Monday! 5/6/2019 Re-scheduled for Saturday 5/11/2019. for 10 Am to 2PM did not show up until 6 PM. Replaced ice maker. From Saturday 5/11/2019 till now 5/14 12 Noon, the ice maker has made 8 ice cubes! It is so slow it could work for Sears.
    HUMBLE, TX
    May 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your icemaker still isn't working properly. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 15, 2019
  9. Very disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears overall has been very disappointing . After 3 weeks of dealing with you guys I finally had my dishwasher fixed . It’s been nothing but head ache and aggravation and I won’t be calling you again. Your customer service department has been disgraceful as well . I have quite the history in my record that you can feel free to review .
    HUMBLE, TX
    May 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on May 14, 2019
  10. An hour late on a 4-hour window

    Overall rating

    see details
    I wasted an entire afternoon waiting for the technician and it wasnt until after I called to complain that he bothered to call and tell me that he was still 30 minutes away. I'll find a new repair company that is more respectful of my time.
    SPRING, TX
    May 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and rating. We thank you for your time and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on May 14, 2019