Humble, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 269 Reviews
  1. very prompt, friendly, and curious service

    Overall rating

    see details
    great job,
    HUMBLE, TX
    September 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jason, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 11, 2020
  2. Super Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was knowledgeable and efficient. Would certainly use him again.
    KINGWOOD, TX
    August 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ranger, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 14, 2020
  3. Reliable service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician that diagnosed the problem was competent. The technician that installed the parts was competent. Parts took 20 days to arrive. We chose to buy from Sears instead of a home improvement store because Sears had the best rating on their warranty service contract. The repairs would have cost roughly $750, but because we had a contract, it cost us nothing. The 5 year contract cost $500 on day we bought the refrigerator. We will stick with sears warranty from now and buy at Sears store.
    The Woodlands, TX
    July 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi CLAIREBEAR,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 25, 2020
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional and thorough.
    CONROE, TX
    July 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Pete, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 16, 2020
  5. Not so great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took over a month and 4 visits to figure out what I needed. I still haven’t received my refund.
    HUMBLE, TX
    July 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Trina, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerators issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on July 18, 2020
  6. Prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was prompt, only problem was that parts not readily available due to pandemic
    CLEVELAND, TX
    July 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 15, 2020
  7. Great service! Thanks for the prompt service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our warenty was still on, so we did not have to pay anything. Thank you!
    HUMBLE, TX
    June 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Richard, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 29, 2020
  8. Another year of service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad my mower is now running.
    CONROE, TX
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  9. Service??? Not so much

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I got the text at 11:32 a.m. that technician was on his way. He arrived at 1:07 p.m. The text should have said he was on his way to lunch. After he arrived he spent about 5 minutes looking at my refrigerator and playing on his phone he said he couldn't replace the seals and basically said buy a new one. Sears Repair: we fix some stuff.
    TX
    June 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MICHAEL S, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  10. great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was impressed with how my mower turned so much easier after the technician finished.
    CLEVELAND, TX
    June 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you LINDA A for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    CS Offline on June 18, 2020