Denton, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 128 Reviews
  1. Parts were backordered

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were told the part would arrive for the service but it did not. We are waiting on our refund. Please expedite the refund.
    DENTON, TX
    August 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CYNTHIA ,We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on August 14, 2020
  2. Great Tech But Didn’t Fix The Problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    14 hours after having our ice maker replaced it still isn’t working - now Three weeks after the initial problem. $2300 for my service contract and this is what you get.
    DENTON, TX
    May 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. FINE JOB

    Overall rating

    see details
    WELL PERFORMED
    DENTON, TX
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So glad I can still get repair on my Kenmore refrigerator. The ice maker when out and even though it took 2 service calls to get it fixed, I'm just glad it could be fixed and I didn't have to buy a new refrigerator. The service guys were nice and fixed the problem. I don't understand why they can't bring parts with them. That was the delay in the repair.
    SANGER, TX
    February 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very dissatisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Since the oven was delivered on Nov. 11, not as indicated here, I have been unable to reach the repairrrman who was supposed to install the oven. It is still sitting outside and the damaged oven is still in the wall, unable to use it. So dissatisfied with Sears
    VALLEY VIEW, TX
    November 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Patricia, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 10, 2019
  6. Nice repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairan on final visit was nice and thorough. Checked other appliances and found problem and had part to fix.
    CORINTH, TX
    October 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick and efficient
    DENTON, TX
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Leak continues

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with courteous device but it is leaking again.
    DENTON, TX
    September 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. The tech. Chad was very polite and informative.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We use them twice a year for maintenance with seasonal changes & they do a good job.
    VALLEY VIEW, TX
    August 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Professional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was courteous, professional, and got the repair done quickly. A++
    KRUM, TX
    July 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse