Denton, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 132 Reviews
  1. Did not fix problems.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He replaced the circuit board, but did not check the compressor. Fridge still does not cool.
    CORINTH, TX
    November 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ronald, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2020
  2. Refrig is fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person was timely, friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, fixed the fridge, and gave us encouraging information on the old refrigerator.
    DENTON, TX
    November 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello John, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINR on November 01, 2020
  3. Nice tech and good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice guy, fast, thorough.
    DENTON, TX
    October 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sue, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 22, 2020
  4. service very poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was suppose to come and fix dryer. Came out told me what I already knew. About $100.00 throwed down the drain for nothing
    DENTON, TX
    October 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    SAM K, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 21, 2020
  5. Parts were backordered

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were told the part would arrive for the service but it did not. We are waiting on our refund. Please expedite the refund.
    DENTON, TX
    August 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CYNTHIA ,We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on August 14, 2020
  6. Great Tech But Didn’t Fix The Problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    14 hours after having our ice maker replaced it still isn’t working - now Three weeks after the initial problem. $2300 for my service contract and this is what you get.
    DENTON, TX
    May 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. FINE JOB

    Overall rating

    see details
    WELL PERFORMED
    DENTON, TX
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So glad I can still get repair on my Kenmore refrigerator. The ice maker when out and even though it took 2 service calls to get it fixed, I'm just glad it could be fixed and I didn't have to buy a new refrigerator. The service guys were nice and fixed the problem. I don't understand why they can't bring parts with them. That was the delay in the repair.
    SANGER, TX
    February 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Very dissatisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Since the oven was delivered on Nov. 11, not as indicated here, I have been unable to reach the repairrrman who was supposed to install the oven. It is still sitting outside and the damaged oven is still in the wall, unable to use it. So dissatisfied with Sears
    VALLEY VIEW, TX
    November 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Patricia, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 10, 2019
  10. Nice repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairan on final visit was nice and thorough. Checked other appliances and found problem and had part to fix.
    CORINTH, TX
    October 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse