Denton, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 136 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago
    DENTON, TX
    September 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repeat customer
    DENTON, TX
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 14, 2020
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    David did an excellent job!
    SANGER, TX
    December 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ron, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 05, 2020
  4. Did not do as I asked

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had an oven with specific problems. I told the representative exactly what parts were required for the repair. When the technician came he did not have the parts that were needed and told me he could order them but could not get back to fix the oven for five weeks.
    DENTON, TX
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 28, 2020
  5. Did not fix problems.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He replaced the circuit board, but did not check the compressor. Fridge still does not cool.
    CORINTH, TX
    November 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ronald, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2020
  6. Refrig is fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person was timely, friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, fixed the fridge, and gave us encouraging information on the old refrigerator.
    DENTON, TX
    November 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello John, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINR on November 01, 2020
  7. Nice tech and good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice guy, fast, thorough.
    DENTON, TX
    October 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sue, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 22, 2020
  8. service very poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was suppose to come and fix dryer. Came out told me what I already knew. About $100.00 throwed down the drain for nothing
    DENTON, TX
    October 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    SAM K, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 21, 2020
  9. Parts were backordered

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were told the part would arrive for the service but it did not. We are waiting on our refund. Please expedite the refund.
    DENTON, TX
    August 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CYNTHIA ,We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on August 14, 2020
  10. Great Tech But Didn’t Fix The Problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    14 hours after having our ice maker replaced it still isn’t working - now Three weeks after the initial problem. $2300 for my service contract and this is what you get.
    DENTON, TX
    May 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse