Baytown, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 77 Reviews
  1. friendly and gave good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    was not sears techs. but the company that came seemed to know what was wrong and corrected the problem. was friendly and I would not mind them coming again if needed. the part took a long time to come.
    CROSBY, TX
    October 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good service, prompt and thorough

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were impressed with his thoroughness, his cimmunication w us and he was prompt, right on schedule.
    BAYTOWN, TX
    July 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    July 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    June 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Dissastified with Dishwasher Repairs

    Overall rating

    see details
    The seal on our dishwasher began leaking and an appointment was scheduled to replace the seal. The technician did replace the seal, however the dishwasher would not begin its cycle when we turned it on. Apparently the seal was improperly replaced.
    BAYTOWN, TX
    June 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 2
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that your dishwasher is not working properly after the installation of the new seal. I have sent you an email separately requesting additional information to see if I can be of assistance. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on June 21, 2018
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    May 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are happy to hear you were pleased with the technician who came to your home; our Technicians are the best in the industry! We will make sure to pass this information on to his manager. Thank you for choosing Sears for your appliance repair need, we appreciate your business and feel free to let your friends and family know about your experience with us. ^OC
    SHS Social on May 25, 2018
  7. Washer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately it took over a month to order and repair my washer which was a massive inconvenience. Unable to diagnose the problem the first and second visit then difficulty locating parts. After $1300 in parts and labor it works great but Sears could have just replaced the washer much cheaper.
    OLD RVR WNFR, TX
    April 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Vernon, I am glad to see we got this fixed for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 01, 2018
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    September 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your 5 star rating. We love to see that you had a great experience and that your unit is working properly once again. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS Social on September 18, 2017
  9. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was really informative and professional.
    HIGHLANDS, TX
    August 12, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this Peggy! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience and that your dishwasher is working properly once again. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 14, 2017
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    July 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jeanie Thank you for taking the time to leave us your 5 star rating! We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your fridge is working properly once again. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on July 24, 2017