Arlington, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 373 Reviews
  1. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always on time and always respectful
    MANSFIELD, TX
    June 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Bert,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on June 19, 2021
  2. Knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    My repair man was very knowledgeable, but didn't help me since the problem wasn't occurring at that moment. Now my warranty is out and I will not be able to get it fixed under warranty. Seems things always break down when the warranty is going to go out. You pay all this money for a warranty that you dont even get to use. Also, Sears didn't show up twice, with no call, prior to finally showing up the last time.
    GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ashley, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on February 23, 2021
  3. Marcus the tech really knew his stuff and fixed the problem quickly, explaining well what was going on

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick response and excellent resolution
    MANSFIELD, TX
    February 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear LARRY, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 05, 2021
  4. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad they were so prompt.
    MANSFIELD, TX
    January 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI IMOGENE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 21, 2021
  5. He was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    The part took longer to get here so it rook longer to fix.
    GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
    January 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sandra, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 02, 2021
  6. Poor Service with Lack of Communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    2 technicians gave conflicting information. Discrepancies in parts ordered to fix machine were not explained. Technician walked out in mid-conversation. 30 days to repair is excessive. Broken/Old parts were left indisposed in my kitchen.
    MANSFIELD, TX
    December 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI STEVEN , We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist.we request you to please contact repair solutions team at 1-800-665-2127 as they will have access to it old parts
    cs offline on December 23, 2020
  7. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived 2 hours late and did not fix the problem. I missed an entire day of work and still had to schedule a second service call.
    MANSFIELD, TX
    December 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Anh, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on December 18, 2020
  8. not so great... Tech nice guy

    Overall rating

    see details
    when tech called he had NO IDEA of my requested repair... and had to go to Loews and buy a belt... he said he understood when I said DRIVE Belt but got the wrong one.. HAD TO GO TO LOWES AGAIN... asked him to also buy/install 2 new blades & new blade belt as I had the mower deck off of tractor.. did quick test of driving of tractor. NEXT day, mowed about 350 feet... forward/reverse and mower deck belt came off very frayed. Called tech promptly to tell of problem and to order proper belt. ASAP. Hate to tell this and gig the tech... nice guy
    ARLINGTON, TX
    December 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on December 07, 2020
  9. Marcus is my hero!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washing machine suddenly didn't drain to enter the spin cycle, so I called for repair help. The technician who came to do the job was wonderful! He pressed something to make the machine drain, then gave me two options for a repair. Since the machine is 20 years old, and he told me that reliability of both methods was about the same, I chose the less expensive. He also told me what may have caused the part to break: accidentally letting the lid slam down when closing (top loader). All in all, this repair experience was excellent. Thank you!
    ARLINGTON, TX
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  10. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He listened to my situation and address my concern immediately.
    ARLINGTON, TX
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LAURA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 26, 2020