Arlington, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 315 Reviews
  1. Quick repair. Works like it should.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had to leave on the first appointment day due to family issues. The returned the next day and all went well. The didn't charge a penalty. "Yea!"
    GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
    August 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was efficient
    ARLINGTON, TX
    July 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very dismissive

    Overall rating

    see details
    He didn't think we knew what we were talking about but he replaced the part anyways. Now it is noisier than before.
    ARLINGTON, TX
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great work

    Overall rating

    see details
    The draw works better than it did when I bought the refrigerator.
    ARLINGTON, TX
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
    July 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Not pleased, I did not see any change. ????????????????????????

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have one burner that will not light by itself and the metal strip on the front came off. He did not know what to do about either, this was not his field. Very nice serviceman just not his field of expertise. I have had the warranty since I purchased and have never called and just thought this would be a good time for since I just renewed and was told I also receive free cleanings.
    GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
    June 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Not a good experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was not trying to listen to the problem I was having with refrigerator. I have video of the noise that my refrigerator is making now. I was just upset that he said the noise is normal, it was not making that noise when I bought it.
    ARLINGTON, TX
    June 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your refrigerator is making noise. We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 25, 2019
  8. On time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    MANSFIELD, TX
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. I expected more systems checking.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was basically a cleaning of the dryer lint collection
    MANSFIELD, TX
    June 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech did a good job; however, the wait time on the phone to get the tech was almost an hour. Plus, the earliest appointment was 3 days away to get my refrigerator checked out and we had to throw everything out.
    GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
    May 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse