Arlington, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 380 Reviews
  1. Refund please!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician asked for $500! And discounted to $295 with my Sears Warranty Plan! We further negotiated to $250 or so and paid. He did NOT have to replace or repair anything! I cleaned ice already and he just cleaned bottom of refrigerator! FULL REFUND PLEASE!
    GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
    September 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jacob, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO Offline on September 22, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable technician and helpful. Got me enrolled in the home protection plan which I had been unable to do. I am so grateful!!!
    FORT WORTH, TX
    September 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jassa, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 16, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our tech was very nice and professional
    GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
    August 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lynette, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on August 29, 2021
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m happy to have used them and very satisfied with the young man who tended to my refrigerator.
    ARLINGTON, TX
    July 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 27, 2021
  5. Superb

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very polite and knowledgeable
    ITASCA, TX
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 25, 2021
  6. The repairman was efficient, professional and on time. However, he assured me the repair would not be more than $1,000.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I gave him my debit card and he said he would mail my receipt to me. I was so shocked and discouraged to find that I was charged $276.11 more than what he assured me would be the cost of the repair. We discussed the cost breakdown ahead of time. He said the part would be $500 and the labor about $500 but that it would not be more than $1,000. When he came, I checked the price with him again to make sure I knew the cost and was able to pay for it.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Hamida, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on July 25, 2021
  7. Still not fixed after 4 repair service calls.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been dealing with getting my 2 year old refrigerator repaired. I have not gotten the problem solve since the first call the first week of June 2021. I have a Master Repair Agreement however, it does nothing to fix the problem. I have had a compressor that was faulty..then a control panel sent to my home and surprisingly it was faulty as well.
    VENUS, TX
    July 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Spring, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS OFFLINE on July 03, 2021
  8. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always on time and always respectful
    MANSFIELD, TX
    June 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Bert,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on June 19, 2021
  9. Knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    My repair man was very knowledgeable, but didn't help me since the problem wasn't occurring at that moment. Now my warranty is out and I will not be able to get it fixed under warranty. Seems things always break down when the warranty is going to go out. You pay all this money for a warranty that you dont even get to use. Also, Sears didn't show up twice, with no call, prior to finally showing up the last time.
    GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ashley, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on February 23, 2021
  10. Marcus the tech really knew his stuff and fixed the problem quickly, explaining well what was going on

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick response and excellent resolution
    MANSFIELD, TX
    February 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear LARRY, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 05, 2021