Arlington, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 395 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a few months ago so happy I did
    ARLINGTON, TX
    August 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    ARLINGTON, TX
    July 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  3. My unit is not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    My is not cooling no
    FORT WORTH, TX
    July 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lillian, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on July 15, 2022
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 4 times for process of elimination but my refrigerator but it is now working correctly
    GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
    May 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on June 09, 2022
  5. Charges excessive for a warrantied item and then left with work incomplete.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech left without hooking up water line. I am disabled so I had to get my son-in-law to drive over and move out frig and connect line.
    MANSFIELD, TX
    May 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    {{Mike}}, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at {{Homeservicereviews@transformco.com}} with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  6. Nice man!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appreciate the service and getting my part replaced and ice machine up and running quickly. He was extremely prompt and communicative. However I guess once he hooked up the part and the system started flowing fully, right after he left, there was a puddle of rusty water. I wish he would have checked more thoroughly that there were no residual problems from it being down for so long. BUT he did what he came to do and it all worked out!
    MANSFIELD, TX
    May 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on May 18, 2022
  7. A freaking joke

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man assured me he had fixed my refrigerator. Charged $509 plus $99 for service call plus $49.99 a month. Nothing was fixed,. Very hard to contact and not particularly competent. I'll never buy from Sears ever again. Ray
    FORT WORTH, TX
    April 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Al, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  8. Final result great: some issues to get there

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had three different technicians and all were different. NONE followed CDC guidelines (hint: mask needs to be over nose not under chin). One did not communicate with me at all; I did not understand the part he ordered would fix my machine. Second person installed part but machine would not turn on. Third person explained everything and finally got machine working. Thrilled with how machine operates but a few changes would have made this a much better experience: explain what you find to your customer, wear your mask appropriately, and before you leave, make sure appliance is operational.
    GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
    February 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on February 11, 2022
  9. Honest /on time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Explained my problem and how to resolve it.
    ALVARADO, TX
    January 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carol, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 29, 2022
  10. Ice maker problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    My ice maker is still making a loud clicking noise even after they replaced a part.
    ARLINGTON, TX
    December 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Erika, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on December 30, 2021