Arlington, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 365 Reviews
  1. Marcus is my hero!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washing machine suddenly didn't drain to enter the spin cycle, so I called for repair help. The technician who came to do the job was wonderful! He pressed something to make the machine drain, then gave me two options for a repair. Since the machine is 20 years old, and he told me that reliability of both methods was about the same, I chose the less expensive. He also told me what may have caused the part to break: accidentally letting the lid slam down when closing (top loader). All in all, this repair experience was excellent. Thank you!
    ARLINGTON, TX
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  2. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He listened to my situation and address my concern immediately.
    ARLINGTON, TX
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LAURA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 26, 2020
  3. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very knowledgeable and courteous
    MANSFIELD, TX
    November 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 18, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy I used then
    GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JEanne, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears.We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on November 17, 2020
  5. horrible customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the tech came and diagnosed the issue. He ordered the replacement part and scheduled the repair. He advised if the part came sooner we could call and have the repair done earlier. I did just that and the tech never showed up. I waited all day only to have to reschedule. The day of the rescheduled appt came and even though i received email and text notifications of the appointment the tech called and said he could not come bc he had other calls. my call showed it was already closed out and repaired so his manager was pulling him off the call?!?!? what? he finally came after I had to be very aggressive but the miscommunication between scheduling and service has to be improved!
    ARLINGTON, TX
    November 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 05, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very satisfied with the service.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    November 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020
  7. Great service from Marcus.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thanks to Marcus for a being knowledgeable and kind for fixing my washer. Other techs need to learn from this gentleman. He is honest and courteous. It took from June till October to fix the washer due to other techs' not showing concern about the whole process. Ask for Marcus for all your washing machine needs.
    GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
    October 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ola, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 21, 2020
  8. Terrible service. After weeks of waiting, they sent wrong handle for my refrigerator, which they replaced a little over one year ago.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worst service we have had from any company.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    September 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    BERT C, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 28, 2020
  9. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service.
    ARLINGTON, TX
    September 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI STACI,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 25, 2020
  10. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Staff was prompt, professional and courteous!
    ARLINGTON, TX
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kelly, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 18, 2020