Arlington, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 387 Reviews
  1. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Requested service under the Sears Protection Program in August. 5 months later, it may or may not be fixed. Numerous technician visits, lost food and having to do without a working refrigerator for 5 months is not good service.
    ARLINGTON, TX
    January 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Ice maker problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    My ice maker is still making a loud clicking noise even after they replaced a part.
    ARLINGTON, TX
    December 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Erika, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on December 30, 2021
  3. Fast, friendly

    Overall rating

    see details
    fast, friendly
    ALVARADO, TX
    December 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS_Offline on December 12, 2021
  4. On time

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was on time and the representative was responsible and nice
    MANSFIELD, TX
    December 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on December 03, 2021
  5. Protesting charges

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was outstanding. However, the labor cost for less than two hours work was excessive. I am currently awaiting their response to my protest of these charges.
    ARLINGTON, TX
    October 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    LAWRENCE M, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSoffline on October 18, 2021
  6. Appliance not repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    Based on another repair person who identified the problem but would not replace it due to the “...manufacturer’s warranty through Sears.”, an appointment was made with Sears. I was still out the cost of the service call. The make and model were identified and what part (but not the part number) needed replacing were given at the time of the appointment. The Sears repair person did not have the part. The pertinent information was not passed on the repair person. The person said even, compatible with the motherboard would not be known until the part was replaced. This could add more cost to the repair. The specs would list compatibility. The cost of repairing the appliance was about the same as buying a new one. Repair service calls are not worth hundreds of dollars per hour labor. Plus having to wait for parts to be shipped for another service appointment. Stop pushing the "Sears warranty." I had it before. The cost to repair the broken part should have been . Due to labor costs, I was told it would be best to replace the appliance. The appliance was replaced with an inferior model. Bottom line, I am out the cost of two service calls, the wasted time, and the cost of a new appliance.
    ARLINGTON, TX
    October 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSoffline on October 14, 2021
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional and it was fixed
    GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
    October 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  8. Refund please!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician asked for $500! And discounted to $295 with my Sears Warranty Plan! We further negotiated to $250 or so and paid. He did NOT have to replace or repair anything! I cleaned ice already and he just cleaned bottom of refrigerator! FULL REFUND PLEASE!
    GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
    September 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jacob, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO Offline on September 22, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable technician and helpful. Got me enrolled in the home protection plan which I had been unable to do. I am so grateful!!!
    FORT WORTH, TX
    September 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jassa, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 16, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our tech was very nice and professional
    GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
    August 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lynette, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on August 29, 2021