Arlington, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 356 Reviews
  1. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Staff was prompt, professional and courteous!
    ARLINGTON, TX
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kelly, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 18, 2020
  2. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came and did what needed to be done for our refrigerator. So far it's working well. The tube for the water drainage somehow was clogged. Sears does a great job once again!!!
    GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
    September 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on September 08, 2020
  3. Icemaker still not working after 5 days; Door repair great

    Overall rating

    see details
    After more than three months the parts have finally arrived. Another two weeks to schedule a repairman. The refrigerator door is now fully repaired. The icemaker, however, still does not work after five days. The repairman said the icemaker would be producing ice after eight hours. After 5 days the icemaker is still not working. Now, Sears does not want to schedule a follow-up "call back" to complete the repair. The warranty has now expired. I was on the phone for 2 hours and 1 minute to make a follow up appointment, got transferred, then the call dropped. Sears offered to have me call an online repairman to get a diagnosis--at my expense.
    ARLINGTON, TX
    September 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 07, 2020
  4. Refrigerator finally repaired!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 3 different technicians to repair my refrigerator over a 2 month period. The first tech never did any troubleshooting. He only visually looked and changed parts everytime he came. The last tech was the only one who knew how to troubleshoot and got it working. The technician showed me how he determined the compressor was bad.
    GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
    August 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ahuilar, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that the status is complete for Service Order # 7995-40306577 parts are Installed and Technician Comments is 6FLASH COMP OVER HEAT. REPLACED COMP. If you still have any kind of Unit Functional Failure Issues please revert us back so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on August 19, 2020
  5. Labor to expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    335.00 for about an hour. I watched. Just Wrong
    ARLINGTON, TX
    August 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Anna, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on August 16, 2020
  6. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    You could not or would not repair our refrigerator the repair man suggested we find the part and do it ourself. The part is not available.
    ARLINGTON, TX
    August 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Larry, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on August 11, 2020
  7. Requesting a refund

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have had you out on 3 different occasions to fix our Kenmore Washer and it still leaks water. The last repairman told us it could not be fixed and to request a refund. I called to do just that and was told it was in process and that I would receive a call in 24-48 hrs. I have not received that call.
    ARLINGTON, TX
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 09, 2020
  8. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did an awesome job! He communicated when he was going to be there; was on time; knew what he was going; and was professional.
    ARLINGTON, TX
    August 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Betty, We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 04, 2020
  9. Kenmore Elite Bottom Freezer

    Overall rating

    see details
    My 3 year old Kenmore Elite bottom Freezer went out on a special event weekend. Service technician came out and repaired it on scheduled date. No other appliance store would answer the phone (covid19), so had no choice. Service Tech identified the problem <20 minutes and quoted a high price even thou the part was under a 10yr warranty. Had to pay due to no other business responding, but later found out that the compressor and labor were equal to what I was charged by the A&E service tech. I guess not really a warranty issue. Next time I'll buy a less sophisticated refrigerator. Less problems.
    GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
    July 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joe, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to pricing. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 31, 2020
  10. Washing machine repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The pump used to drain the water needed to be replaced. Part price was $63.82 and labor was $232.64 which is too high in my opinion. The e-mail indicated that part and labor are guarantied for 90 days and the technician said that the part is guarantied for a year.
    ARLINGTON, TX
    June 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020