Arlington, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 308 Reviews
  1. On time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    MANSFIELD, TX
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. I expected more systems checking.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was basically a cleaning of the dryer lint collection
    MANSFIELD, TX
    June 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech did a good job; however, the wait time on the phone to get the tech was almost an hour. Plus, the earliest appointment was 3 days away to get my refrigerator checked out and we had to throw everything out.
    GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
    May 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our icemaker quit working. Called Sears on 5/17, did not hear from them until I got an email saying they would come out on 5/23, between 8-5, we work, we have kids to pick up from school, and the tech called late to say he would be here by 6. He arrived, "fixed" icemaker & left. It's not fixed, called Sears again, on 5/24 and now they can't come back out until 6/4, again sometime between 8-5 PM. We paid alot for this refrigerator, purchased the service package and it takes 3 weeks to repair.
    GRANDVIEW, TX
    May 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that it's taking so long to get your refrigerator repaired. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 29, 2019
  5. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was late and stayed only 5 minutes. Once I explained the problem, he said to wait until the oven completely goes out before calling again.
    GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
    April 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you had such bad experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information
    SHS Social Care Team on April 22, 2019
  6. Not satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    The refrigerator still not working after 3 repair and now going into 3 weeks without cold water and having spoiled food
    FORT WORTH, TX
    April 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your refrigerator still isn't working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information
    SHS Social Care Team on April 22, 2019
  7. Great service and quick

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived promptly. He did a great job, was courteous and quick.
    MANSFIELD, TX
    April 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    found problem had the part in truck replace it , wow so happy didn't have to wait on order part !! now that's good service ….
    GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
    April 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. ice make is still NOT WORKING

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman checked and replace the parts. I dont understand his instruction to me. I told him to email to me what to do. He did NOT! I need someone to check again THIS WEDnesday, April 6th asap.
    ARLINGTON, TX
    April 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the instructions were not clear. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 05, 2019
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    March 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse