Murfreesboro, TN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 149 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have used them before. Great service!
    MURFREESBORO, TN
    February 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Janet, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased!
    MORRISON, TN
    February 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Mr. Holmes was very helpful and did an awesome job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I greatly appreciate his help and information he gave.
    MORRISON, TN
    February 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service, the rep was very knowledgeable and very informative!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased with the repair man! He is very good! He is very knowledgeable and respectful! I would like him to do all my repairs! Thank you!
    MURFREESBORO, TN
    February 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kept me informed of arrival time. Knowledgeable and informative about repairs. Cleaned up afterwards.
    WINCHESTER, TN
    December 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Service guy was nice

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them for an issue with my refrigerator. All that was done was a defrost of my freezer with some kind of steamer tool. I kept waiting for the broken part speech, but that didn't come until I got my bill. When I realized all he did was defrost my freezer, it hit me I could have just unplugged my refrigerator myself and saved $325 for a service call. I even think the service tech felt bad for his charge when I got a little flustered.
    MURFREESBORO, TN
    October 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service Inferior product

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service techs (3) were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately my refrigerator is only 3 years old and I feel the control board should have lasted much longer. I am dissatisfied with the lower standards Sears has apparently decided is better for their financial bottom line. The parts and service price were much too high My family has used Sears for many generations and am sorry to say we will no longer be able to depend on Sears for quality products
    MURFREESBORO, TN
    October 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Extremely poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm extremely unhappy. I paid $124 for services that were not provided. First of all, the technician arrived much later than the 1-5pm timeframe that was provided. Secondly. I was charged a higher diagnostic fee than what I was promised. Thirdly, I was charged a labor cost for unprovided services.The technician powered my television off and on twice. How can that be considered as labor and diagnostic fees? Lastly, he stated:the parts were no longer available for the television. Prior to contacting Sears for in home repair, I contacted a professional tv repairman.I was informed of two things: 1)the tv is repairable, and 2)the part is available. I'm requesting the return of my $124 . I'm extremely disappointed with Sears and their lack of good customer service.
    MURFREESBORO, TN
    October 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi James, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience.A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you better. Thank you.
    SHS social care. on December 02, 2019
  9. The service I get with the lawn mower repair guys is always great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm happy with the service and the knowledge of the repair guy.
    MURFREESBORO, TN
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    they were very professional and did a great job only took two day to get the appointment and they replaced a motor in my dishwasher the same day. Awesome service. very happy.
    BRADYVILLE, TN
    October 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse