Murfreesboro, TN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 160 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was on time, friendly and respectful, actually exceptional, and I’m very satisfied with the service.
    MURFREESBORO, TN
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020
  2. Awesome Tech!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This tech fixed what the first tech messed up. Other than waiting three weeks to finally get my refrigerator back working, I am happy with the service.
    S PITTSBURG, TN
    September 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on September 29, 2020
  3. Customer Service sucked

    Overall rating

    see details
    While in the past I have had no trouble scheduling a repair this time was a nightmare. When I called I was told the waiting time was 45 min but I could have them call me back so choosing this I hung up. I did get a call back from a recording telling me I needed to call and schedule my appointment. I called several days again the wait time was ridiculous and again I would have them call me back but I would get the same recording. When I did get a hold of someone I explained that I had received both the parts and just needed to schedule to have them return. The guy put me on a hold for 10 minutes telling me he had to check to see if I had both parts. I told him I did Get them but he put me on hold then came back and said he was needing to put me on hold again so he could check again 10 min. When he got back on the phone I explained I had both parts and really just needed someone to come out and do the job. From the calling in and then having to deal with this guys it was a total NIGHTMARE. The service guy was nice when he got here even though he was late he at least apologized for it. The time was 10am to 2pm he got here at 4:30. Again he was nice, he had been here before and I know his route so I wasn’t upset since I had already cleared my schedule for the day. Customer service is rated a 2 but my service guy was rated a 4
    SHELBYVILLE, TN
    September 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    WILLIAM G, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 28, 2020
  4. Chris did a great job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    All work was done in a perfect manner. However, the receipt that was to be sent to me via e-mail never got to me. Do you have a way to get me a receipt. Correct e-mail address is shown below.
    NOLENSVILLE, TN
    August 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Joe, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears! We request you to email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on August 26, 2020
  5. Cost of labor

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator was under warranty but the labor wasn’t. The labor for 1 hr of work was $550. This is absolutely a ripoff. I will never buy anything from sears again.
    LYNCHBURG, TN
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    RYAN N, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 30, 2020
  6. LG Washer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I could not been happier with the service on my washer.
    MURFREESBORO, TN
    July 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Pam, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 12, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have contracts on my Sears appliances. This was my annual checkup. Tech was through and professional. These check ups are extending the life of my appliances
    SMYRNA, TN
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Doris, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable
    ARRINGTON, TN
    June 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  9. Professional and friendly service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied with the technician's explanation for what is required for the proper operation of the riding mower.
    MURFREESBORO, TN
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Saade, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  10. very satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was happy Teck. let me know he was going to be late
    NOLENSVILLE, TN
    June 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Minnie, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 22, 2020