Murfreesboro, TN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 172 Reviews
  1. Dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    He provided excellent service
    ROCKVALE, TN
    June 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on June 09, 2022
  2. Excellent experience!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had oven trouble. They came the next day. Diagnosed and fixed the problem.
    WINCHESTER, TN
    May 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs! Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on May 13, 2022
  3. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service mans was polite and found the problem with my washing machine quickly. I would use Sears againn iif one of my appliances tore up.
    S PITTSBURG, TN
    April 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Thomas, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on April 28, 2022
  4. Fabulous Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tony was not only professional and friendly, but very adept at identifying our washer problem. We appreciated his recommendations and his terrific service!!
    MONTEAGLE, TN
    April 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on April 08, 2022
  5. Great Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very inform
    SHELBYVILLE, TN
    December 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Bianca, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on December 20, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Courteous, professional, knowledgeable, masked, respectful, was personable, but got to the job and didn't waste my time. Explained everything about the job and costs thoroughly. .
    NOLENSVILLE, TN
    December 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Patricia, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 15, 2021
  7. Price is too high!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were too high on the price! It was a dryer thermostat replaced for $374.11.
    MURFREESBORO, TN
    November 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rex, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    MSO offline on November 03, 2021
  8. Extraordinary service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    John was delightful, professional & diligent in getting our repair done efficiently. A very pleasant experience!
    SEWANEE, TN
    October 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on October 21, 2021
  9. To much misinformation

    Overall rating

    see details
    7/27 repair man came to analyze issue. Determined it was the clutch and ordered. Said it would be 5-7 business days. 8/4 i called expected 8-30. 8/30 i called talked to Eva. Shipping 9-7 from Utah 9-7 Beth quarenteed it was shipping today. 9-8 Mike said a supervisor would call me back because clutch did not ship 9-9 Kris on chat and Mary on phone told me delivery was 11-15 (maybe). I tried to cancel order and was told it could not be cancelled. I had to wait til the part came it then return it for a refund which could take 3-4 weeks after return . Asked for supervisor to call was told 72 business hours. Still waiting. 9-13 talked to Jared who told me he could cancel the order and get me a refund. I ask him to send me an email stating this. He said it was coming from billing but i would have it that day 9-16 no email as of yet. Is this how Sears Home Services normally does business. I understand Covid and backlongs but please do not feed me misinformation and please return calls when promised. I want my order cancelled and i want a refund. Being in industrial sales from 1976 -2014, it is not a big issue to do this.
    MURFREESBORO, TN
    September 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    JAMES M, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSoffline on September 20, 2021
  10. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The refrigerator is making a noise.
    SMYRNA, TN
    September 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Donna, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on September 06, 2021