Murfreesboro, TN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 145 Reviews
  1. Service guy was nice

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them for an issue with my refrigerator. All that was done was a defrost of my freezer with some kind of steamer tool. I kept waiting for the broken part speech, but that didn't come until I got my bill. When I realized all he did was defrost my freezer, it hit me I could have just unplugged my refrigerator myself and saved $325 for a service call. I even think the service tech felt bad for his charge when I got a little flustered.
    MURFREESBORO, TN
    October 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service Inferior product

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service techs (3) were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately my refrigerator is only 3 years old and I feel the control board should have lasted much longer. I am dissatisfied with the lower standards Sears has apparently decided is better for their financial bottom line. The parts and service price were much too high My family has used Sears for many generations and am sorry to say we will no longer be able to depend on Sears for quality products
    MURFREESBORO, TN
    October 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Extremely poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm extremely unhappy. I paid $124 for services that were not provided. First of all, the technician arrived much later than the 1-5pm timeframe that was provided. Secondly. I was charged a higher diagnostic fee than what I was promised. Thirdly, I was charged a labor cost for unprovided services.The technician powered my television off and on twice. How can that be considered as labor and diagnostic fees? Lastly, he stated:the parts were no longer available for the television. Prior to contacting Sears for in home repair, I contacted a professional tv repairman.I was informed of two things: 1)the tv is repairable, and 2)the part is available. I'm requesting the return of my $124 . I'm extremely disappointed with Sears and their lack of good customer service.
    MURFREESBORO, TN
    October 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi James, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience.A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you better. Thank you.
    SHS social care. on December 02, 2019
  4. The service I get with the lawn mower repair guys is always great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm happy with the service and the knowledge of the repair guy.
    MURFREESBORO, TN
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    they were very professional and did a great job only took two day to get the appointment and they replaced a motor in my dishwasher the same day. Awesome service. very happy.
    BRADYVILLE, TN
    October 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. it was a great service call full on knowledge and practical help!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a few days ago and experienced exceptional service!
    MURFREESBORO, TN
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Service was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Need to stick with sears techs originally sent a contracted service that never followed thru once sears tech came determined issue had parts sent and cane the next week and fixed quickly
    MURFREESBORO, TN
    August 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick and effeceint in resolving the issue.
    MURFREESBORO, TN
    July 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Service..........only time will tell if the issue has been resolved. Not the first effort to resolved the problem.
    MURFREESBORO, TN
    July 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    There was a mix up with regard to the parts the repairman needed at their end, but it was rectified.
    SMYRNA, TN
    July 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse