Knoxville, TN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 106 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mike C was very knowledgeable, professional, efficient, and courteous.
    NEW MARKET, TN
    April 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional
    DANDRIDGE, TN
    April 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Serviceman: Excellent. Telephone experience beforehand: Abysmal

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was wonderful. The app that was supposed to track his arrival would not load. The telephone experience to get him there was simply awful. Three times I was put on hold while they checked on the part, only to wait a few minutes then have a completely new person pick up the phone and make me start over. Parts department could not find the part, which according to the repairman is a pretty common part to fail. All in all it took me four phone calls to get the repairman there.
    TALBOTT, TN
    March 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that this process did not go the way you were expecting. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 27, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Don’t like service window of 8:00 to 5:00. Messes up the whole day if they arrive at 3:30 which happened to me
    JEFFERSON CTY, TN
    February 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called with estimated time of arrival. Arrived within that window. Was courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. Was quick and efficient.
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Annual Checkup

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician (Bill) was very good. Hope to see him next year.
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    November 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service was done on Monday. The technician (Bill) was very pleasant. Hope to see him next year.
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    November 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. friendly and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears is taking care of our problem and that's great
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    November 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've used this same repairman twice and I'm glad I did.
    NEW TAZEWELL, TN
    September 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. He was on time and understood my problem. I guess it was not the first time he ran into someone like me.

    Overall rating

    see details
    As it happens, I did not really need a repair. I have a washer with high effiency and I did not understand it and he patiently explained it to me.
    POWELL, TN
    August 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse