Knoxville, TN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 112 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job but a piece of plastic fell off the tray guide. We will use them again
    DANDRIDGE, TN
    February 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Walter, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on February 26, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy, in particular that they came the next day, not 40 days later as was the case with the lawn tractor!
    DANDRIDGE, TN
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on February 01, 2021
  3. Great job done good work little to pricey.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job little to pricey, Tech did good job and professional very nice.
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    January 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kathy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 27, 2021
  4. Took forever to get parts and appointment.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will never call Sears again for any kind of repair.
    POWELL, TN
    December 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear CHRISTINE F, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline Team on December 21, 2020
  5. Original complaint unresolved

    Overall rating

    see details
    Top 2 selves not freezing Icemaker not working
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Gary, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerators issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on October 27, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Showed up on time and fixed the problem.
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    August 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mike C was very knowledgeable, professional, efficient, and courteous.
    NEW MARKET, TN
    April 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional
    DANDRIDGE, TN
    April 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Serviceman: Excellent. Telephone experience beforehand: Abysmal

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was wonderful. The app that was supposed to track his arrival would not load. The telephone experience to get him there was simply awful. Three times I was put on hold while they checked on the part, only to wait a few minutes then have a completely new person pick up the phone and make me start over. Parts department could not find the part, which according to the repairman is a pretty common part to fail. All in all it took me four phone calls to get the repairman there.
    TALBOTT, TN
    March 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that this process did not go the way you were expecting. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 27, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Don’t like service window of 8:00 to 5:00. Messes up the whole day if they arrive at 3:30 which happened to me
    JEFFERSON CTY, TN
    February 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse