Spartanburg, SC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 96 Reviews
  1. The service tech are very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech are very professional, however scheduling follow up service is not. The appliance works a few days after the service and then I need to wait several weeks to get another service guys to resolve the initial problem again. Very disappointing.
    SPARTANBURG, SC
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good communication and had parts required on truck for quick turnaround. Excellent, professional technician
    SPARTANBURG, SC
    September 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    wish they had come sooner
    ROEBUCK, SC
    August 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Dryer Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man for our dryer was prompt and efficient and corrected our issue.
    INMAN, SC
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great technical

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    GRAY COURT, SC
    June 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Can not get help from anyone. Called you several times.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never showed up.
    SPARTANBURG, SC
    June 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the tech not showing up for the service appointment. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 12, 2019
  7. No satisfaction

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair not successful!! Called for further assistance and was given an appointment two weeks later for a problem with my freezer. Looks like the neighborhood gets free frozen food. Not a happy camper!!!
    LAURENS, SC
    June 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the refrigerator was not repaired in a timely manner. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 26, 2019
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was very thorough and prompt.
    WOODRUFF, SC
    May 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Didn’t know what to do

    Overall rating

    see details
    The water line in my refrigerator has frozen up in the past, and it has been thawed out two or three times. This time, the repair man tried forcing steam into the line and when that didn’t work, he said it couldn’t be repaired. I told him that previous repair people had poured boiling water down the line and then used a wire to break up the ice. He said he had never done that and didn’t have any such wire. He said my only option is to buy a new refrigerator.
    LAURENS, SC
    May 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize that we were not able to repair the water line. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 20, 2019
  10. Refrigerator was not repaired properly

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called Sears and advised the refrigerator was not repaired properly when they were here 2 days ago. They advised that it would be approximately 3 more weeks (late April) before they could have someone to come back out and diagnose the problem again. The Sears Repairman advised that the compressors in Sears Elite refrigerators are made by LG and they usually only last 3 or 3/12 years at best and thus don’t expect the new compressor he installed to last longer than that. I advised Sears that waiting 70 days for our refrigerator to be repaired under warranty is not reasonable and we expected them to replace the refrigerator. They refused to do anything until their repairman comes and diagnoses it again in 3 weeks. Our legal counsel assisted us in filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau yesterday (05APR19) and they have responded today that they have already contacted Sears in writing. We have also formally notified Sears in writing that we are very dissatisfied in the refrigerator, their service to repair same, and their lack of concern that we need a refrigerator immediately to keep my wife’s medications in. We plan to exert all efforts to influence Sears to replace this refrigerator as soon as possible. Any assistance you may provide in remedying this issue is would be greatly appreciated.
    INMAN, SC
    April 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the frustrating experience that you have had with us. The BBB and Sears case manager will be able to assist you further. Thanks.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 09, 2019