Spartanburg, SC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 97 Reviews
  1. Great Service and Great Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am always a bit sceptical when purchasing extended service warranties, but this one was well worth the money as it saved me from having to purchase a new mower.
    DUNCAN, SC
    April 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. The service tech are very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech are very professional, however scheduling follow up service is not. The appliance works a few days after the service and then I need to wait several weeks to get another service guys to resolve the initial problem again. Very disappointing.
    SPARTANBURG, SC
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good communication and had parts required on truck for quick turnaround. Excellent, professional technician
    SPARTANBURG, SC
    September 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    wish they had come sooner
    ROEBUCK, SC
    August 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Dryer Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man for our dryer was prompt and efficient and corrected our issue.
    INMAN, SC
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great technical

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    GRAY COURT, SC
    June 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Can not get help from anyone. Called you several times.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never showed up.
    SPARTANBURG, SC
    June 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the tech not showing up for the service appointment. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 12, 2019
  8. No satisfaction

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair not successful!! Called for further assistance and was given an appointment two weeks later for a problem with my freezer. Looks like the neighborhood gets free frozen food. Not a happy camper!!!
    LAURENS, SC
    June 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the refrigerator was not repaired in a timely manner. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 26, 2019
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was very thorough and prompt.
    WOODRUFF, SC
    May 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Didn’t know what to do

    Overall rating

    see details
    The water line in my refrigerator has frozen up in the past, and it has been thawed out two or three times. This time, the repair man tried forcing steam into the line and when that didn’t work, he said it couldn’t be repaired. I told him that previous repair people had poured boiling water down the line and then used a wire to break up the ice. He said he had never done that and didn’t have any such wire. He said my only option is to buy a new refrigerator.
    LAURENS, SC
    May 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize that we were not able to repair the water line. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 20, 2019