Greenville, SC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 161 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I always use Sears service and I was glad they were still in my area.
    EASLEY, SC
    March 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on March 27, 2022
  2. Machine not repaired. No one will return my phone calls.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech left without installing all parts. Said it was fixed. Went to wash a load. Still broken. He took the part with him. I called texted etc. no response. Finally found a number for Sears. Got a rep who "escalated" my issue. Was supposed to get a call back that day. 2 days later. No call. $374 and 2 weeks since 1st tech came out. Still no repair and no contact from Sears.
    PICKENS, SC
    March 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tammy, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on March 24, 2022
  3. Ken more Dryer Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    They diagnosed the problem but recommended replacement over high repair cost
    SIMPSONVILLE, SC
    January 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 01, 2022
  4. Won't honor warranty, useless repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Second call out after two weeks without functioning hot water heater. Repairman tried to drain the unit and nothing came out. He said it was clogged with sediment and they wouldn't cover the warranty. Lots of back and forth and they finally replaced the thermostat. Fast forward a month and more problems. Knowing they were refusing to honor the "no touch" warranty we were sold, we went ahead and replaced the water heater ourselves. When we tried to drain it the same thing happened, no water. Until we figured out we weren't turning it correctly. Once we got it turned properly the water came right out. Zero sediment. So either the repairman was incompetent or shady. Either way they managed to weasel out of the warranty obligation.
    SIMPSONVILLE, SC
    January 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Sir, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on January 03, 2022
  5. Good servicev

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed our oven easily but some lights still on on panel that won’t go off
    SIMPSONVILLE, SC
    November 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on November 13, 2021
  6. Great Service from Steve Richmond with Palmetto Appliance!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Palmetto Appliance serviced our Refridgerator and they sent Steve Richmond to our house. Steve was on time, very professional, and efficient.
    GREENVILLE, SC
    November 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2021
  7. Service completed was as expected

    Overall rating

    see details
    My repair person is supposed to check on a part for my furnace so when that is completed I could consider his service excellent. He was courteous and seemed to knowledgeable.
    GREENVILLE, SC
    November 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2021
  8. well done!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    diagnosed ice cube issue.ordered part..long wait.. wrong part arrived..he came back out and ordered another...short wait and quick fix the following week.wonderful technician!!
    TAYLORS, SC
    October 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CMG OFFLINE on October 21, 2021
  9. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    called arrived on time and was professional
    GREENVILLE, SC
    September 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ira, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on September 20, 2021
  10. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    on time. called to tell us he was on the way. did check on machine..very professional
    GREENVILLE, SC
    September 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ira, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 16, 2021