Greenville, SC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 148 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Maintenance Service
    GREENVILLE, SC
    January 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our lawn mower is running like new again. Thank you for the job well done . No
    SIMPSONVILLE, SC
    November 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOEL ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    babhila on November 11, 2020
  3. Refrigerator Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them to solve an ice build-up issue in the freezer. They came out and made the repair the same day
    GREENVILLE, SC
    October 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bill, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 30, 2020
  4. Great and courteous service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentleman came in looked at the problem solve the problem fixed the problem cleaned up and left
    GREER, SC
    September 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 28, 2020
  5. Could not repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    After being replacing the freezer dorr and the mother board, they were unable to complete the repair. The original issue was the ice makwr would not work and it still did not after the repairs were made. They told me it culd not be repaired and to go back to Sears. The Sears Home Service folks sent me to the Master Protection Team to get the refrig replace under the master protection warranty I purchase when I bought the refirg. I have call the number giving three times and was on hold for 56, 48 and 45 minuts, respectively without ever getting to a live person. This is not right! The warranty isn't worth a darn if you can't ever get through. The message always says "we're experiencing a high volume of calls right now, please hold, we appreciate your patience". I'm looking forward to hearing back to this posting!
    GREER, SC
    August 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 30, 2020
  6. Great results

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have used them in the past with excellent results
    GREENVILLE, SC
    August 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mary, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 20, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them in the past with excellent results
    GREENVILLE, SC
    August 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 20, 2020
  8. Took two months to repair without success.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wrong diagnosis. Parts ordered and installed that did not fix, And could not have fixed the problem. When I tried to resolve the issue with customer service, on each occasion they refuse to give me the number for customer service, and when they dialed, no one answered. Technician was unsure of The problem, and indicated different parts were needed, and then changed his mind.
    GREENVILLE, SC
    July 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Edward, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on July 25, 2020
  9. Outstanding customer service. Went above and beyond

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great job in researching my options for new Heat Exchanger. Made sure completely understood my options. Thank you for your help. We will be replacing the unit with Sears.
    GREER, SC
    June 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  10. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very efficient and quick service!
    MAULDIN, SC
    June 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you Jake for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    CS Offline on June 22, 2020