Greenville, SC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 141 Reviews
  1. Took two months to repair without success.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wrong diagnosis. Parts ordered and installed that did not fix, And could not have fixed the problem. When I tried to resolve the issue with customer service, on each occasion they refuse to give me the number for customer service, and when they dialed, no one answered. Technician was unsure of The problem, and indicated different parts were needed, and then changed his mind.
    GREENVILLE, SC
    July 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Edward, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on July 25, 2020
  2. Outstanding customer service. Went above and beyond

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great job in researching my options for new Heat Exchanger. Made sure completely understood my options. Thank you for your help. We will be replacing the unit with Sears.
    GREER, SC
    June 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very efficient and quick service!
    MAULDIN, SC
    June 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you Jake for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    CS Offline on June 22, 2020
  4. Excellent service !

    Overall rating

    see details
    Chris was very prompt and pleasant and solved my problem very quickly.
    MAULDIN, SC
    May 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Worst refrigerator I’ve ever had

    Overall rating

    see details
    Within a year of purchase, my compressor had to be replaced. When it broke this time, it was “fixed” but the guy forgot to turn the part on. Then after they came out again, the guy left the back unscrewed so it was too loud. Two days after that “fix” I trusted it enough to go buy more food. It’s now broken again. I have had them reschedule/postpone two appointments and I’m waiting to see if they do it to me this Friday too. Still broken after a month. So glad I bought the Master Protection Plan but this is ridiculous!
    GREENVILLE, SC
    May 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived on time and finished the work with no problems.
    TAYLORS, SC
    March 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. schedule service two to three weeks is way to long in Clemson SC

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 15 work days to come to assess wha reparis and parts are need then 20 days for appt to repair in Clemson. No washer machine for over 30 days.
    CLEMSON, SC
    March 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your review, William. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your service. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to wait between appointments. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service. We thank you for your business and look forward to servicing you again in the future.
    SHS Social Care on March 25, 2020
  8. Frustrating Experience!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I hate to give the technicians a low rating because both were good. Vic completed the work accurately. However, Sears Service as a company was beyond bad. We had a technician come out on November 11th who diagnosed the issue with our oven and he ordered parts and we paid for them and the service call on that day ($613.98 which was $734.78 total with a remaining balance due of $120.80). He scheduled an appointment to have the parts installed for December 12th from 1-5. Then the trouble started..... We never got a receipt for the $613.98 that we paid (Glad I have a credit card record). The parts did arrive as expected. When December 12th rolled around the technician came at 11:00am when we were NOT HOME rather than the 1-5 time slot that was scheduled. There had been NO COMMUNICATION TO CONFIRM THIS APPOINTMENT. So, since we were not home, the technician left and did not come back and we got an auto call saying that the service was Re-Scheudled for December 20th. Then, a Sears robot called and cancelled that appointment and rescheduled for January 10th. We did get tons of reminders about this appointment; why not the one on Dec 12th? The parts recovery department kept calling us asking about the parts that were installed and I kept saying that the parts had NOT been installed yet. Finally January 10th arrived and the technician did too. He was unaware of the previous service call where the problem was diagnosed and the parts ordered. He put the parts into the oven and it works. His device said that we owed $242.00 rather than the expected $120.80 balance that the first technician told us. We ended up paying the $242 after a fruitless conversation with the 1-800-469-4663 person. So, by my calculations, Sears owes us $121.20 and a BIG apology for the inconvenience. Also, any phone communication I had was with people with a accent that I could not understand.Very Frustrating!
    SIMPSONVILLE, SC
    January 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Julie, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on January 15, 2020
  9. Great service for freezer repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very happy with the service I received. Repairman was on time and took care of the repairs quickly.
    GREENVILLE, SC
    January 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m happy I used them they did a great job
    FOUNTAIN INN, SC
    October 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse