Warwick, RI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Fixed dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had someone come out and look at the dryer, needed to order a part. Once the part delivers to our house needed to call back so they can fix that part. Now I dryer is working again, thanks. The down side is waiting for someone to comes out between the time frame they give you 8 am to 5 pm, the second someone came out around 7pm. Not complaining at least your dryer is working.
    WARWICK, RI
    January 15, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Richard, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on January 17, 2023
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job fixing my dryer and cleaning up both washer and dryer!
    SAUNDERSTOWN, RI
    December 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent experience. We appreciate all feedback. We are happy to hear about your positive experience. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!!
    Sears Home Services on December 27, 2022
  3. not helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    awful experience. Tech was not helpful. not willing to hear my experience with issue. wouldn't let me run washer to see if it was working with clothes in it. only recommendation was to replace a hose which they wouldn't do. spent more time looking on his phone and at the time (I was his last appointment of the day) than listening to me or looking at the machine.
    E GREENWICH, RI
    December 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members. If you would like us to look into your situation further, Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on December 17, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything working beautifully
    WARWICK, RI
    December 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We hope we can serve you again in the future. Thanks. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on December 06, 2022
  5. Tech was wonderful

    Overall rating

    see details
    The part orders were a fiasco and took way too long for the parts and the communications to happen. We had no way to chat with a human no matter we tried. The initial call was on Oct 11th it took until Nov 21st to get it fixed with no communication from you. I will think twice before I call you for service.
    WARWICK, RI
    November 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on December 17, 2022
  6. Find someone else

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a problem with clothes dryer. Didn't know if it was the dryer or vent. Was told before scheduling that the vent would be covered as well. Technician came and told me it was the vent which he was not licensed to fix. No repair yet they charged me anyway! No response from Sears trying to get this fixed.
    CRANSTON, RI
    November 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on December 17, 2022
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was friendly and knowledgeable.
    COVENTRY, RI
    October 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lisa, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on November 01, 2022
  8. The Best technician I ever met! Impeccable service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m so impressed with the knowledge and experience of the technician, so knowledgeable, patient, did his job so well, took his time to make sure the ice maker was working and did a very patient and clean job! Very polite. I recommend Sears special that technician who knew what to do and made sure his company was well represented with a good reputation that deserved as one of the best for a great service to their products.,honest and fair.
    PROVIDENCE, RI
    September 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so glad to hear that your technician was excellent during your service experience. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  9. I used them before.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them before and found the service very good and reliable.
    WEST WARWICK, RI
    September 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  10. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person was innfomativeand friendly
    WARWICK, RI
    August 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent experience. We appreciate all feedback. We are happy to hear about your positive experience. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!!
    Sears Home Services on August 10, 2022