Warwick, RI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 432 Reviews
  1. Excellent service -

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician completed the repair and explained the repairs. He was very knowledgable, efficient and courteous.
    CHARLESTOWN, RI
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 04, 2021
  2. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them a week .Nobody has return phone call in checking on dryer part
    WARWICK, RI
    September 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Patsy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 03, 2021
  3. Only worked for one cycle run then broke again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very unhappy. Not easy to get in touch with them. They charged me almost $400, made me pay up front. Then had the repair scheduled 1-4pm, guy showed up close to 7pm. “Repaired” the washer with a new door switch. Only ran it one time before it broke again. Still not working
    WARWICK, RI
    August 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Katherine, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 29, 2021
  4. Knowledgeable and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived in time frame specified and diagnosed problem quickly. He was able to have the part delivered that day and came back later for the repair. Pricey labor but happy with the service.
    WARWICK, RI
    August 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 10, 2021
  5. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was able to schedule an appointment right away, and the tech showed up on time, and made the needed repair.
    PROVIDENCE, RI
    July 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Glenn, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 17, 2021
  6. Never came of contacted me

    Overall rating

    see details
    Been over 2 months ...no contact from anyone at Sears....then got text they were coming...NEVER CAME...part no longer availsble
    WARWICK, RI
    July 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Frank, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS OFFLINE on July 03, 2021
  7. Very disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used Sears previous and had a good experience, this time I was very disappointed with the service and call center. They were uninformative and after one call out and a mint of waiting for them to show, the service tech was in and out in 5 minutes with nothing being looked at or diagnosed. Based off what was said to him and the call center he stated you need to purchase an new appliance due to it being 10 years old. Could have been done over the phone and save a service call for them to not even talking a tool out.
    SAUNDERSTOWN, RI
    July 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear William, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 03, 2021
  8. Honest evaluation

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable technician.
    CRANSTON, RI
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joan, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 21, 2021
  9. Gary was meticulous

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gary was very helpful and knowledgeble.
    CHARLESTOWN, RI
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on June 21, 2021
  10. Dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair service was excellent Richard did a great job !
    WEST WARWICK, RI
    February 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Laurie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021