Warwick, RI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 374 Reviews
  1. Very responsive

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick to schedule and came back to fix the problem after diagnosing what was wrong. Great service.
    PROVIDENCE, RI
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. I used them last week and discovered the washer was over flowing in the basement. I had to have a plumber come in to replace the pipe and drainage.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used the company last week. I had a leak in the basement where the tub overflowed. I had to get a plumber in to replace the pipe and a new drainage system.
    CRANSTON, RI
    September 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. On time, fair and accurate assessment.

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, fair and accurate assessment.
    PROVIDENCE, RI
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used the dry the same day and it worked great.
    WARWICK, RI
    August 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I can't say enough good things about the service tech who repaired my refrigerator. He called in advance to say that he would arrive in 15 minutes and asked which door we preferred he go to. He was pleasant and courteous. He answered all of our questions about the repair and about why this appliance and my previous fridge both broke down at exactly 3 years and 10 months. He even answered my husband's questions about another appliance that was broken. I will not hesitate to buy my appliances from Sears in the future due to the excellent service I received.
    CAROLINA, RI
    July 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Prompt and knowledgeable service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a problem with our Kenmore Elite range and the person who performed the service diagnosed the problem very quickly and was able to fix the problem immediately.
    WARWICK, RI
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service, too costly

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was great, but the labor cost was $241 and he was here about an hour.
    WESTERLY, RI
    July 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service. Was able to fix my a/c.
    N PROVIDENCE, RI
    July 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Master Protection Plan Proved Fruitful

    Overall rating

    see details
    I purchased a Master Protection Plan for Sears for my 1977 central a/c unit. It included an annual inspection/maintenance. Dave, the technician who had been servicing my the unit for years, noticed that the unit was not functioning properly. He ordered the necessary parts and basically rebuilt the entire unit. It is now working to optimum efficiency. And parts and labor were covered under the plan. Thank you Sears and thank you Dave. The only criticism is that Sears Repair does not give you any information as to the technician’s expected arrival until the day of the service so it is hard to plan the day.
    E GREENWICH, RI
    June 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Repair GE washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great efficient service
    HOPE, RI
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse