York, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 88 Reviews
  1. Good service so far.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had problem with my clothes washer. Needed a part replaced. Did not know they ordered a remanifactured part that did not work when it was installed. Had to order new part this time.
    YORK, PA
    May 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    OMPLETED IN 1 HOUR FOR REASONABLE PRICE.
    YORK, PA
    May 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them before and was very satisfied
    RED LION, PA
    April 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. I would call them for appliance service again

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were very responsive and available the next day. Tech was courteous and came prepared for the service work. The only negative came when scheduling the service call. The most narrow window of time they would provide was 8:00-5:00. It wasn't until the next day when the tech was enroute they were able to give a time.
    WRIGHTSVILLE, PA
    January 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Martin, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. Unfortunately, we only have the time when technician is en-route. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on March 03, 2020
  5. sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have all Sears appliances and always use Sears repairmen. They provide excellent products and service. It is very easy to arrange for service even though my appliances have lasted 27 years. I always get good advice from Sears' repairmen. The cost over the years is very reasonable.
    YORK, PA
    December 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service Technicain

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a technician come out to diagnose my dishwasher problems. He was very professional and very knowledgeable. Would use this service again.
    WRIGHTSVILLE, PA
    November 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Willingness to complete

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to leave for a unexpected doctor's appointment before they came because we were unsure of the exact time. There should be a place at the beginning of the appointment where you can see where you are in the line up. But even though they came while we were out, they were willing to come later in the day to complete the service call. It saved us from having to miss another day from work. Thank you so much!
    GLEN ROCK, PA
    November 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with their service.
    YORK, PA
    October 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentleman who did the service was a happy and polite man , He explained every thing to me as he went along in the service.
    YORK, PA
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall

    Overall rating

    see details
    On site Service technicians were great. Adherence to the contract was not. Communication with technician, after we called to complain about service delay, and contract person was frustrating. Kept repeating things we already knew, as if we were stupid.
    GLEN ROCK, PA
    August 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse