York, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 93 Reviews
  1. Very poor! Chad was on his phone talking and when we asked questions, he couldn’t hear us!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called the company and talked to 4 different people, including a supervisor, not one person had any record of my account!! Very poor service!!
    YORK, PA
    June 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    1DOM, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSOffline on June 28, 2021
  2. Never again will l call Sears repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Charged way to much for service that was done. He charged 11.00 a minute to repair our washer. Will never have them here again. Called customer service twice and they did nothing for me. Never recommend!!!
    RED LION, PA
    February 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Andy, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on February 16, 2021
  3. THERE WAS NO SERVICE, CONTRACT EXPIRED DECEMBER 2020

    Overall rating

    see details
    MY SEARS 5 YR CONTRACT EXPIRED
    FAWN GROVE, PA
    January 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI KATHRYN ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on January 09, 2021
  4. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional and explained everything he was going to do, up front.
    YORK, PA
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Denise, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on June 30, 2020
  5. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Could not ask for better
    AIRVILLE, PA
    June 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  6. Good service so far.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had problem with my clothes washer. Needed a part replaced. Did not know they ordered a remanifactured part that did not work when it was installed. Had to order new part this time.
    YORK, PA
    May 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    OMPLETED IN 1 HOUR FOR REASONABLE PRICE.
    YORK, PA
    May 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them before and was very satisfied
    RED LION, PA
    April 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. I would call them for appliance service again

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were very responsive and available the next day. Tech was courteous and came prepared for the service work. The only negative came when scheduling the service call. The most narrow window of time they would provide was 8:00-5:00. It wasn't until the next day when the tech was enroute they were able to give a time.
    WRIGHTSVILLE, PA
    January 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Martin, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. Unfortunately, we only have the time when technician is en-route. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on March 03, 2020
  10. sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have all Sears appliances and always use Sears repairmen. They provide excellent products and service. It is very easy to arrange for service even though my appliances have lasted 27 years. I always get good advice from Sears' repairmen. The cost over the years is very reasonable.
    YORK, PA
    December 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse