Bensalem, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 112 Reviews
  1. range repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    job done satisfactory
    BENSALEM, PA
    November 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Kathleen, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 02, 2020
  2. Sears Home Service customer service is horrible.

    Overall rating

    see details
    SHS came out early August. Ordered parts, said earliest installation would be 3 weeks. Tech installed only a few of the parts. Next day, refrigerator didn’t work. Another tech came out, installed one more of the parts, never waited to see if it worked, refrigerator never worked. I am still waiting for tech to come and install parts again. Dealing with customer service has been a nightmare, spoke to a manager, was put on hold, then disconnected not just once, multiple times, asked for refund, they denied, they canceled appointments multiple times on the day of the appointment and then re-scheduled through an email for 3 weeks later. Now it has been almost 4 months and refrigerator is still not fixed. I have never dealt with a company who handled a situation so incompetently, I would never recommend using Sears Home Service again!
    BENSALEM, PA
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    DARYL O, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 25, 2020
  3. Very good service thank you!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very efficient and nice happy to not go to laundromat!
    LEVITTOWN, PA
    November 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 12, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My fridge is not keeping the correct temperature...
    BENSALEM, PA
    November 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 09, 2020
  5. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    When we first called we had to wait 3 weeks for an appointment. They came out and said nothing was wrong. I called them back because it was doing the same thing and we had to wait two weeks for another appointment When he came back he said they needed 4 parts We had to wait two more weeks for another appointment. When it was time for that appointment all of the parts hadn’t arrived. We had to make another appointment and had to wait two and a half more weeks for another appointment. After the parts were finally installed and the service guy left, I put a load of wash in to make sure it was working. Everything looked fine, I went to my basement to find that it was leaking all over everywhere I call them back said they said they c attached to anything when you move it it’s just sitting there loose. Terrible experience!
    CROYDON, PA
    October 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Bill, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 25, 2020
  6. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent repairman , knew the product well.
    BENSALEM, PA
    October 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Raym,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 16, 2020
  7. Did not fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not fix the problem
    BENSALEM, PA
    July 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 29, 2020
  8. Fantastic knowledge

    Overall rating

    see details
    Understood what problems we were having and just explained what he could do for us to fix it.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    November 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Very Efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician was very fission and clean and actually explained things that I can do to help increase the longevity of my appliances I found them to be very courteous and attentive
    BENSALEM, PA
    November 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Tech was good.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My only complaint is how long it takes to get someone out. Tech had to come out twice so my fridge was down for 19 days. Waited 10 days for the 1st visit and 9 days for the second. Lucky I have a second fridge.
    CROYDON, PA
    October 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse