Portland, OR repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 433 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with the service provided
    PORTLAND, OR
    July 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Warrenty

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man found a bite mark from a rodent and he also found several things wrong with my washer. Even though I have a warranty he said it was nil and void, because he found a bite mark from a rodent and I have to pay for all of the repairs. Even though a rodent didn’t cause most of the damage. The cost of the repairs were going to be more then if I bought a new washer, so I said forget it. I paid $1400 for that washing machine and it’s broken down five times already. I hated to have to junket it because of your stupid warrantee rules. I will never buy anything from Sears again.
    HILLSBORO, OR
    July 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The company used was very courteous when I had to change the appointment time a couple of times because of a family emergency which continued for quite a while. The work of the gentlemen was very efficient and seemed of high quality. I was delighted.
    PORTLAND, OR
    July 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Exemplary - as always

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jim always does a great job for us.
    WEST LINN, OR
    July 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The same guy came out both times and was very incompetent!!!! He said that it was our ducting. We had to pay another company come out and we were out of Frion! Horrible service with Sears!
    PORTLAND, OR
    July 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. friendly courteous service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had great service.
    HILLSBORO, OR
    June 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Prompt and fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person was polite, prompt and fast. I appreciated the call prior to showing up.
    PORTLAND, OR
    June 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Lamar did a very thorough check of what the problem might be and it was resolved and happily, I now have a working washing machine again
    PORTLAND, OR
    June 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Fast, friendly.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman was friendly had done service for us before. He was fast and friendly as well as professional.
    PORTLAND, OR
    June 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    A pleasure to have a smart, cheerful, experienced person making repairs
    PORTLAND, OR
    June 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse