Portland, OR repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 614 Reviews
  1. Did the job right

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got an appointment. He ordered a part. When the part came in he came right over to repair. Works now. Thanks
    PORTLAND, OR
    August 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on August 08, 2022
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jeff took the whole dryer apart to remove lint that was not being caught by the usual filter.
    PORTLAND, OR
    August 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5 star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on August 11, 2022
  3. Good Preventative Care

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dale, our technician, cleaned and checked our dryer, leaving us confident about its continued efficiency.
    PORTLAND, OR
    July 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on July 07, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    6/26/2022 date
    BEAVERTON, OR
    June 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears home service on June 29, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service date 6/26/2022
    BEAVERTON, OR
    June 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears home service on June 29, 2022
  6. The repair that was not a repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    He took the microwave down from the cabinet and cleaned out the debris that had fallen into the vent and on to the fan. Unfortunately, the fan had shorted out. He found that the part that was needed for the repair is no longer made. So the vent fan could not be repaired. This was very disappointing.
    BEAVERTON, OR
    May 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    "We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please write back to us HomeServiceReviews@ transformco.com."
    Sears Home Services on May 13, 2022
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on May 13, 2022
  7. All Done With Sears Home Services

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician who came and fixed the problem was polite and thorough. However, it took 2 months to get our repair. After opening the repair request in January, a Sears representative asked questions over the phone and determined that we needed a new power module without sending a technician to evaluate the problem. A power module was ordered and sent to me, but when a technician came to install it he said it was the wrong part. An order was submitted for the "correct part" which came about 2 weeks later. A different technician came 3 weeks after that, the one who was polite and thorough, opened the dishwasher and discovered that the first part that I received was correct but would not work as it was not programmed. The second part that came was the same as the first, but it was programmed and did work. However, he initially disconnected and then reconnected the power supply to the original power module still in place, and found that it worked fine once rebooted and no new part was needed. Had Sears sent a technician to evaluate the problem from the beginning this would all have been avoided, including a 2-month delay in getting our dishwasher work, and having to send back parts that were not needed.
    GRESHAM, OR
    April 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ken, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  8. Late and didn’t explain anything

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a preventative plan for my dishwasher and the technician arrived two hours outside of their window and I had to call to ask when they were coming. He was here less than 10 minutes and didn’t explain anything. This is the second time I’ve had scheduling issues for preventative maintenance.
    PORTLAND, OR
    April 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, MRMF, for taking the time to leave us your rating. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on April 13, 2022
  9. NOT FIXED!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The refrigerator wasn't working when he left. He said it may take awhile. ITS NOT WORKING!
    GRESHAM, OR
    April 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, CATHEE , for taking the time to leave us your rating. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on April 08, 2022
  10. Great service. Same day visit

    Overall rating

    see details
    They work hard to repair before making you replace.
    PORTLAND, OR
    March 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on March 31, 2022