Portland, OR repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 528 Reviews
  1. resolved after two visits

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are not happy with the refrigerator, it's been fixed 4 times in the last two years. Service was good.
    PORTLAND, OR
    August 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JUSTIN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 04, 2020
  2. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The treadmill was not fixed, the service was not completed and we have asked for a refund on the service which we have not yet received. I plan to escalate this concern. Our ticket number is 6820685. We are still waiting for a refund of 174.89
    PORTLAND, OR
    August 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jody, We have checked our records in regards to Service Order # 41154127 and see that refund of $79.80 was processed on 08/04/2020 to original mode of payment. You will receive the refund within 21 days.
    CS Offline on August 04, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was happy with the service I got
    SAINT PAUL, OR
    August 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 02, 2020
  4. Home Service-Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Best Services!!!
    PORTLAND, OR
    July 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MATILDA ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 01, 2020
  5. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was great. Quick, respectful and clean .
    PORTLAND, OR
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Carlos, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on July 30, 2020
  6. Ice maker Still Not Working

    Overall rating

    see details
    The ice maker was replaced and it’s still not working, had to schedule another service call, and they can’t be here for 2 Weeks....
    GRESHAM, OR
    July 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 27, 2020
  7. Customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great technician but customer service is horrible! Long wait times for appointments ie; weeks. Long wait times on the phone. Compressor replaced and the frig is only 3 years old. Now the ice maker is not working. Another 2 weeks wait until repair can be done. I joined the class action lawsuit.
    TIGARD, OR
    July 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 28, 2020
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service, and dishwasher is working great!
    PORTLAND, OR
    July 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 27, 2020
  9. No bang for the buck!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had the Sears technician show up on time; he was friendly and professional. But he really just showed up to inform us that the model was too old (and discontinued) to be repaired...and that spare parts weren't available. Would've been easier to inform us ahead of time since I had filled out the stove/range info while requesting the appointment. While I understand the concept of a service fee, it really shouldn't be charged in cases like these.
    PORTLAND, OR
    July 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Mahesh K, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 23, 2020
  10. $129 to come out and say sorry can’t fix it~

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not sure how to give stars ~ the washer didn’t work we called you guys out and the tech was a nice guy but he scanned our 9 year old Kenmore and said sorry they don’t make that board anymore ~ and after about 3 minutes left ~ cost me $129.
    WEST LINN, OR
    July 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CHARLIE ,we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on July 23, 2020