Portland, OR repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 558 Reviews
  1. No complains....very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Since the service a week ago refrigerator is working great.
    PORTLAND, OR
    February 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi ROOSEVELT, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 04, 2021
  2. Still waiting

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am still waiting for a part to arrive. I have called Sears 5 times and the repair tech once to follow up and have only been told I would get a call with an update.
    PORTLAND, OR
    January 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear PENNY, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you. Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 03, 2021
  3. Tech was nice enough but didn't fix issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    The burners on our range will sometimes quit heating. The tech tested with a volt meter and determined that the issue was caused by burners not being inserted correctly when we removed them to clean. However, after he left we found that the issues still is there.
    Oregon
    January 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear MarcAndy,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you
    CS Offline on February 01, 2021
  4. Xigent Repair Service Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jim from Exigent Appliance Repair called ahead, arrived on time, performed an expeditious repair (removed stuck water filter) was professional, friendly, informative and cheerful.
    FOREST GROVE, OR
    January 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on February 01, 2021
  5. Got it done for me

    Overall rating

    see details
    Managed to find the parts needed to repair my 10 year old dishwasher.
    BEAVERTON, OR
    January 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Donald, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 30, 2021
  6. GREAT service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fantastic from start to finish, easy online set up to GREAT communication from technician and swift work. Very pleased.
    PORTLAND, OR
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carrie, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 01, 2021
  7. Should be 0 stars!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sergi from Appliance Repair Technician, the technician was rude, arrogant and would not make the repair. He said it was a cleaning issue! I called Sears to make another appointment and they contracted with Sergi again who cancelled my appointment. I will not be renewing my maintenance agreement with Sears!
    BEAVERTON, OR
    January 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kent, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on January 15, 2021
  8. General service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you for the services in this uncertain time.
    TIGARD, OR
    January 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 03, 2021
  9. Good experience.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service tech was efficient, thoughtful and gave us the information that we needed.
    PORTLAND, OR
    December 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 10, 2020
  10. It took 4 service calls to fix one small part

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 7 months to fix my mower. Part ordered did not arrive. reordered part, wrong part.It took 20 calls to get the service appoinment.
    FOREST GROVE, OR
    December 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on December 07, 2020