Portland, OR repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 572 Reviews
  1. Ice Maker

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician put the ice maker arm in the "correct hole" in the maker. It has yet to make one cube of ice. I need to reschedule an appointment to find out what is wrong with it and why it is not making ice.
    TIGARD, OR
    September 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Frances, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 13, 2021
  2. Expensive, but good job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Expensive, but good job.
    PORTLAND, OR
    September 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 11, 2021
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with final decision
    TIGARD, OR
    September 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Eutiquio,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 09, 2021
  4. explained well

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washing machine, over 30 years old, made a new noise. He explained what the noise was, what can and can't be fixed in the future, and when to call.
    PORTLAND, OR
    September 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rebecca, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 08, 2021
  5. Induction range

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    PORTLAND, OR
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 05, 2021
  6. Was my $94 assessment still included eve after having the work performed?

    Overall rating

    see details
    I think I still had my assessment fee included. It made for a $423 labor charge only after 1 hour of work. I wish I made that much per hour.
    LAKE OSWEGO, OR
    August 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Benjamin,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 27, 2021
  7. Good Tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tony was an excellent ambassador for your service.
    TIGARD, OR
    August 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    cs offline on August 24, 2021
  8. Very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Made sure everything was in good working order and it waz when he left
    FAIRVIEW, OR
    August 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Debra, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 27, 2021
  9. Great Service, Friendly helpful tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quickly resolved the problem in an affordable manner
    BEAVERTON, OR
    July 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Brace,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 29, 2021
  10. Icemaker repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was a call back after the first 2 calls misdiagnosed the problem and replaced a part that was not the cause of the problem so we still need the right part and a return call. This latest repairman was on time, courteous etc. and did not charge us for his time, the correct part or the future installation of the part.
    PORTLAND, OR
    July 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Bob,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 24, 2021