Tulsa, OK repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 225 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Enjoyed the technician and her work. very efficient, thorough
    TULSA, OK
    November 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Back up and running
    TULSA, OK
    November 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Takes too long to schedule.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will NEVER buy anything from Sears. My fridge went out, and I had to wait 2 weeks for a service call. Originally I called a local repair person to come check. He told me the compressor was out but would probably be covered under my warranty. He suggested I call sears. I followed his suggestion and confirmed he was correct. Sears said they only work Tuesday and Thursday and it would be 2 weeks before they could come out. When the repairman finally arrived, he confirmed the compressor was out (which is what I told them when I called), but they did not have the part, and it would have to be ordered. Now waiting another 2 weeks for the next available appointment. The part/compressor was under warranty, but his labor was not. His labor was $340. WOW. He was here less than 1 hour. The local guy was soooo much cheaper per hour. My fridge is finally fixed but was a pain doing without a fridge for 24 weeks.
    MANNFORD, OK
    October 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sharon, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. We are happy you have a working refrigerator.
    SHS social care. on December 03, 2019
  4. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician, Mitch, very knowledgeable and as result did not need one of the parts ordered.
    BROKEN ARROW, OK
    October 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything was done to my satisfaction.
    TULSA, OK
    October 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am completely unhappy with Sears and the service I have received. My refrigerator has been out for 2 and a half months and there is no fix in sight in the near future and there is no one to contact that will do anything about it. This is the worst experience I have had with a company in my entire life.
    TAHLEQUAH, OK
    September 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Service was good...

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technicians were conscientious, and knowledgeable; however I will no longer use Sears. Overpriced - fridge continuities to malfunction. Also, phone/receptionist runs through lines without listening clearly, offering services I do not need - insisting I will pay a service call even for a reassessment/warrantee repair. I will no longer use Sears.
    TULSA, OK
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Diagnosed our problem quickly

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had periodic leaking of water over the last several months. Vernon diagnosed it quickly and solved our problem.
    MOUNDS, OK
    September 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Did great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy the tech knew exactly what to do.
    BROKEN ARROW, OK
    August 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our dryer quit heating, and my dear husband took the thing apart. Our technician arrived promptly and fixed the problem.
    TULSA, OK
    July 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse