Norman, OK repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 126 Reviews
  1. Oitstanding.

    Overall rating

    see details
    First time..great service
    NORMAN, OK
    February 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mimi, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on March 01, 2020
  2. You have never came back out and repaired my dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am not happy at all. You orders a part and it came in. I called your terrible call center and spoke to someone who could barely speak English. She said there was another part on backorder and someone would call me when the part came in. I have heard from no one I need my dryer fixed Wishe I could put 0 stars
    BLANCHARD, OK
    February 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Robin, we are sorry to hear you have not received an update on your part. We would be happy to look into this matter for you to see how we can help. Please look out for an email from our Care Team.
    SHS Social Care on February 12, 2020
  3. Where is customer service and any help

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had A technician come out and visually look at our wall oven and tell us what parts needed to be ordered. He had us pre-pay for parts and installation labor. The following week, after the parts arrived, a different technician came out and was surprised no diognostic was run. As it turned out, we didn’t need either of the two parts we pre-paid for and the technician took them after he fixed our oven saying I’ll turn these in and get you a refund. After not hearing anything for a week, we attempted to contact the home services and the real problems started. The billing number is disconnected, customer services leaves a message to call during normal hours even though that’s when I do. I call scheduling in an attempt for help since it is the only number that answers. My wife finally gets a callback and the person on the other end is requesting copies of paper receipts (which of course don’t exist) but we forwarded the electronic receipt which was emailed. My wife told me later she got the feeling from the person calling her as the sears rep that there is a problem with billing... WOW a problem with your own internal departments
    NORMAN, OK
    February 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention, Jim. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help out if you are still needing assistance. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team.
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our tech was very thorough and explained everything he was doing. He was timely and pleasant to work with.
    NINNEKAH, OK
    February 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we are happy to hear the tech was very knowledgeable in their repair and explanations. We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on March 02, 2020
  5. Good experience with repair man but range could not be repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    I ended up having to buy a new range at local Sears store and was treated very well
    TECUMSEH, OK
    February 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Pat, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! Sorry, you ended up purchasing a new Range. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS Social Media on March 05, 2020
  6. Super Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guys couldn't have been better. They arrived on time, knew what they were doing, we're very polite and friendly, and fixed my dryer in no time at all
    NORMAN, OK
    January 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was so nice and polite and explained everything that he did!
    LEXINGTON, OK
    December 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman left the old parts and the packaging for the new parts laying in the middle of the floor. Did not put the washing machine back correctly. Did not put the drain hose back and this caused the flooding of my laundry room
    BLANCHARD, OK
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dan was great.
    CHICKASHA, OK
    November 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. The tech was prompt, very pleasant, got his job completed well. Explained plan to replace my freezer & provided info I needed for process.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears kept our freezer going, thru our PA $$ investment, for about 40 yrs, grateful to be getting replacement. ( Much better experience than with our washer repair, still in long wait for getting that issue taken care of from carpet being ruined. )
    CHICKASHA, OK
    November 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse