Norman, OK repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 112 Reviews
  1. Great service and the in home tech was right and the phone tech wrong

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our tech was thorough and helpful and efficient , loved that he had the correct product on hand and an original part not a refurbished one, since our master service plans require a new part.Excellent tech!
    WASHINGTON, OK
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Terrible Service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I wouldn't recommend them to anyone! My refrigerator stopped working two months ago so I called them to come out and take a look at it. Since then, they have been out six times and the refrigerator still isn't working. I was charged an insane amount of money for the first repair that didn't fix the problem and upon requesting a refund, I was told that I would be receiving an email within one week to confirm my refund amount. I still have not received that email. Each time they have to come back out, the earliest appointment they have available is 1-2 weeks away. That being said, they repairmen that have been out to our house are very friendly and helpful, but unfortunately, this doesn't offset the fact that we still do not have a working refrigerator after two months of dealing with them.
    NEWCASTLE, OK
    June 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your refrigerator still isn't working.We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 25, 2019
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person came right in and knew what was wrong..ordered the part and came back and fixed my oven...
    SHAWNEE, OK
    June 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service.
    NORMAN, OK
    May 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. John is the best there is!

    Overall rating

    see details
    John came to our home and repaired my ice maker so it finally works! It has been 4+ months since it has. He really is the best repairman Sears has. The other great one (Rick)retired. Ask for his tech (42937) number to get him. I know I will!
    LEXINGTON, OK
    May 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. First visit over three weeks ago. Arrived at end of day, told part would need to be ordered, spent all day waiting. Completed after second visit.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Recent rains kept yard too wet. Have not used riding lawn mower since maintenance. Unable to assess.
    NORMAN, OK
    May 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dishwasher is working fine now! I’m so glad I purchased the service agreement.
    NORMAN, OK
    May 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. GREAT YOUNG MAN,DID A GREAT JOB.

    Overall rating

    see details
    MADE IT FAST AND EASY.
    CALVIN, OK
    April 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. They can't seem to get it right. :(

    Overall rating

    see details
    I believe this is the 3rd time someone from Sears has been out to make a repair on our frig. It still doesn't work!
    NORMAN, OK
    December 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that your refrigerator still is working. We have sent you an email separately requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on December 06, 2018
  10. Prompt and efficient service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pleasantly surprised to get an appointment so quickly. The technician was friendly and efficient.
    STUART, OK
    October 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse