Strongsville, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 81 Reviews
  1. fridge problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator is 5yrs and 3mos. old. this is the second time the compressor has failed. The first time, even under warranty it cost 334.00 to fix. (tax & labor) This time it cost over 900.00 to fix. I was double charged for diagnostics 182.00 each time. Exact same problem as first time exact same parts (no charge for parts) yet labor and diagnostics were almost 3x as much. The unit was made by LG but sold as Kenmore Elite at approx. 2500.00. So, no! No glowing review from me. I guess I now know why sears went bust!
    N ROYALTON, OH
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on July 31, 2021
  2. Last extended service preventative maintenance service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had preventative maintenance on my washer for 5 years - five visits. This was the nicest service person I have had.
    STRONGSVILLE, OH
    July 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 08, 2021
  3. They knew!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a leak involving my ice maker and they knew exactly what the issue was.
    STRONGSVILLE, OH
    June 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Betty, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2021
  4. Washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    It has been 5 1/2 months and the washer still is not fixed in the meantime I am renting a washer from Rent-A-Center and his costume quite a bit of money when I have another washer sitting in the garageThey keep telling me they’re still waiting for parts which is very very frustrating
    BROADVIEW HTS, OH
    December 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on December 20, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came in on time and solved the problem.n
    STRONGSVILLE, OH
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI DEVA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    babhila on November 03, 2020
  6. No show

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did not show or call.
    CLEVELAND, OH
    October 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi John, We have checked our records in regards to Service Order # 41665203 and see that Service was completed stating as all the functions are ok. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on October 27, 2020
  7. Refrigerator better before service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Water/ice dispenser did not function when first tried. I was able to reset it with minimal effort. Freezer now has a frost buildup - something that never occurred before. Expertise is unknown based upon poor results.
    STRONGSVILLE, OH
    September 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 16, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick and efficient service
    STRONGSVILLE, OH
    July 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Bobbi,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 25, 2020
  9. Repairs on my Samsung Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did a good job.
    STRONGSVILLE, OH
    July 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Steven, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 22, 2020
  10. repair man was very efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    the actual was good. the process to get repairs was very lengthy
    STRONGSVILLE, OH
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Parker, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020