Dublin, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 44 Reviews
  1. Broke the next day

    Overall rating

    see details
    The fridge still do not cool enough and the control board is broken
    DUBLIN, OH
    June 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Helmi We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerator issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on June 29, 2020
  2. Need additional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Parts/screws are sent. Received. How do I get them installed?
    DUBLIN, OH
    June 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  3. Refrigerator Ice Maker Failure

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ice maker still not working after second attempt. Third visit scheduled. Refrigerator not even 2 years old. This fridge is a replacement for fridge that previously failed, was "bought back" and replaced. Techs are overbooked and don't have time to properly troubleshoot, diagnose and make the repair that will actual fix the problem. Fridge has flawed design causing early failures. If you don't buy the overpriced Repair Protection Agreement, you are taking a huge risk as Sears/Kenmore products have no reliability. Very poor Quality.
    DUBLIN, OH
    November 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Dubliner, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your many repair experiences. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you. Thank you.
    SHS social care. on December 04, 2019
  4. Worst customer service ever!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came out said the thermostat was broken in my dryer, replaced it and the dryer stopped working again three days later. The same technician came back out the following day because he “bumped” the LED panel and the numbers were messed up. Two days later the dryer stopped heating. A new technician came out and he NEVER even looked at my dryer and said the “heating assembly” needed replaced initially and it would cost an additional $200 after I paid $300. He NEVER looked at the dryer. He called his manager and they BOTH told me to call customer solutions and request a refund for the first technicians job and they would refund my money. I called customer solutions and she stated that the “ request would most likely be denied because the second technician said an additional part was needed”. I tried to explain that what I was requesting a refund for was the first technicians work and part that was faulty. There is no solution she told me. Absolute worst customer service experience in my life and I will never hire sears again. The second technician NEVER opened or looked at my dryer so how does he know what needed Replaced without looking at the broken parts??????
    DUBLIN, OH
    October 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Meghan, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you, via email, to assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 03, 2019
  5. The service technician was a thorough professional!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very impressed with the professionalism shown by the technician. He was very careful and meticulous with him moving the refrigerator and performed the repair in a very timely manner.
    DUBLIN, OH
    October 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. I was pleased with the service I received.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything was taken care of that could be. I'm very satisfied with the results!
    URBANA, OH
    September 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was for the ice maker and lights in my freezer and refrigerator. Both lights were fixed, however the ice maker was not fixed. When I called to have the tech return to get the ice maker maker working I was told no tech would be available for 2 to 3 weeks. I found this unacceptable since I signed up for the Home Warranty Plan while the tech was in the home repairing the refrigerator. Since I could not get a satisfactory date for repair I asked to have my service contract terminated. I was transferred numerous times with each person trying to talk me out of cancelling the agreement. After about 45 minutes on the phone I finally got the contract terminated. I still have to wait 2 weeks for a tech and will have to pay an additional fee to get the ice maker working again despite having already paid for one visit.
    DUBLIN, OH
    September 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jeff, we greatly appreciate this feedback about your service. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a more positive experience. Thank you again for taking the time to bring this to our attention.
    SHS Social Care on October 14, 2019
  8. Good service poor scheduling

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was very late by over 1.5 hours. He called to let us know he would be late, but the scheduling of service needs to be improved.
    DUBLIN, OH
    April 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Late for appointment

    Overall rating

    see details
    For the second time in three days the technician arrived outside of the four hour window and was late. When I called to find out why he had not yet arrived II was told about how many appointments he had. I don't care!! This is not my issue and I plan around them being here when I am told that they will be. When he arrived he worked on the dishwasher but wasn't very detailed as to what he was doing to diagnose the problem. he then told me that there s a part needed but wasn't sure as to when it would arrive and scheduled the installation two weeks from now. This is unacceptable!!
    DUBLIN, OH
    October 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    September 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse