Dayton, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 79 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was wonderful. Efficient polite and got my problem solved quickly. Will for sure use this service again.
    DAYTON, OH
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Poor service, did not even turn the washer ON. Simply looked underneath and verified model # on the back panel before qquoting $1140+ to repair washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician had to know that quoting estimated $1140 for repairing an 8 year old washer will lead the customer to promptly decline the service thereby enabling him to collect $99+ tax for his visit within 10 minutes of his arrival. Red Flag - When I asked him to provide the quote in writing, he mentioned that it will be included in the email containing payment receipt. I never received the quote via email despite following up with SHS 4 times. When I reached out to the technician, he stated that he forgot to save the estimate to the service record and if I wanted the estimate I will need to schedule another service appt. (and pay $99 + tax for yet another visit!) which again he knew that no one in their right mind would.
    CENTERVILLE, OH
    September 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable!
    XENIA, OH
    September 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Very happy.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I thought the service was excellent.
    DAYTON, OH
    August 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Tractor repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them because I have used them in the past. The technician explained what he was doing to my satisfaction
    DAYTON, OH
    August 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Dryer Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Steve was smart about our needs and was in and out very quickly replacing parts that were needed and making sure he showed me the problem I was having with my dryer. Great to have him check outside vent to make sure was cleaned out also. Felt very comfortable with him.
    XENIA, OH
    August 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Service Call

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was good but after 4 days I still have not received my credit card receipt.
    CENTERVILLE, OH
    August 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. He was very professional and knowledgeable!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Steve was super!!!
    DAYTON, OH
    July 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thorough & explained everything he checked.
    DAYTON, OH
    May 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very good competent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They diagnosed the issue quickly and gave me my options. Arrived on time and very curteous.
    DAYTON, OH
    April 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse