Dayton, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 104 Reviews
  1. Repairman was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was more expensive than they told me it would be. But the repairman was great. He was such a nice guy ang very knowledgeable.
    XENIA, OH
    September 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on September 13, 2021
  2. Outstanding Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    David did q truly professional job which required several hoiurs to repair our dishwasher.
    OAKWOOD, OH
    August 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Roger, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was knowledgeable, professional and friendly
    BELLBROOK, OH
    August 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    cs offline on August 22, 2021
  4. Problem not solved

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hot water not sustainable for anymore than 5 minutes. We end up with lukewarm water. We cannot take a back-to- back shower. The second person will have lukewarm to cold water in a very short time. Asking for another service call.
    DAYTON, OH
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Jerald, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on June 23, 2021
  5. Puzzled

    Overall rating

    see details
    The email I received from Sears prior to the "repairman's" arrival said the person would arrive in a Sears or A&E (I think) truck. He did not. Nice, efficient man, but with the way things are today I was a bit apprehensive as to whether it was the person I was expecting. He explained by saying he was a third party. Well, ok, but you should not say he would be arriving in a Sears truck.
    March 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on March 06, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional and courteous
    WILMINGTON, OH
    February 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 28, 2021
  7. No service required

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was quoted a price of $58. I was charged $89 and the problem ended up being operator error on our part. No work required.
    DAYTON, OH
    February 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear James, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on February 26, 2021
  8. Nice Work!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The servicemen that came out were professional and were able to fix the problem.
    DAYTON, OH
    February 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dori, thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 11, 2021
  9. Good troubleshooting and replacement with parts on his truck

    Overall rating

    see details
    He quickly identified the problem on our Kenmore Dryer; had parts in his truck and replaced the rotors.
    CENTERVILLE, OH
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Frank, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS offline on February 01, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Timely and courteous
    CEDARVILLE, OH
    January 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ANTHONY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 19, 2021