Dayton, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 101 Reviews
  1. Puzzled

    Overall rating

    see details
    The email I received from Sears prior to the "repairman's" arrival said the person would arrive in a Sears or A&E (I think) truck. He did not. Nice, efficient man, but with the way things are today I was a bit apprehensive as to whether it was the person I was expecting. He explained by saying he was a third party. Well, ok, but you should not say he would be arriving in a Sears truck.
    March 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on March 06, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional and courteous
    WILMINGTON, OH
    February 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 28, 2021
  3. No service required

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was quoted a price of $58. I was charged $89 and the problem ended up being operator error on our part. No work required.
    DAYTON, OH
    February 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear James, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on February 26, 2021
  4. Nice Work!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The servicemen that came out were professional and were able to fix the problem.
    DAYTON, OH
    February 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dori, thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 11, 2021
  5. Good troubleshooting and replacement with parts on his truck

    Overall rating

    see details
    He quickly identified the problem on our Kenmore Dryer; had parts in his truck and replaced the rotors.
    CENTERVILLE, OH
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Frank, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS offline on February 01, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Timely and courteous
    CEDARVILLE, OH
    January 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ANTHONY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 19, 2021
  7. Service Check

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was pleased with the service check that was completed. The technician was knowledgeable, friendly, and also provided tips on how to care for the washer.
    DAYTON, OH
    December 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 22, 2020
  8. Washing Machine Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mark R was very good. He explained what he was doing and showed my the problem once he found it.
    WILMINGTON, OH
    December 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 13, 2020
  9. very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mark R was my service man, he was very professional and explained what he was doing and things I can do to help keep my dryer operating efficient.
    WILMINGTON, OH
    December 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Keith, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 10, 2020
  10. Good service when the repair person finally got here.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The scheduled window was from 1:00 to 5:00. The repair man arrived at 5:20 with no call or text of a late arrival. I had to reschedule plans again as I had already booked the afternoon for the repair. This is unacceptable as people are busy. At least a call or text to let the customer know of a late arrival would have been appropriate to allow for a reschedule of services. The online customer represents did offered 15% discount on the final cost however, the inconvenience was much more costly. the repair man was also very courteous and made sure the discount was processed through.
    OAKWOOD, OH
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Tanya, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 26, 2020