Dayton, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 88 Reviews
  1. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called on Saturday morning regarding dishwasher that would no longer drain. Serviceman came out that very afternoon! Very courteous and knowledgeable.
    DAYTON, OH
    September 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Gary, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears! We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on September 03, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was extremely satisfied with the knowledge and quality of the servicemen
    DAYTON, OH
    June 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi JAMES ,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  3. Not repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    The 2 repairmen were supposed to fix the bottom freezer door of my Kenmore Elite refrigerator, model no. 795.77563600, so that it would close completely on the left side. They said they had to remove the freezer door, but they were not sure how to take it off; however, they finally managed. The day after they left, I opened the freezer and the door sprang forward. It is supposed to remain upright unless you tug on the door to make it tilt. There is a big movable tray inside the freezer that had operated just fine before they worked on the freezer. Now I cannot get it to slide at all. Needless to say, I am not happy with the quality of their service! I will be asking for someone other than the same repairmen to come and get my freezer fixed.
    BEAVERCREEK, OH
    May 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Having a functioning dryer after 2 weeks is a needed relief!
    DAYTON, OH
    May 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Treadmill

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast fix on treadmill.
    MORAINE, OH
    May 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Happy with the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Competency
    DAYTON, OH
    April 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Temporarily repaired dishwasher didn’t offer any other solutions
    DAYTON, OH
    February 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Richard, we appreciate you taking the time to send uf your feedback regarding your recent service. We apologize your service did not go as expected. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on February 11, 2020
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We are so sorry to hear that this happened. We would like to look into this more on your behalf, we will be reaching out to you via email requesting more details. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on February 11, 2020
  8. Great service, nice young men

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice and polite young men. Did a great job!
    DAYTON, OH
    January 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Rick & Pam, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020
  9. Freezer door

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were timely and professional, unfortunately the door still won't stay shut.
    XENIA, OH
    January 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was wonderful. Efficient polite and got my problem solved quickly. Will for sure use this service again.
    DAYTON, OH
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse