Dayton, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 110 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very Courteous
    WAYNESVILLE, OH
    May 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 03, 2022
  2. Repairman in and out quickly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman knew right away what was wrong. A couple screws out, tub unclogged, ran water thru and was done. Was quoted a trip charge plus parts. Paid $70 more than the trip charge for labor and nothing for parts. Thought the trip charge was at least the 15 minutes it took for the repair. The price was steep but needed to get done.
    DAYTON, OH
    April 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on April 22, 2022
  3. Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very respectful and great employee
    DAYTON, OH
    April 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  4. Not great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them a week ago and would never recommend them. Did not fix the problem. Appliance still does not work properly.
    XENIA, OH
    March 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Linda, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on March 09, 2022
  5. Washer Rpair - Warranty

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears Service Repairman showed up four (4) hours late and it took all day to get a follow up arrival time. He was told that we had a leak and he did nothing to fix the leak. He told us there was nothing wrong. The washer still leaks.
    DAYTON, OH
    March 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    "We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please write back to us HomeServiceReviews@ transformco.com."
    Sears Home Services on March 10, 2022
    We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our products ship directly from the manufacturer and at times do not contain instructions. If you are needing further assistance obtaining instructions, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a Parts Direct chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on March 10, 2022
  6. Tumble dryer not repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    When the technician came out the first time on 11/11, he didn't run a diagnostic, he barely inspected the dryer at all. The rubber seal that had partially fallen off, he said didn't need replaced. Fine. When I told him the dryer kept shutting off and showing error code "CE", he looked up a Youtube video to find out what the issue might be. He didn't open up the dryer to find the issue, but relied on the Youtube video to tell him what the problem was. After some minutes of watching the Youtube video, he said "That must be it." He said if that part was replaced, it would for sure fix the dryer. We paid for the replacement part and labor and he came back out to replace the part (sensor) on 11/20. Once again he looked up the Youtube video on how to replace the part and got it done quickly. When that was done, he ran the dryer with nothing in it for about 1 minute and that was it. We were able to dry 3-4 loads and then the dryer kept stopping again with the same error code "CE". We are now out the money we paid for this service but still without a dryer. Shouldn't a professional technician actually inspect the dryer, maybe run a diagnostic, open it up to look inside to find the problem, and not just watch a Youtube video? Very disappointing.
    WILMINGTON, OH
    November 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Stepjinine, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO offline on November 23, 2021
  7. Repairman was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was more expensive than they told me it would be. But the repairman was great. He was such a nice guy ang very knowledgeable.
    XENIA, OH
    September 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on September 13, 2021
  8. Outstanding Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    David did q truly professional job which required several hoiurs to repair our dishwasher.
    OAKWOOD, OH
    August 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Roger, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was knowledgeable, professional and friendly
    BELLBROOK, OH
    August 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    cs offline on August 22, 2021
  10. Problem not solved

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hot water not sustainable for anymore than 5 minutes. We end up with lukewarm water. We cannot take a back-to- back shower. The second person will have lukewarm to cold water in a very short time. Asking for another service call.
    DAYTON, OH
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Jerald, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on June 23, 2021