Columbus, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 218 Reviews
  1. Way , way over charged

    Overall rating

    see details
    Probably never use again given outlandish pricing & poor customer service
    COLUMBUS, OH
    May 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lj27, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on May 16, 2022
  2. Great effort

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer worked long enough to dry three loads of clothing before it quit again. This time I think it's the timer.
    ASHVILLE, OH
    February 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 09, 2022
  3. Way overpriced

    Overall rating

    see details
    250 labor fixed or not, never showed up to appointment, no communication, extremely frustrating and will never use again.
    CANAL WNCHSTR, OH
    November 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thomas, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on November 30, 2021
  4. Great Service as usual

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am always satisfied with the services that I receive from Sears. I will always continue to use Sears.
    COLUMBUS, OH
    August 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 03, 2021
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    COLUMBUS, OH
    February 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a year ago and received the same outstanding service this year.
    CIRCLEVILLE, OH
    December 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 11, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice people
    CANAL WNCHSTR, OH
    November 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Archie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 07, 2020
  8. Scheduling is messed up!

    Overall rating

    see details
    You scheduled my refrigerator maintenance check for November 30. If you have October 21 on your schedule for my refrigerator, no one came.
    COLUMBUS, OH
    October 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Kathie, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 25, 2020
  9. Courteous and professional technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The same young man serviced my microwave and, a week ago, my gas range. He is excellent!! The appointment times Sears sends out multiple times via email and text messages, this time 3 of each, had nothing to do with the contracted technician’s schedule. This creates confusion for your customer.
    COLUMBUS, OH
    October 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI KATHIE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 23, 2020
  10. On time, great service and very personable.

    Overall rating

    see details
    While the news wasn't good regarding our heating system. Our technician took the time to explain everything and to schedule an appointment with a salesperson to come out the next day. For some reason, the salesperson missed the appointment.
    COLUMBUS, OH
    October 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 22, 2020