Beavercreek, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 126 Reviews
  1. Poor communication and answers to urgent questions; no human contact

    Overall rating

    see details
    Communication very poor. Never could talk to a human being. Spent hours attempting to get answers and ask questions and really had no results. Warranty said one thing; what I got for a huge refrigerator and freezer full of food was ridiculous. Paperwork indicated something different. The boxes and trash remained with me; never had that before. As a result the box created a situation where I ended up damaging my car on the outside. The tech was wonderful; did his job and it appears to be in good working order again.
    DAYTON, OH
    July 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Babs, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on July 26, 2022
  2. Harold was very professional and solved our problem.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    BEAVERCREEK, OH
    June 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on June 28, 2022
  3. Service was ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech showed up 2 hours later than my scheduled time. Didn't give me an estimate until he completed the work, then I had to pay it.
    DAYTON, OH
    June 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on June 22, 2022
  4. On time and explained everything to me that would be done.

    Overall rating

    see details
    First time I used this service for my lawn mower. I will use again!
    BEAVERCREEK, OH
    April 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ice maker fixed. The service tech was awesome. Took his time and fixed the issue. THANK YOU
    DAYTON, OH
    February 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on February 01, 2022
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Friendly and curteous
    ENGLEWOOD, OH
    October 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear John, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 14, 2021
  7. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Steve was on time and called on the way.
    BEAVERCREEK, OH
    September 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSoffline on September 23, 2021
  8. Steve was very knowledgeable and professional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Steve did multiple appliances when he came. We were very pleased.
    BEAVERCREEK, OH
    September 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mark, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 04, 2021
  9. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very informative and knowledgeable, and very sweet.
    FAIRBORN, OH
    July 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 28, 2021
  10. Ice maker repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Absolutely ridiculously expensive service call and repair to replace a $10 part. $129 service call and $200+ to place a fuse that took minutes to replace. I will never call Sears again. Most places give you some credit for the service call and charge labor as required. Incredibly disappointed.
    OAKWOOD, OH
    February 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mary, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to cost of the service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on February 12, 2021