Watertown, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 26 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    September 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. So So service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician had to call some one for assistance and never really took anything apart or tested any of the components. Also, he did not leave a receipt therefore we missed out no a discount to purchase a new appliance.
    FORT DRUM, NY
    September 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this., We would love to take a look to see how we can help out and get that taken care of for you. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 12, 2018
  3. tech was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a protection warrenty on dishwasher and he thoroughly checked it out. All is good
    WATERTOWN, NY
    January 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Robert, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 15, 2018
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    September 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Happy to hear that your oven is fixed and that the appointment went well! Thank you for choosing Sears!
    shssocial on September 19, 2017
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    September 10, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Service Guy did a great job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The time frame should be narrowed down better for the customer, but the service man did a fine job once he got there.
    CHAUMONT, NY
    August 14, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate all comments as they help us to improve. Glad to hear that the tech did fine work. We appreciate your business!
    shssocial on August 16, 2017
  7. Fast and efficient repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman showed up early the day of the service and was very professional in his work that was accomplished on my dryer. The technician was quick about completing the work and I was very satisfied with the work done.
    CHAUMONT, NY
    August 08, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are really happy to hear that you had a great tech and a good experience! Thank you for trusting Sears with your repair needs.
    SHSSocial on August 09, 2017
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    July 30, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We want to make our customers happy! Thanks for sharing the great news about Sears service! We appreciate your business!
    SHSSocial on July 31, 2017
  9. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech said my fridge was fine and it was leaking due to my dogs water bowl next too it. I had removed the bowls prior to him coming so he could see where the water was coming from. He said maybe 5-10 minutes and was gone after saying that you have to load up the freezer with food for it to freeze. My fridge is leaking more and nothing was fixed on it.
    DEXTER, NY
    July 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for sharing your repair experience. We are sorry to hear that your fridge is still not repaired and we will reach out to you via email. We appreciate your business and want you to be very satisfied with your service!
    SHSSocial on July 25, 2017
  10. good service unaccpetable wait time for service

    Overall rating

    see details
    repair technician was very friendly and did a great job. Was disappointed we had to put in a new motherboard on a 2 yr old refrigerator that we spent a lot of money on. Unacceptable that it took 10 days to get a repair person to come to the house to diagnose what was wrong with the refrigerator
    CAPE VINCENT, NY
    June 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We truly appreciate your business and your feedback. We hope to provide quicker service next time. We are always working in improving so as to meet our customers requests. Thanks for choosing Sears and for taking the time to share your experience.
    SHSSocialcare on June 28, 2017