Victor, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 146 Reviews
  1. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The issue was repaired. The service person was very friendly.
    HAMMONDSPORT, NY
    August 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Elaine, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 30, 2021
  2. Fixed first time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech knew what was wrong - fixed quickly
    VICTOR, NY
    July 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carol, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on July 17, 2021
  3. Service tech was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Because the weather was bad that day the tech arrive a few hours after the scheduled time. Once here, he got wright to work and explained what he intended to do and how much it would cost. He was very skilled and knowledgeable regarding replacing the compressor. We are very please with the job he did.
    CONESUS, NY
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 01, 2021
  4. they never came they just kept postponing. i have given up it. contract.cost me 250dollarsct.ct and they sent the wrongcontract. They se

    Overall rating

    see details
    they never came. They just kept postponing.I had to hire someone to fix it. Cost me 250 dollars and it was still under contract. I am really angry with them
    SILVER SPGS, NY
    December 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on December 16, 2020
  5. Very poor customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them to diagnose my malfunctioning oven. It was determined that I needed a new controller which I had them order. After receiving a delayed shipment notice I went online and had them cancel the order as Thanksgiving was fast approaching. The service agent assured me the part was canceled along with the installation appointment. The next day I received a notice that the part was shipped a the installation appointment scheduled. It as a month later and I still have not been able to return the part as every time I call a am told the someone will contact me in 3 to 5 days. My credit card was charged and I have yet to be able to get a refund for service that was not rendered or wanted.
    PERRY, NY
    December 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello John, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on December 08, 2020
  6. Sterling service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Timely. Courtesy. Professional and Proficient. Cannot imagine what better service would even look like.
    ANGELICA, NY
    November 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lori, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 10, 2020
  7. Wonderful Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repair technician did a great job. Was timely and very helpful in getting my dryer back to be operational.
    ANGELICA, NY
    September 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 09, 2020
  8. Service above and beyond!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is my second experience with Sears Home Service and both have been absolutely outstanding. My technician was John who I will ask for again if I have additional needs. John arrived on time, went right to work, and diagnosed a very complex problem in a heartbeat. He also explained clearly to me the benefits of the Sears Home Warranty and we decided to take advantage of that. John is a super employee and you can tell him so from me.
    BLOOMFIELD, NY
    March 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Dishwasher Makes a Loud adn Grindy Noise

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very polite and professional and obviously knew his stuff. But he may have forgotten to test the dishwasher before he left. I will have to call Sears again because the Dishwasher kes a Loud adn Grindy Noise
    ALMOND, NY
    December 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem still exists. Scheduled for repeat appt.
    BLOOMFIELD, NY
    November 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse