Rochester, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 129 Reviews
  1. Awesome service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them this past Thursday, the service person was friendly, on tine, considerate, and explained /showed to me what the problem was..Thank you!
    ROCHESTER, NY
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on August 04, 2020
  2. The service was goodI.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was good the only thing I'm complaining about is the labor charge $252 for an hour it's a little extravagant
    OAKFIELD, NY
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Cs Offline on July 12, 2020
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The whole experience was very good - easy to book appointment and technician was great.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    June 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on June 19, 2020
  4. Great service. Poor communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    I went on line for an appointment. Took two weeks to get it. On the day of the appointment, it was suddenly cancelled. I called and they said I cancelled it. I didn't. I had to wait an additional 3 weeks for another appointment. After 3 long phone calls, it turns out they didn't have a technician. Very poor service and communication. Man who fixed lawn tractor was great.
    GREECE, NY
    May 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. OK

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ok service .
    BROCKPORT, NY
    May 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washing machine since 3/2 still has not been repaired due to a backlog order for the needed part. I was advised last week that the machine would be replaced and I am waiting to hear when that will come.
    ALBION, NY
    April 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Really great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    So happy to use this service!
    HILTON, NY
    December 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great technician
    HILTON, NY
    December 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used for yearly maintenance
    HILTON, NY
    December 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    the service was excellent
    ROCHESTER, NY
    October 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse