Rochester, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Took way too long to complete this repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    First contacted them on November 20. There was a mix-up and one of 3 parts was delayed and not received until December 27. This part was a simple valve that I could have had from Amazon in 2 days. It was very difficult to get through to anyone I could talk to, and I kept getting a run-around. Meanwhile, we were over 5 weeks without a freezer. The actual repair went well, and the service man was very friendly and competent. It was completed in less than one hour (which makes me wonder why the charge was $477).
    ROCHESTER, NY
    January 01, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO OFFLINE on January 25, 2023
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My drug is working once again!
    ROCHESTER, NY
    April 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on April 22, 2022
  3. 4 months to fix a washing machine and still waiting....

    Overall rating

    see details
    May 12 Is when this all started. Had to wait for a part, put in end of June and defective!! It's now Sept 21 and JUST got new part and have to wait til Oct....5 months without a working washer!! Will this new part solve the problem? And also got charged separately for diagnoses when you clearly stated online "If you choose to proceed with the repair, we’ll waive the diagnostic fee and you’ll pay for labor and parts. If you decide to decline the repair, you’ll only pay the diagnostic fee." I am not happy!!!
    HAMLIN, NY
    September 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kiricov, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on October 04, 2021
  4. Great repairman, works great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kevin was very personable and professional
    ROCHESTER, NY
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Bob ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 16, 2021
  5. Life Saver

    Overall rating

    see details
    Being holiday time, grateful I did not need a new frige.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    December 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI PATTY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 26, 2020
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    my rider mower would not start & I needed it to mulch a ton of fallen leaves - it was a small issue - clogged fuel line - but the technician found it very quickly, fixed the issue & was gone in record time - I was duly impressed
    HAMLIN, NY
    November 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on November 08, 2020
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was given this week.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    October 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ann, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 25, 2020
  8. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was very experienced and a wealth of knowledge. He was very friendly and diagnosed the problem quickly.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    October 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on October 20, 2020
  9. Awesome service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them this past Thursday, the service person was friendly, on tine, considerate, and explained /showed to me what the problem was..Thank you!
    ROCHESTER, NY
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on August 04, 2020
  10. The service was goodI.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was good the only thing I'm complaining about is the labor charge $252 for an hour it's a little extravagant
    OAKFIELD, NY
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Cs Offline on July 12, 2020