Rochester, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 135 Reviews
  1. 4 months to fix a washing machine and still waiting....

    Overall rating

    see details
    May 12 Is when this all started. Had to wait for a part, put in end of June and defective!! It's now Sept 21 and JUST got new part and have to wait til Oct....5 months without a working washer!! Will this new part solve the problem? And also got charged separately for diagnoses when you clearly stated online "If you choose to proceed with the repair, we’ll waive the diagnostic fee and you’ll pay for labor and parts. If you decide to decline the repair, you’ll only pay the diagnostic fee." I am not happy!!!
    HAMLIN, NY
    September 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great repairman, works great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kevin was very personable and professional
    ROCHESTER, NY
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Bob ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 16, 2021
  3. Life Saver

    Overall rating

    see details
    Being holiday time, grateful I did not need a new frige.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    December 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI PATTY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 26, 2020
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    my rider mower would not start & I needed it to mulch a ton of fallen leaves - it was a small issue - clogged fuel line - but the technician found it very quickly, fixed the issue & was gone in record time - I was duly impressed
    HAMLIN, NY
    November 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on November 08, 2020
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was given this week.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    October 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ann, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 25, 2020
  6. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was very experienced and a wealth of knowledge. He was very friendly and diagnosed the problem quickly.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    October 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on October 20, 2020
  7. Awesome service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them this past Thursday, the service person was friendly, on tine, considerate, and explained /showed to me what the problem was..Thank you!
    ROCHESTER, NY
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on August 04, 2020
  8. The service was goodI.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was good the only thing I'm complaining about is the labor charge $252 for an hour it's a little extravagant
    OAKFIELD, NY
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Cs Offline on July 12, 2020
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The whole experience was very good - easy to book appointment and technician was great.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    June 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on June 19, 2020
  10. Great service. Poor communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    I went on line for an appointment. Took two weeks to get it. On the day of the appointment, it was suddenly cancelled. I called and they said I cancelled it. I didn't. I had to wait an additional 3 weeks for another appointment. After 3 long phone calls, it turns out they didn't have a technician. Very poor service and communication. Man who fixed lawn tractor was great.
    GREECE, NY
    May 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse