Niagara Falls, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable gentleman ,new right away what the problem was and replaced a part to fix it. The labor charge was quite expensive!
    NIAGARA FALLS, NY
    November 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on December 02, 2022
  2. Great service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman arrived in timely manner, very polite, and completed lawnmower repair effectively. I would highly recommend this provider.
    NEWFANE, NY
    July 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on July 11, 2022
  3. The guys were very friendly & knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very happy I had my appliances checked & peace of mind that they were in good working condition!
    SANBORN, NY
    April 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  4. Terrible Service never ever use Sears home repair, and never ever buy a home warranty from them

    Overall rating

    see details
    Don't ever purchase a Sears home warranty it is a huge rip off. I had Sears home repair come out to my house to repair my dishwasher. I was told the drain motor was bad, they wanted $375 to fix it, the service repair guy talked me into buying the home warranty $50 a month, so $600 a year (I could buy a new dishwasher for that amount.) So now I am out $425.00 the dishwashers new drain motor still didn't help, dishwasher still didn't work. The tech said oh it is the control board, it's a good thing you bought the home warranty but you have to wait 30 days to call about the control board. I call 35 days later tell them I am a warrantied customer set up another appointment. The service tech came out today and said they wrote this service call up as a paying customer. He spent three hours at my home trying to get customer service to fix the service call to a warrantied call with no luck. We ended up making a new service call as a warrantied customer, but the service rep said they did the same thing set it up as a paying customer. As a paying customer they will come out the next day, as a warrantied customer it will take them 30 days to come out. By then I will be out another $50 monthly warranty charge, and by the way as a warranty customer they still charge you $75 per visit. A COMPLETE RIP OFF - DONT EVER USE SEARS HOME WARRANTY- THERE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS OVER SEAS, CUSTOMER SERVICE REPS DO NOT SPEAK ENGLISH AND WILL TRANFER YOUR PHONE CALL ALL DAY LONG. The service rep that spent the afternoon at my house could not believe what he was hearing from sears customer service, he said they were telling me complete lies. DONT EVER BUY OR USE SEARS, THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS.
    NIAGARA FALLS, NY
    January 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Karin, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 30, 2022
  5. Worst experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to wait 8 weeks to get my fridge repaired and when they came their repairs did not end up fixing the problem and our fridge is still not working and now I have to wait another 5 weeks for another appointment.
    N TONAWANDA, NY
    December 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Max, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on December 12, 2021
  6. Lawn Tractor repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service. Found problem immediately.
    YOUNGSTOWN, NY
    November 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello William, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 19, 2020
  7. Service was exceptional

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very polite and extremely helpful
    N TONAWANDA, NY
    October 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DAVID ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 16, 2020
  8. Efficient service !

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very convenient, Gary did a great job, professional and knowledgeable!
    SANBORN, NY
    July 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Joanne, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 12, 2020
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last week and am very happy with the service.
    RANSOMVILLE, NY
    May 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. job well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    love the service
    LOCKPORT, NY
    May 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse