Newburgh, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 171 Reviews
  1. The worst service

    Overall rating

    see details
    These two technicians were the worst
    MARLBORO, NY
    June 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on June 03, 2022
  2. Wasn’t fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very nice. The next day my washer was doing the same thing so wasn’t fixed
    WALDEN, NY
    January 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sabrina, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO Offline on January 25, 2022
  3. The worst, the worst service there is!!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to go to small claims court to get a response from Sears!
    ROCK TAVERN, NY
    December 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Steve, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO Offline on December 08, 2021
  4. Monty is the best!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Monty was so professional. He listened to everything I said.
    NEW WINDSOR, NY
    November 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on November 16, 2021
  5. My Riding Mower 2593

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service is excellent. You do need more technicians because waiting times are extremely long. When sitting up appointment, give more space for additional repairs to be stated.
    CAMPBELL HALL, NY
    October 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 24, 2021
  6. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is not my first time having had service with Francis(Frank) I really like him. He is very competent plus is a nice person.
    HIGHLAND, NY
    October 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CS OFFLINE on October 21, 2021
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Finally a repairman who was on time, polite, knew what he was doing, had a neat appearance and did the job the first time.
    HIGHLAND, NY
    September 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Barbra, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 03, 2021
  8. Definitely great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Definitely great service
    NEWBURGH, NY
    August 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear William, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 31, 2021
  9. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time an
    MONTGOMERY, NY
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  10. Great , professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I received excellent service from tech Eugene
    WALLKILL, NY
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 19, 2020