Newburgh, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 142 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable, excellent service
    NEWBURGH, NY
    May 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Job done as expected

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair Technician did job as expected. Nothing over and above but done per service need. Having an 8-5 window is extensive. Don't blame repair tech for this, this is a mgmnt. issue.
    GARDINER, NY
    April 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve used them before and service doesn’t change ... very happy
    NEW WINDSOR, NY
    April 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. A nightmare

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service company contracted by Sears to service the washer cancelled no less than 10 times before the parts were installed. They finally came after I requested a replacement. The subcontractors used are an absolute disaster.
    SALISBURY MLS, NY
    April 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you had such a bad experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 03, 2019
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    No problems
    HIGHLAND, NY
    March 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Overall not bad
    MARLBORO, NY
    March 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  7. Repairman knowledgeable about washer/dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    We learned a lot about the care and maintenance of the washer/dryer.
    NEW WINDSOR, NY
    February 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 2
    Report abuse
  8. Very Knowledgeable, Professional Service Provider

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service professional who came to repair our refrigerator was wonderful. She immediately identified the problem and was methodical in quickly making the necessary repairs, while explaining throughout the process what she was doing. We were very impressed with her knowledge about our refrigerator and every aspect of her visit, from the call she made in advance to let us know how long it would take to get to our house to the final cleanup.
    WALLKILL, NY
    January 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair persons arrived on time and were very efficient. They even offered suggestions how best to avoid the problem I experienced in the future.
    MONTGOMERY, NY
    December 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. It was great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I got the service I needed and would highly recommend the the company
    NEW WINDSOR, NY
    December 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse