Newburgh, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 174 Reviews
  1. My Range didn't heat up no more, and I needed a chip and I can't believe it was over $550.00 for only a chip. I can't believe it that what it cost.Not

    Overall rating

    see details
    A $1600.00 Range and only one chip for $550.00+. That's crazy. Why????
    WALLKILL, NY
    December 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Didn’t even show up

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited all day for a supposed arrival between 8 and 12. No call from the technician, even after I requested a call via the Sears Home chat service. Admins via chat and phone said the the tech was still coming. Requested a call from a manager and never received one. I felt trapped in my house all day, waiting. And this was after a tech was supposed to arrive two days prior, between 8 and 12, but I received a call at 9:30 saying they weren’t coming. What a waste of time. I will never use Sears again.
    WEST POINT, NY
    August 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {{homeservicesreview@transformco.com}} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  3. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Demanded cash while onsite. Was disrespectful to family onsite.
    HIGHLAND, NY
    July 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at {HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com} with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Service on July 21, 2022
  4. The worst service

    Overall rating

    see details
    These two technicians were the worst
    MARLBORO, NY
    June 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on June 03, 2022
  5. Wasn’t fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very nice. The next day my washer was doing the same thing so wasn’t fixed
    WALDEN, NY
    January 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sabrina, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO Offline on January 25, 2022
  6. The worst, the worst service there is!!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to go to small claims court to get a response from Sears!
    ROCK TAVERN, NY
    December 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Steve, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO Offline on December 08, 2021
  7. Monty is the best!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Monty was so professional. He listened to everything I said.
    NEW WINDSOR, NY
    November 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on November 16, 2021
  8. My Riding Mower 2593

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service is excellent. You do need more technicians because waiting times are extremely long. When sitting up appointment, give more space for additional repairs to be stated.
    CAMPBELL HALL, NY
    October 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 24, 2021
  9. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is not my first time having had service with Francis(Frank) I really like him. He is very competent plus is a nice person.
    HIGHLAND, NY
    October 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CS OFFLINE on October 21, 2021
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Finally a repairman who was on time, polite, knew what he was doing, had a neat appearance and did the job the first time.
    HIGHLAND, NY
    September 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Barbra, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 03, 2021