New Hyde Park, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 206 Reviews
  1. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional
    QUEENS VLG, NY
    May 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on May 30, 2022
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on May 30, 2022
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 30, 2022
  2. Great service -

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service men were on time and polite and fixed the dishwasher very quickly.
    NEW HYDE PARK, NY
    April 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on April 08, 2022
  3. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very efficient
    GREAT NECK, NY
    February 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear James, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Member Services on February 21, 2022
  4. Very bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very bad can’t recommend sear to anyone
    ALBERTSON, NY
    January 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Shahanoor, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on January 05, 2022
  5. Useless and violent

    Overall rating

    see details
    I needed to have my washer and dryer checked and reinstalled after hurricane Ida. The tech who came did not speak good English, that’s fine. But what’s not fine is that he didn’t hook up the dryer correctly. When I called him to ask him why he stuck the vent hose out the window instead of the actual vent he went into a rage and cursed me out and became volatile. I called to complain about him and the reps didn’t care, no supervisor called me back. But they scheduled someone else who proceeded to tell me that Sears shut down the installation dept. and to call a plumber what!??? I wasted my money.
    FLUSHING, NY
    September 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Shelly, We are sorry to hear about your poor service experience. We would like to look into this a bit further, could you send us an email at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com, along with your full name, address, and the phone number associated with your service? We would be happy to see what we can do for you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  6. Quick service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very please with the service
    NEW HYDE PARK, NY
    August 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 23, 2021
  7. Problem was solved

    Overall rating

    see details
    So far so good. My most important issue is getting the appointment. It took 2 weeks to get this appointment, in the meantime we are suffering from sweltering heat and still unsure if the technician will arrive. It happened in my previous appointment. I waited all day into the night and if did not call, I will not find out the technician is not coming anymore that was about 8pm. You need to get more technician because we are dealing with healthy issues here to wait 2 weeks for a vital repair. Thank you, lease bring this fact to the management.
    NEW HYDE PARK, NY
    July 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Aurora, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on July 14, 2021
  8. No service provided.

    Overall rating

    see details
    No service provided
    OAKLAND GDNS, NY
    June 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Buddy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on June 27, 2021
  9. The absolute worst

    Overall rating

    see details
    Do not use. Extremely dissatisfied. Zero stars would be more accurate. Technician did not show up for appointment for two consecutive weeks leaving me without a refrigerator for close to a month. I was forced to spend hours on the phone trying to get someone to address the matter without any satisfaction.
    Nassau County, NY
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Pcc, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on June 23, 2021
  10. Great service with good experience thanks

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used it last week so happy
    FLUSHING, NY
    June 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 21, 2021