New Hyde Park, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 201 Reviews
  1. Quick service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very please with the service
    NEW HYDE PARK, NY
    August 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 23, 2021
  2. Problem was solved

    Overall rating

    see details
    So far so good. My most important issue is getting the appointment. It took 2 weeks to get this appointment, in the meantime we are suffering from sweltering heat and still unsure if the technician will arrive. It happened in my previous appointment. I waited all day into the night and if did not call, I will not find out the technician is not coming anymore that was about 8pm. You need to get more technician because we are dealing with healthy issues here to wait 2 weeks for a vital repair. Thank you, lease bring this fact to the management.
    NEW HYDE PARK, NY
    July 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Aurora, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on July 14, 2021
  3. No service provided.

    Overall rating

    see details
    No service provided
    OAKLAND GDNS, NY
    June 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Buddy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on June 27, 2021
  4. The absolute worst

    Overall rating

    see details
    Do not use. Extremely dissatisfied. Zero stars would be more accurate. Technician did not show up for appointment for two consecutive weeks leaving me without a refrigerator for close to a month. I was forced to spend hours on the phone trying to get someone to address the matter without any satisfaction.
    Nassau County, NY
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Pcc, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on June 23, 2021
  5. Great service with good experience thanks

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used it last week so happy
    FLUSHING, NY
    June 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 21, 2021
  6. Service was good but I could not get a receit. Still do not have one!1

    Overall rating

    see details
    I need a receit for both repair jobs done!
    FLORAL PARK, NY
    June 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Charles, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 20, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable , reliable on time!
    GREAT NECK, NY
    November 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 22, 2020
  8. Very happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Off to a slow start when oven shut down but then started working. But repair diagnosed and waited fir replacement part. Very good experience and friendly competent repair personnel.
    GREAT NECK, NY
    October 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Sally, We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINR on November 01, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them a week ago and I am very happy.
    JAMAICA, NY
    October 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 13, 2020
  10. Good advice

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came late but did inform me. Quick diagnosis. Told me the options
    NEW HYDE PARK, NY
    October 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MAHENDRA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 13, 2020