New Hyde Park, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 167 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time and very efficient
    QUEENS VLG, NY
    July 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Still has the same problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still has the same problem
    NEW HYDE PARK, NY
    July 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We used the same technician for a repair last year and requested him again and he was excellent
    ALBERTSON, NY
    July 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Very professional, courteous and great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I very happy to have used this service
    WILLISTON PK, NY
    June 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Worst Experience Ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have owned Sears appliances in two different houses and now in my Co-op apartment, for over 45 years. I have experienced numerous appointments for installations and repair work, over the years, and have NEVER had to report a negative complaint once, until now. I don't even know where to begin. The technician was so unprofessional, rude, sloppy, 2 and 1/2 hours late, careless, left scratches and a dent on my refrigerator and cabinet border, that were near the range, and ..... I could go on and on. This was the Worst Experience Ever!!!!!
    BAYSIDE, NY
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you had such a bad experience with us. We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 26, 2019
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy very happy
    JAMAICA, NY
    May 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had the technician in on Friday and was well pleased with his work.
    FLORAL PARK, NY
    April 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. The worst service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    All they do is NOT show up
    GLEN OAKS, NY
    April 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the techs have not been showing up. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 17, 2019
  9. Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Third party and I requested two people to come. This one shows up speaking 0 English. He was clueless.
    GLEN OAKS, NY
    April 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you had a bad experience with our service team. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 17, 2019
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The telephone system for repairs sucks! Took me 3 calls, and 40 minutes of holding and waiting to get a scheduled appointment
    NEW HYDE PARK, NY
    April 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse