Lake Grove, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 529 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy
    SAYVILLE, NY
    June 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Worst service I ever had

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am 6 weeks with no washing machine, they took the entire machine apart and left pieces everywhere including on my outside deck. Sears after all this time gave me a credit to purchase a new machine. It was delivered Tuesday and yet you still kept sending me messages that they were coming to make the repair. Your customer service department is the worst I have ever experienced. I was told 3 times that they were sending UPS to pick up the parts no one showed. I am just fed up.
    PORT JEFF STA, NY
    June 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the parts have not been picked up yet. We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 21, 2019
  3. Terrible service. needed to involve senior management to get a repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem took 5 months to resolve, and only because senior management got involved. Telephone operators do not speak English and therefore could not be understood. total lack of respect for customers.
    RIDGE, NY
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 18, 2019
  4. Good service, unbelievably overpriced

    Overall rating

    see details
    The pricing is was overpriced. I was charged $179 for a part I could purchase online for $125. Then getting charged $129 diagnostic fee and $170 labor for a repair the took no longer than 10 minutes. I will not use Sears service again
    S SETAUKET, NY
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Found the problem and fixed it within 30 minute!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was able to do a few loads of wash that afternoon
    CORAM, NY
    June 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was on time, courteous, knowledgeable.
    MANORVILLE, NY
    June 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Well done.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Polite and professional.
    WEST ISLIP, NY
    June 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. great service by tech.nician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    after what I have gone through with this refrigerator for the last 6 years. sears can be sure I will never by anything from them again.
    SELDEN, NY
    May 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Julian was very good. Knew his business and got the unit working.
    RONKONKOMA, NY
    May 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Enjoy him in my house he know just what to do and explain everything he was doing and help me to work the gadgets On front of the fridge
    WYANDANCH, NY
    May 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse