Lake Grove, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    My water stopped working on my refrigerator and they fixed it
    HAUPPAUGE, NY
    January 23, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Anthony, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO Offline on January 23, 2023
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am glad using Sears repair services as I have for many years on my appliances.
    EAST ISLIP, NY
    January 12, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joseph,Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on January 12, 2023
  3. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The refrigerator is still working 3 days later. His service was great. Product not sure of?
    SELDEN, NY
    December 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your tech was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on December 16, 2022
  4. Need service to fix handle unable to move now since the repair A few days ago

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was nice However I was going to call service tomorrow As the handle to turn the blades on is almost impossible for me to move now Someone has to come back out and fix it
    OAKDALE, NY
    November 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    Sears Home Services on December 06, 2022
  5. Rip Off $190 and it still won’t start!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Charged me $190 and my lawn tractor started for one day. Now it’s doing the same thing as before. It won’t start. Therefore, I waited 9 days for an appointment, they showed up at 4:00pm on Friday (so I wasted an entire day waiting for the service) and now on Monday the lawn tractor is doing the same thing. It won’t start. Terrible service!!!!
    EAST YAPHANK, NY
    November 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    sears offline on November 24, 2022
  6. No service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have no answers & no hot water !
    MELVILLE, NY
    October 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to wait between appointments. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com. Please reference this review, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on October 25, 2022
  7. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was rude & never ordered my part
    BRENTWOOD, NY
    October 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on December 22, 2022
  8. Fabulous service

    Overall rating

    see details
    A neighbor Gave me the phone number
    Medford, NY
    August 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  9. Improper repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The belt for my tractor lasted only five minutes after the repair $400 for a half hour work and $20 belt
    ISLIP, NY
    July 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. If you would please message us with the name, address, and phone number that is associated with this issue please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com we will be able to see how we can help out. Please reference this review in your message, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on July 21, 2022
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had Sears coming to my home for the past 20 years. Very happy
    CALVERTON, NY
    June 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on June 14, 2022