Lake Grove, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 599 Reviews
  1. DRYER IS STILL NOT WORKING

    Overall rating

    see details
    the worst service ever still not working cant get customer service to come back to fix dryer
    HOLBROOK, NY
    August 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jack, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on August 06, 2021
  2. Technion was rude

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worked for a few days and now it stop working
    LINDENHURST, NY
    August 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Anthony, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 02, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with results
    RONKONKOMA, NY
    July 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 05, 2021
  4. The Worst…

    Overall rating

    see details
    To this day going on 4 months for a service for my front load washer never received it. They pushed the blame on parts, then covid, then subcontractor. I went and bought a new washer I will never , let me emphasize never do any type of business with this company. Very sad , sears use to be a name that had pride with there products and services. Those days are gone. P.S..It received one star because it would not process a zero star.
    SMITHTOWN, NY
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jon, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on June 23, 2021
  5. Job well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    We haven’t had an appliance repair in quite a while, but our icemaker needed to be fixed urgently. We were very happy with the service we received. Though it’s never fun to pay for a service call, we felt we received a fair price and were impressed with the quality and competency of the technician.
    STONY BROOK, NY
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS offline on June 21, 2021
  6. Still not finished

    Overall rating

    see details
    Initial repair done but unable to use due tocraked hose. No follow up.
    MEDFORD, NY
    February 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist.please contact Repair solutions at 888-372-9318 / 800-665-2127 as this is the team who deals with these issues and Hours of operation: 8:00am to 7:00pm EST.
    CS Offline on February 17, 2021
  7. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the service repairman Jerry provided. He was all of the above. I will definitely request Jerry for future repairs and will be terribly disappointed if not granted. He did not rush the rush the job and pin pointed the problem.
    HOLBROOK, NY
    January 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Genie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 23, 2021
  8. Knowledgeable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech came to my house and had tge issue solved in about 15 minutes. He also showed me a couple of things about my refrigerator that was not in the manual and I did not know!
    PATCHOGUE, NY
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on January 20, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So happy my washers fixed
    LINDENHURST, NY
    December 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joe, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 26, 2020
  10. Worst service ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    This has been the worst customer service I have ever received in my life. I started this process with Sears in October. It is December and my oven is STILL not fixed. First, I was advised that the required part would take two weeks to arrive. Six weeks later, I still did not have the part. Every time I called to see when the part would arrive, I was either disconnected after being in hold for fifteen mins, or told ‘it’s in processing.’ Obviously it’s in processing I hadn’t received it yet. What I wanted to know was an approximate date of when I might receive the part. Nobody could give me that information and even with that when I asked to speak to a supervisor I was told I would get phone calls back and never dead I was told that a supervisor wouldn’t get on the phone with me because they had no further information or I was read from a script which stated that there was no way to contact the parts department and they would have to send an email and I would hear back. Needless to say I never heard back. I had no oven for ThanksgivingAnd still continue to wait. I finally received my part in the beginning of December and made an appointment for December 7 install. Nobody showed up. I made another appointment for December 9 nobody showed up. I made it further appointment for install on December 16. Not only did nobody show up again, I was never contacted to be informed that nobody could come and I was never contacted to reschedule the appointment. When I made a another phone call to reschedule again I was told my appointment was not for the 16th but the 15th. This didn’t make a difference since I was home on the 16th as well and nobody showed up again either. I then made a further appointment for 17 December and again nobody showed up. I have now received this email asking me how my service was. I find that ironic since my oven is still not repaired as no one has showed up to install the part that took almost 2 months to arrive. I also find it comical that every time I call somebody tells me I can partake in Sears Offer to have someone come give me estimates for other home repairs. After the service I had with a simple oven repair I can tell you I would never again you see yours for any other service so thank you for the free estimate but I will never let sears in my house again.
    ISLIP, NY
    December 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on December 20, 2020