Lake Grove, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 535 Reviews
  1. Great service Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service I will use them again
    CENTRAL ISLIP, NY
    August 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service tech but beyond horrible telephone support

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took over 4 months to get my treadmill repaired. 5 visits and 3 orders for parts which were difficult to find since my treadmill is 15 years old. the contract says it will be replaced but the fine print says it requires 4 orders for parts. 4 months is unreasonably long for repair and with my service contract i lost in effect 4 months of coverage. they also schedule you for a visit from 8-5 tying up the entire day and even on the day of service cannot give you a narrower window for when the tech will arrive. That after trying to navigate an impossible voice menu which tells you that you have no appt even though you do. Terrible terrible terrible.
    RIDGE, NY
    August 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Issue not resolved

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person polite but didn't answer my questions.He had a very strong foreign accent which made it hard for me to understand him.
    RONKONKOMA, NY
    August 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Well done job
    BRENTWOOD, NY
    August 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I get appointment date seven days after but that day mechanic never show up.But he lie to sears. So sears give me new date again seven days after, this time different mechanic shows up and fix it.so we have to suffer three week with out a/c when temp 92° above with 5 years old kids.
    DEER PARK, NY
    July 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. service after the sale

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech Jimmy is the genius you need when a product is on the fritz.
    HAMPTON BAYS, NY
    July 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy
    SAYVILLE, NY
    June 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Worst service I ever had

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am 6 weeks with no washing machine, they took the entire machine apart and left pieces everywhere including on my outside deck. Sears after all this time gave me a credit to purchase a new machine. It was delivered Tuesday and yet you still kept sending me messages that they were coming to make the repair. Your customer service department is the worst I have ever experienced. I was told 3 times that they were sending UPS to pick up the parts no one showed. I am just fed up.
    PORT JEFF STA, NY
    June 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 27 | No · 2
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the parts have not been picked up yet. We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 21, 2019
  9. Terrible service. needed to involve senior management to get a repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem took 5 months to resolve, and only because senior management got involved. Telephone operators do not speak English and therefore could not be understood. total lack of respect for customers.
    RIDGE, NY
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 18, 2019
  10. Good service, unbelievably overpriced

    Overall rating

    see details
    The pricing is was overpriced. I was charged $179 for a part I could purchase online for $125. Then getting charged $129 diagnostic fee and $170 labor for a repair the took no longer than 10 minutes. I will not use Sears service again
    S SETAUKET, NY
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 26, 2019