Lake Grove, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 595 Reviews
  1. Job well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    We haven’t had an appliance repair in quite a while, but our icemaker needed to be fixed urgently. We were very happy with the service we received. Though it’s never fun to pay for a service call, we felt we received a fair price and were impressed with the quality and competency of the technician.
    STONY BROOK, NY
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS offline on June 21, 2021
  2. Still not finished

    Overall rating

    see details
    Initial repair done but unable to use due tocraked hose. No follow up.
    MEDFORD, NY
    February 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist.please contact Repair solutions at 888-372-9318 / 800-665-2127 as this is the team who deals with these issues and Hours of operation: 8:00am to 7:00pm EST.
    CS Offline on February 17, 2021
  3. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the service repairman Jerry provided. He was all of the above. I will definitely request Jerry for future repairs and will be terribly disappointed if not granted. He did not rush the rush the job and pin pointed the problem.
    HOLBROOK, NY
    January 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Genie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 23, 2021
  4. Knowledgeable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech came to my house and had tge issue solved in about 15 minutes. He also showed me a couple of things about my refrigerator that was not in the manual and I did not know!
    PATCHOGUE, NY
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on January 20, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So happy my washers fixed
    LINDENHURST, NY
    December 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joe, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 26, 2020
  6. Worst service ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    This has been the worst customer service I have ever received in my life. I started this process with Sears in October. It is December and my oven is STILL not fixed. First, I was advised that the required part would take two weeks to arrive. Six weeks later, I still did not have the part. Every time I called to see when the part would arrive, I was either disconnected after being in hold for fifteen mins, or told ‘it’s in processing.’ Obviously it’s in processing I hadn’t received it yet. What I wanted to know was an approximate date of when I might receive the part. Nobody could give me that information and even with that when I asked to speak to a supervisor I was told I would get phone calls back and never dead I was told that a supervisor wouldn’t get on the phone with me because they had no further information or I was read from a script which stated that there was no way to contact the parts department and they would have to send an email and I would hear back. Needless to say I never heard back. I had no oven for ThanksgivingAnd still continue to wait. I finally received my part in the beginning of December and made an appointment for December 7 install. Nobody showed up. I made another appointment for December 9 nobody showed up. I made it further appointment for install on December 16. Not only did nobody show up again, I was never contacted to be informed that nobody could come and I was never contacted to reschedule the appointment. When I made a another phone call to reschedule again I was told my appointment was not for the 16th but the 15th. This didn’t make a difference since I was home on the 16th as well and nobody showed up again either. I then made a further appointment for 17 December and again nobody showed up. I have now received this email asking me how my service was. I find that ironic since my oven is still not repaired as no one has showed up to install the part that took almost 2 months to arrive. I also find it comical that every time I call somebody tells me I can partake in Sears Offer to have someone come give me estimates for other home repairs. After the service I had with a simple oven repair I can tell you I would never again you see yours for any other service so thank you for the free estimate but I will never let sears in my house again.
    ISLIP, NY
    December 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on December 20, 2020
  7. homeowner-great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech did a great job
    SMITHTOWN, NY
    November 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 03, 2020
  8. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    great service
    BELLPORT, NY
    November 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi William, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 18, 2020
  9. I’m disappointed with product 20000 for refridgerator 2 compressors in 3 years

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not satisfied with product 2 compressors in 3 years 20000 for refridgerAtor
    HOLTSVILLE, NY
    October 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI THOMAS ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    babhila on October 31, 2020
  10. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech person was good. Overall service experience the worst. No ac vertually all summer
    SAINT JAMES, NY
    October 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI STEVEN ,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on October 07, 2020