Garden City, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 112 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have been using them for the past 3 years
    HEMPSTEAD, NY
    December 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Working again!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem fixed. I can work on other things while dishes are being washed!
    FREEPORT, NY
    November 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Works great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledge anda very friendly tech!
    FREEPORT, NY
    November 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did an excellent job!
    FREEPORT, NY
    November 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. 4-MY-HOME SEARS PROTECTION AGREEMENT REVIEW

    Overall rating

    see details
    PROMPT REPAIR-HAD TO REMIND TECHNICIAN THAT RANGE WAS COVERED UNDER SEARS PROTECTION AGREEMENT!
    W HEMPSTEAD, NY
    October 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used the service earlier this week , the technician was on time and provided excellent service. My ice maker is up and running.
    HEMPSTEAD, NY
    September 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Microwave repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service took too long to complete,2 weeks.. They had to order control panel..
    UNIONDALE, NY
    August 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Non- event

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician Removed the back and lower front of my dryer. He determined it was a noisy gas valve. He told me it would cost too much to remove and replace it. Therefore it cost me $135 for no solution. The annoying sound it still there.
    ROOSEVELT, NY
    July 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. THE WORST

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech came 6 hours later with no courtesy calls. He "fixed" the problem. $400 later, I still have the same problem. I would rate him with no stars but I'm compelled to put something. Last appliance I'll ever own with Sears.
    W HEMPSTEAD, NY
    July 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for providing your review. We are very sorry to hear you did not have a good experience and would like to see how we can help. Please look out for an email from our Care team.
    SHS Social Care on August 05, 2019
  10. Very poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They replaced compressor and it failed within 3 weeks, they came back and repaired again and it failed a week later... am now waiting for 3rd repair..
    UNIONDALE, NY
    June 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse