Garden City, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 126 Reviews
  1. Km

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad it was a safety issue that was taken care of.
    MINEOLA, NY
    August 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 22, 2021
  2. Very pleasant, respectfully

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice person, on time
    FREEPORT, NY
    August 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Nancy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 10, 2021
  3. Poor workmanship, worse customer support

    Overall rating

    see details
    A repair was done to my refrigerator and the exact problem that was repaired happened again just past the 90 day mark. I called the service line and was told I would need to pay someone else to come out. This seems outrageous and has ensured that I will not be signing up for the home warranty service.
    NORTH BALDWIN, NY
    May 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 7 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dwayne, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on May 10, 2021
  4. Super service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was friendly and very helpful and did the repair very fast
    W HEMPSTEAD, NY
    December 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 14, 2020
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My stove had been acting up and a new stove would have been expensive. The diagnosis was quick and so was the repair.
    GARDEN CITY, NY
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Frank, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 24, 2020
  6. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Job required 2 service men to fix our washing machine. They arrived on time and did a great job.
    FREEPORT, NY
    August 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOHN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 29, 2020
  7. Great service Great communication great recommendations to prevent further issues

    Overall rating

    see details
    Product is working again very pleased
    W HEMPSTEAD, NY
    August 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on August 18, 2020
  8. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He had the parts available he was very nice and pleasant and knowledgeable
    HEMPSTEAD, NY
    July 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    He had the parts available he was very nice and pleasant and knowledgeable
    CS OFFLINE on July 30, 2020
  9. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair performed address the breakdown. Analysis performed was to the heart of the matter.
    NORTH BALDWIN, NY
    July 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 11, 2020
  10. Fantastic service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad we were able to salvage the fridge. Been in the family a long time. Extended plan was a very good added value as well.
    NORTH BALDWIN, NY
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi ERNESTO, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020