Garden City, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 132 Reviews
  1. Mon part ordered

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sat delivered and installed part
    W HEMPSTEAD, NY
    August 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Happy to be served by Sears tech. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use Sears tech all time for my Sears products.
    HEMPSTEAD, NY
    August 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    A good service experience rair these days
    FREEPORT, NY
    March 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on March 13, 2022
  4. Tech were kind

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was nice especially the one in training! But my machine is still leaking!!
    FREEPORT, NY
    January 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kamesha, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on January 02, 2022
  5. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The person who came showed no interest in solving the problem
    FREEPORT, NY
    December 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jose, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO Offline on December 23, 2021
  6. Explained everything step by step. Cleaned up when finished.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came to install a part and do yearly maintenance.
    HEMPSTEAD, NY
    December 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent service, we appreciate all feedback. We are glad to hear our certified techs were able to get you up and running!
    CS OFFLINE on December 06, 2021
  7. Km

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad it was a safety issue that was taken care of.
    MINEOLA, NY
    August 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 22, 2021
  8. Very pleasant, respectfully

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice person, on time
    FREEPORT, NY
    August 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Nancy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 10, 2021
  9. Poor workmanship, worse customer support

    Overall rating

    see details
    A repair was done to my refrigerator and the exact problem that was repaired happened again just past the 90 day mark. I called the service line and was told I would need to pay someone else to come out. This seems outrageous and has ensured that I will not be signing up for the home warranty service.
    NORTH BALDWIN, NY
    May 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 7 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dwayne, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on May 10, 2021
  10. Super service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was friendly and very helpful and did the repair very fast
    W HEMPSTEAD, NY
    December 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 14, 2020