Albuquerque, NM repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 228 Reviews
  1. Not impressed

    Overall rating

    see details
    A third party was contracted by Sears to do the repair. They were scheduled to come between 8 a.m. and noon, but the night before tried to change the appointment to 2 days later. I told them I had already taken the day off and moving the appointment to 2 days later was unacceptable. They reconsidered and agreed to send a technician by 2 p.m., which they did. The third party diagnosed the problem as a sealed system issue that they were not authorized to repair, and that Sears required the repairs had to be done by a Sears Technician. I called Sears to schedule the technician and was told I had to wait 12 days before I could get an appointment. 10 days to go before I have a refrigerator again.
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the delay in repairing your refrigerator. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 17, 2019
  2. Fantastic Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied with the repair work performed on my treadmill. Would not hesitate to call again if necessary.
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    June 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman showed up at the appointed time and completed the repair quickly. He showed me the broken part that he replaced. Happy with the result.
    RIO RANCHO, NM
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service but poor customer service reps

    Overall rating

    see details
    Automated attendant screwed up and took three weeks for repair.
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    June 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent repair technician. Very kind and trustworthy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would highly recommend the service technician.
    RIO RANCHO, NM
    June 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Fast repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was able to schedule next day repair. Repair complete in the initial visit.
    CORRALES, NM
    June 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came last week.
    RIO RANCHO, NM
    May 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Maytag dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was running behind and had to reschedule for a later time. I had to wait even longer just to have the dryer vacuumed.
    RIO RANCHO, NM
    April 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would NEVER buy from Sears again. The last 4 service calls, he spent more time trying to sell me an overpriced warranty than trying to fix the problem.
    LOS LUNAS, NM
    April 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 05, 2019
  10. Technician good -Sears wrong

    Overall rating

    see details
    The refrigerator does not cool and ice makers still doesn't work. The original instructions was do an assessment and then I would determine based on cost whether I wanted to fix or buy a new appliance
    CORRALES, NM
    November 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse