Albuquerque, NM repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 283 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Maintenance service. Very thorough
    BERNALILLO, NM
    March 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on March 24, 2022
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was professional and courteous
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    March 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 24, 2022
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Martin was a great, helpful, kind technician!
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    February 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marsha, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 21, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were happy with the service and explanation the technician provided, though he did not arrive in the time window for which he was scheduled.
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    December 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Margaret, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 18, 2021
  5. Possible repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Requested examination of washer's "water hammer" and determination if issue was caused by washer's water valve (#8181694) or by house's plumbing. Technician examined valve and other mechanical parts but could not determine which was problem. Technician cleaned mechanical parts (I assume) and suggested if water hammer continues, a valve replacement could be tried but might not resolve the issue.
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    December 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear James, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    MSO Offline on December 18, 2021
  6. Average

    Overall rating

    see details
    Requested routine dryer maintenance and assumed that would include cleaning inside the drum "fins" to remove lint, as well as examining inside of dryer vent tubing that exits to outside house. I suppose the vent tubing was examined and cleaned but I do not know it was. The drum "fins" were not cleaned out. I did not hover over the technician and assumed all was done - until he was gone and I checked the dryer drum. I don't have a "complaint"; the tech seemed to know his trade but I guess I expected Sears to provide "over the top" service and I'm not seeing that.
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    December 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear James, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on December 18, 2021
  7. Happy with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was very efficient and neat and informative. It just took so long to book an appointment!
    RIO RANCHO, NM
    November 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 08, 2021
  8. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Brian again showed his superior knowledge of the motor. Found the problem and made the necessary adjustments.
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    October 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 28, 2021
  9. God service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would be better if Sears was able to cancel and reschedule service better. Technician was good.
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on October 26, 2021
  10. I’ve maker replacement

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time polite & fixed the problem in a timely fashion!
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    September 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CSOFFLINE on October 04, 2021