Moorestown, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 239 Reviews
  1. Excellent technician! Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears service came out within 24 hours. Excellent technician. Identified the issue. Fixed the issue in the same visit.
    SOUTHAMPTON, NJ
    June 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bill, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  2. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was excellent, unfortunately the track or still not running. Too costly parts.
    MOUNT LAUREL, NJ
    May 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Service was lousy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was lousy. Now our washer doesn't work at all. We wasted 131 dollars for nothing. We want our money back.
    MARLTON, NJ
    May 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Quick & thorough service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Booked an appointment online in the morning and the serviceman was at my house the same day. Quick diagnosis and out within 30 minutes. The area was left clean and he was very courteous. I absolutely recommend the Sears Home Service.
    MOUNT LAUREL, NJ
    April 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Technician was knowledgeable, friendly and on time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very clear when scheduling this Drier fix appointment, Having done my homework and realizing I was not strong enough to fix this myself. The technician didn’t have just the two small parts that I actually needed and would have to order which would have meant more time and another trip. He just happen to have an entire housing part that included the two parts that I actually needed but it was significantly more money. At that point it would have been cheaper to buy a new drier than get it fixed but since I had to pay the $125 service fee, no matter what, and being unable to wait for parts to be delivered I had to go with fixing rather than replacing. Too many companies use this practice and I was disappointed to experience the same thing from Sears whom I only called in the first place because I thought they wouldn’t do that. Not the technicians fault, I don’t think.
    MOORESTOWN, NJ
    April 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would recommend to friend
    CINNAMINSON, NJ
    April 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Efficient service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was experienced and knowledgeable.
    MOUNT LAUREL, NJ
    March 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Courteous Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician arrived as scheduled. He did not have the part needed to repair my dishwasher, but found it on a nearby service truck. He obtained the parts and returned the same day to repair the unit. He was thoughtful and provided great communication during the process.
    CHERRY HILL, NJ
    March 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us. We are glad to hear that the tech was focused on resolution and determined to repair. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you
    SHS Social Care on March 31, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt courteous and explained problem. Quickly fixed.
    MAPLE SHADE, NJ
    January 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been waiting since October fo a part that the tech order
    DELRAN, NJ
    January 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi George, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize you are still waiting for a part. A member of our care team will contact you to assist.
    SHS social care. on January 13, 2020