Moorestown, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 246 Reviews
  1. Terrible service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I waited over 30 days for a cooling system/compressor repair to an essential household appliance (refrigerator) barely 2 years old. Customer service was terrible and the focus was on selling their warranty instead of my concerns regarding spoiling food and cancelled appointments. I was told that it would be covered under the Manufacturer warranty but I was charged $586 in fees. Join the class action suit against Lg/kenmore for the selling of defective cooling system parts!
    PENNSAUKEN, NJ
    November 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Theresa, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to Customer Service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 05, 2020
  2. Unprofessional and unsatisfactory

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took day off from work and waited for service from 1-5pm (4 hours) and was stood up with no call, apology, or explanation. I called next day to reschedule and they claimed to be booked for a week leaving me without a refrigerator for and additional week. That was not acceptable and they made me call a different number wasting more of my time. Finally was able to schedule a appointment 2 days after the original again between 1-5 forcing me to take another day off. Tech finally arrived around 3:30pm, busted my water line spraying water all over the kitchen floor leaking into my office below and took my refrigerator apart and pulled out and said, “if you don’t agree to pay $620 now I can’t do anymore work.” I asked to speak to a supervisor which he refused, wouldn’t give me a supervisors name and also refused to give me his full name. He didn’t even have a replacement hose that he ripped off our refrigerator causing the leak and water damage, so he jimmy rigged it and said, “At some point you’re going to have to get that fixed.” We spent thousands of dollars on this refrigerator less than 5 years ago and the part was under warranty yet, they stood me up, destroyed my water line, caused water damage in my kitchen and office and refused to fix my refrigerator without paying $620 for less than 90 minutes of extremely simple labor and refused to let me talk to anyone. I am looking into my options as this was the most unprofessional and hold your feet over a fire service or lack there of business I’ve ever dealt with.
    MOORESTOWN, NJ
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to the completed service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerators issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020
  3. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy with the service that I received.
    MARLTON, NJ
    September 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Kelly, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 28, 2020
  4. Impossible to get part! Customer service transferred me twice then hung up! Called back 4 times!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Customer service hung up on me! It took 2 months to get the part for my washer. The repair person was great! Do something about your customer service phone center! They couldn’t give me the billing department number. Instead they gave me an individual’s number in billing that had a recorded message telling me to call the billing Dept. I’ve had Sears products for years but this was the worst experience I’ve every had. No washer for 2 months!
    MERCHANTVILLE, NJ
    August 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    THOMAS G, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 30, 2020
  5. Polite and competent technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Difficulty scheduling and then ordering parts. Very time consuming. Ultimately did not have an operating clothes washer for almost two weeks. Emergency service would be an improvement.
    MEDFORD, NJ
    August 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MARY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 29, 2020
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician arrived within the promised period and quickly diagnosed the problem. A major part had to be replaced and the installed which the technician did in a timely and efficient manner.
    MARLTON, NJ
    August 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 25, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    jappy to use them
    DELRAN, NJ
    July 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 07, 2020
  8. Excellent technician! Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears service came out within 24 hours. Excellent technician. Identified the issue. Fixed the issue in the same visit.
    SOUTHAMPTON, NJ
    June 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bill, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  9. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was excellent, unfortunately the track or still not running. Too costly parts.
    MOUNT LAUREL, NJ
    May 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Service was lousy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was lousy. Now our washer doesn't work at all. We wasted 131 dollars for nothing. We want our money back.
    MARLTON, NJ
    May 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse