Moorestown, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 243 Reviews
  1. Impossible to get part! Customer service transferred me twice then hung up! Called back 4 times!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Customer service hung up on me! It took 2 months to get the part for my washer. The repair person was great! Do something about your customer service phone center! They couldn’t give me the billing department number. Instead they gave me an individual’s number in billing that had a recorded message telling me to call the billing Dept. I’ve had Sears products for years but this was the worst experience I’ve every had. No washer for 2 months!
    MERCHANTVILLE, NJ
    August 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    THOMAS G, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 30, 2020
  2. Polite and competent technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Difficulty scheduling and then ordering parts. Very time consuming. Ultimately did not have an operating clothes washer for almost two weeks. Emergency service would be an improvement.
    MEDFORD, NJ
    August 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MARY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 29, 2020
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician arrived within the promised period and quickly diagnosed the problem. A major part had to be replaced and the installed which the technician did in a timely and efficient manner.
    MARLTON, NJ
    August 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 25, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    jappy to use them
    DELRAN, NJ
    July 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 07, 2020
  5. Excellent technician! Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears service came out within 24 hours. Excellent technician. Identified the issue. Fixed the issue in the same visit.
    SOUTHAMPTON, NJ
    June 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bill, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  6. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was excellent, unfortunately the track or still not running. Too costly parts.
    MOUNT LAUREL, NJ
    May 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Service was lousy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was lousy. Now our washer doesn't work at all. We wasted 131 dollars for nothing. We want our money back.
    MARLTON, NJ
    May 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Quick & thorough service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Booked an appointment online in the morning and the serviceman was at my house the same day. Quick diagnosis and out within 30 minutes. The area was left clean and he was very courteous. I absolutely recommend the Sears Home Service.
    MOUNT LAUREL, NJ
    April 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Technician was knowledgeable, friendly and on time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very clear when scheduling this Drier fix appointment, Having done my homework and realizing I was not strong enough to fix this myself. The technician didn’t have just the two small parts that I actually needed and would have to order which would have meant more time and another trip. He just happen to have an entire housing part that included the two parts that I actually needed but it was significantly more money. At that point it would have been cheaper to buy a new drier than get it fixed but since I had to pay the $125 service fee, no matter what, and being unable to wait for parts to be delivered I had to go with fixing rather than replacing. Too many companies use this practice and I was disappointed to experience the same thing from Sears whom I only called in the first place because I thought they wouldn’t do that. Not the technicians fault, I don’t think.
    MOORESTOWN, NJ
    April 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would recommend to friend
    CINNAMINSON, NJ
    April 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse