Freehold, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 248 Reviews
  1. Trash

    Overall rating

    see details
    Made an appointment to have my washer cleaned which the site says they do. Given a window between 1-5 and my guy shows up 30 minutes late with nobody giving us a head up that they were running behind. Guy then shows up and tells us he cant/isnt cleaning the washing machine AND tries charging me 50 bucks just for showing up. He was told to kick rocks. Just a complete waste of time considering i spent 4 hours of my time waiting for someone to show up just to be useless. I get things happen but communication should be important.
    MANALAPAN, NJ
    January 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Washers issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on January 28, 2021
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were having issues with our refrigerator, called to make an appointment, the technician was at our house the next day and fixed the problem quickly. Very Happy.
    MANALAPAN, NJ
    January 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS Offline on January 25, 2021
  3. repair of dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    the only problem was it took almost 3 months to part to arrive
    MANALAPAN, NJ
    December 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 14, 2020
  4. Great service very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Replaced parts that had worn out and answered all the questions I had. Thanks again.
    MANALAPAN, NJ
    November 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 02, 2020
  5. Great service very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Found parts that needed to replaced and had them ordered
    MANALAPAN, NJ
    November 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi George, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 02, 2020
  6. best service

    Overall rating

    see details
    knows exactly what he was doing diagnosed went to grab the parts from another town came back installed it tested it all within a couple of hours can't get better than that
    MANALAPAN, NJ
    November 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI EDMOND ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 27, 2020
  7. Clean and thorough service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Job was done professionally by Dave
    FREEHOLD, NJ
    July 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Leelye, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    cs offline on July 17, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had the technician come and he was very knowledgeable with the issue with my washer. I was very pleased with how professional he was.
    JACKSON, NJ
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    I had the technician come and he was very knowledgeable with the issue with my washer. I was very pleased with how professional he was.
    CS OFFLINE on July 16, 2020
  9. Outstanding! :)

    Overall rating

    see details
    George was wonderful. Very professional and respectful. He's the repair man you want helping you out. A+ :)
    JACKSON, NJ
    July 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Rudy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on July 12, 2020
  10. No more dishpan hands!

    Overall rating

    see details
    John C did a fabulous job replacing a fuse in our Kitchenaid dishwasher last week. He was on time, professional, efficient, friendly and thankfully observed all COVID-19 recommendations, which we think are critically important! YAY!
    JACKSON, NJ
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sheila, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020