Burlington, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 149 Reviews
  1. Extremely poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They never fixed the issue with my refrigerator. Called several time and they kept on transferring obligations from one person to another. I will never recommend them to anyone. Total waste of money and time.
    COLUMBUS, NJ
    May 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Boat, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on May 16, 2022
  2. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was knowledgeable, friendly and courteous.
    MOUNT HOLLY, NJ
    January 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on January 20, 2022
  3. There was no service

    Overall rating

    see details
    No one showed up for service. Still waiting on a part. Haven't gotten any updates other than it's still on back order. Someone was supposed to call me about part and they haven't
    BROWNS MILLS, NJ
    November 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cjteta, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 22, 2021
  4. terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    the price to repair the refrigerator was over $1000, which i refused, and you charge me $180 for the service call. the refrigerator is not that old and the compressor failed? i will never buy another sears product, no wonder sears is failing.
    COLUMBUS, NJ
    September 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    PETER F, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSoffline on September 22, 2021
  5. Not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech came to install new suspension into washing machine. The tub is moving around lloosely.
    WILLINGBORO, NJ
    September 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 08, 2021
  6. Tom is AWESOME

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tom the service man is awesome as usual he has been serving my stove for many years.
    JOBSTOWN, NJ
    September 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Rosann,Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    cs offline on September 02, 2021
  7. The service was good.

    Overall rating

    see details
    ??Why dose it take over 2 months to get an appointment?? I called near the beginning August and the first Date I could get was near the end of October!!!
    BROWNS MILLS, NJ
    October 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Richard D, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 28, 2020
  8. Tech was good when you finally sent him!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took from the beginning of June until near the end of October to get my A/C unit serviced! I took two months between canceled appointments to get a new date! You need to hire more techs!!!
    BROWNS MILLS, NJ
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    RICHARD D, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 28, 2020
  9. Tech knew his craft

    Overall rating

    see details
    thanks for sending us someone who knew immediately how to address the issue and fix it!
    ROEBLING, NJ
    July 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 27, 2020
  10. Good Repairman, warranty group horrible!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The actual repair man was excellent. Did a great job. The warranty service people are horrible, uncaring. It should not take 3 1/2 weeks to get the washer fixed.
    HAINESPORT, NJ
    July 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 07, 2020