Pineville, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 189 Reviews
  1. refrigerator still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technicians seem to doing all they can, but this LG produced Kenmore Elite refrigerator seems to be unfixable and my family has been without our refrigerator for 6 weeks!
    FORT MILL, SC
    October 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The two techs were on time and very thorough.
    CHARLOTTE, NC
    September 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service
    CHARLOTTE, NC
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was a real pro
    WAXHAW, NC
    September 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was 3 hours late in arriving. A 1 to 5 window for service is not acceptable to me. It was obvious that the repairman has too many stops on his calendar for my day of service.
    CHARLOTTE, NC
    September 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Tech knew his trade, understood what needed to be done and did it professionally. Thank You!
    WAXHAW, NC
    August 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great serviceman!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was initially annoyed as their communication updates were non existent. Appt was 1-5 and no update provided until 4:30. He was 1.5 hrs away. Clearly not arriving by 5PM window. Appt was changed to 6-8PM If I was updated sooner I could have run errands earlier in the day. Arrived at 6:45 PM. Not serviceman’s fault. But updating info would have been nice. I’d rate ongoing arrival updates a 0 In the end he was polite and got the job done. That I’d give him a 5.
    CHARLOTTE, NC
    August 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Washer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very efficient. Didn’t stop with the first option that was too expensive. Continued diagnosing until the correct solution came and left me with a functioning machine.
    CHARLOTTE, NC
    June 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them few days ago and guy figured out issue with my dryer quickly and had part on hand to repair same day.
    CHARLOTTE, NC
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Still Not Fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My oven hasn't worked properly since March. I've had 6 visits, each time with a different technician, who has no idea what the last guy did. They never test their work adequately and I'm no better off than I was 3 months ago.
    CHARLOTTE, NC
    June 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry to see that we haven't been able to repair your oven yet. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 07, 2019